Avis des employés pour Manager chez Aldo

Trouvé 12 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 1 845 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work
Manager (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB15 janvier 2018
I was a manager at Aldo Group and I loved it. Day to day you are dealing with customers, head office, and a direct manager. There are busy times that occupy all of your time because it is retail and you spend a lot of time on your feet but it is a rewarding job.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun and trendy company that strives to have the best customer service.
Manager (Employé actuel) –  Ottawa, ON31 août 2017
Aldo is a customer service driven company. What I love most about the job is engaging with so many different personalities. I love making a connection with people and seeing them leave the store satisfied.
The fast-paced environment ensures that you will never have a dull moment.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good company to work for
Manager (Ancien employé) –  Kitchener, ON25 juillet 2017
Enjoyed my time at Aldo. I had a very kind and supportive DSM during my time who invested in my growth and training.
Amazing product, great store discount throughout banner and great contest incentives and bonuses.
Points positifs
Great discount, sales contest, paid travel
Points négatifs
Required to purchase lot, shoe care objectives
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Shoe/accessories company
Manager (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC24 juin 2017
Aldo was very fast paced, money driven and new and current trends driven. A norma day consisted of sales, keeping up average cheques, ensuring customers left with product, upselling and pk.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
No work-life balance
Manager (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB7 avril 2017