Avis des employés pour Retail Assistant Manager chez Aldo

Trouvé 22 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 1 830 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Best team ever!
3rd key holder/Assistant manager (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC23 août 2019
It was one of the best jobs ever! We had the perfect team to obtain our daily quotas. The ambiance was nice. We constantly had our regular customers come in. I learnt impeccable customer service skills by working at Aldo. I had the best sales during the time I worked there. I love how chic we were asked to dress, it gave us a whole new energy. I highly recommend working at this place, you will love it!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work especially if first retail job
Part time sales lead and key holder (Employé actuel) –  Guelph, ON28 mars 2019
if you want to get recognized for hard work and really care about your job and meeting sales goals this is a great place to work. Great discount and if your team has top sales get rewarded with trips / outings with your teams. Easy work.
Points positifs
Fun, easy work, recognized for hard work
Points négatifs
Cant make a living with this job unless district manager which is hard position to attain
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Hostile Work Environment
Key Holder/Sales Associate (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB19 février 2019
Management is pretty bad, I only have been working here for just 4 months and already saw 10+ people who quits and 4 new managers shifting and quitting as well. Culture wise is okay since diversity is A+ but when it comes to work environment overall rating then it will be F. Won't recommend for a retail sales job.
Points positifs
Diversity
Points négatifs
Bad Salary, Bad Management, Bad Environment
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Management Inadiquise
Key Holder (Ancien employé) –  Kingston, ON23 novembre 2018
Fantastic culture and atmosphere created consistently throughout most ALDO stores. Little to no complaints as company helps in progression to further more than just position, but additionally education, and multiple contests to instill incentive. A company with fresh modern ways to make working and consuming at ALDO to be mutually beneficial. The true problem is within current management.
Points positifs
Company
Points négatifs
Management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fast paced
Key Holder (Ancien employé) –  Burnaby, BC18 mai 2018
There are only 1-3 people working at once. This store can get busy and is difficult to maintain when working alone. It is a cute store and whoever loves fashion and accessories will love working here.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fun
Retail Sales associate – Key Holder (Ancien employé) –  Kitchener, ON24 novembre 2017
Fun place to work. Very laid back, great discounts and people. I learned a lot about management through this job. Id say its a goo place to work if you are just getting into retail
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Retail
Key Holder / Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB8 septembre 2017
Not impressed with how employees were treated and the overall training was very poor with high turn around and disgruntled employees. Felt the environment needed more guidance and support with a more mature management team.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun and energy filled place to work, looking to however broaden my horizon.
3rd key holder (Employé actuel) –  crossiron Mills Calgary27 juillet 2017
A typical day at work would include presenting the store in an organized, customer friendly setting. Greeting the customer and attending to their needs effectively. in regards to management, an overall observation of employees and store operations and maintenance was involved in the job. Organizing shift changes, order and shipment packages, sales and overall constant progressive flow of the stores operation was also apart of the tasks which i was responsible for.
Points positifs
Flexible Shift hours based of traffic, weather or operations
Points négatifs
Location - Limited options of arriving to work in a punctual manner
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
productive and fun work place
Key Holder/Sales Associate (Employé actuel) –  Ottawa, ON8 mai 2017
Amazing management
communication skills, multitasking
very fashionable and trendy
helping customers find the perfect jewelry
product knowledge is very important in this company
Points positifs
team work
Points négatifs
low pay
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Amazing Organizational Culture
Key Holder/Sales Associate (Employé actuel) –  St. Catharines, ON19 avril 2017
My overall experience has been extremely pleasant. I love working with the entire staff and the environment is always upbeat. Management is the biggest pro for me; both of my managers are extremely flexible and help me to reach my sales goals.
Points positifs
Flexible hours, wonderful staff
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun paced environment.
Key Holder and Sales Lead (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON22 novembre 2016
Working at Aldo was a good experience in providing client services. I learned how to deal with customers and how to manage other employees. It helped me learn how to work with other people and that we all work in our own unique way. The hardest part of the job would be trying to help customers find what they needed when we didn't necessarily have the product. We did out best to provide the best services to our clients and find what they needed. The most enjoyable part of the job would be working with employees who are you can rely on. The team was always very close and always had a good time. I enjoy working with people I can become friends with because it makes the job that much easier. I became more open and confident with providing services working with people that I can trust because I was not afraid to ask questions or ask someone for help. Aldo has given me the experience to expand my customer service skills.
Points positifs
Working with great people.
Points négatifs
Shift work.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great when young and starting.
Key Holder (Ancien employé) –  Victoria, BC3 octobre 2016
Great for when ypung and just starting in retail.

Too much turnover with limited upward mobility. Was was below par.

Nothing else to say. Worked there over a decade ago.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good companny
Key holder/Merchandiser (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON6 juillet 2016
Great discounts on shoes and accessories but the sales pressure is intense. Not worth all of that stress for a minimum wage job
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Enjoyable place to work
Sales Lead / Key-holder (Employé actuel) –  London, ON13 février 2016
If you are up for fashion, shoes, and accessories then aldo is the place to work.. you need to meet daily targets so make sure you know your shoe care and how to upsell
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
enjoyable fast pace work environment
Full Time Sales Lead/ Key Holder (Ancien employé) –  toronto,ON2 juillet 2015
On a typical work day, would open the store and begin the opening procedures. Welcoming customers in to the store and telling them about the current sales/promotions. Working there for the last two years has taught me many things. How to deal with troubled or disrespectful clients would be the most useful or lessons. Having to defuse a highly aggressive client to make person(s) feel more at ease. Management made sure that all of the management team was on the same page when it came to store. The hardest part of my job was to deal with uncooperative clients, but at the same time working with the team I had to assist me when need was one of the highlights.
Points positifs
very fliexable hours
Points négatifs
dealing with defficult clitents and having to keep my feeling towards the situation professional
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Challenging company to work for
Key holder (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON31 mars 2015
Aldo was probably one of the hardest place to work for . My experience there wasn't enjoyable but it was challenging in a good way. I learned how to deal with people (both upper management and customers).

If you are someone that thoroughly enjoys working with customers and selling- then this is for you! But be ready to work HARD! At the end, whether you stay long or not, you'll develop a very good job skill that will stay with you forever.

To work for this company you must understand that it is all about the $$$$$$$- like every company. But I find that Aldo is a bit more up front with it. There is no human approach in this company at all. Excuses of any nature is completely unacceptable- they simply do not care. All about the mighty $ but you will learn a lot. If you can survive in this company- you can pretty much work anywhere! For students, this job will prepare you for real world "sharks", cut throat individuals in the corporate world - world wide!
Points positifs
Challenging, development of strong work ethics
Points négatifs
No human approach, work hard for LESS, Human Sharks aka District Managers
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive, fun and enjoyable.
Sales Associate/Sales Lead/Key-Holder (Employé actuel) –  Mississauga, ON22 septembre 2014
A typical day at work is delivering the best customer service I can to customers to ensure they have the best experience possible while finding the product they are looking for. Management is professional and good to work with, as well as all the co-workers. The hardest part of the job was to complete a big task in a short amount of time such as putting stock away and completing sequence changes. The most enjoyable part about working in the Aldo group was getting the satisfaction from customers telling me I did a great job helping them.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
KEY HOLDER / SALES LEAD
Sales Lead/Key Holder (Ancien employé) –  Nepean, ON19 novembre 2013
I love Aldo, and I love fashion. Keeping up with the trends and being able to incorporate the latest trends into my wardrobe, is a passion of mine. I was promoted to sales lead/key holder. Being promoted showcases my hard work, my selling and promoting skills, and my knowledge of the brand. I worked hard to make my individual shift goals, and our team numbers.

As key holder, I was also given more responsibilities, such as: locking up the store, managing the stores deposit, being on the floor solo and filling out the agenda; these all show my leadership skills, and teamwork abilities. I have been taught the importance of knowing the Aldo brand, staying gold, and I am aware of the daily, weekly, and monthly budgets. I am familiar with POS, shipping, stock, and VP as well.

Meeting daily, and weekly goals, up-selling and surpassing daily sales quota, (shoe care, accessories, mens and women's wear, as well as shipping)

I employ persuasive communications while implementing unique sale techniques, including proactive sales techniques; customer needs assessment and options for purchasing. These activities have proven to boost sales and market penetration because I successfully build trust and credibility with clients

Use of above-average listening skills and communication to quickly build and maintain productive ties with clients and returning customers.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 2Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fun work environment
Key-holder (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON11 mars 2013
-long time to move up in the company
-long days, had to work weekends and holidays
-a lot of specific procedures
Points positifs
great shoes, very fashion forward
Points négatifs
bad dm and business structure, catty staff
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
If you love shoes and give good customer service this place is for you!
Key Holder (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB20 février 2013
I learnt how to properly deal with all kinds of customers to give them the best experience that they look for and deserve. The management is good with training and working with hours for working students/ and or working single parents. I found that there is lots of room for advancement within the company. Just a very enjoyable place to work.
Points positifs
gives you a sense of satisfaction knowing you working for a good company that stands by its name.
Points négatifs
working weekends
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Aldo. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,7
D'après 1 830 avis
5508
4580
3460
2175
1107

Notes par catégorie

3,5Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,0Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,2Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,4Direction
3,7Culture d'entreprise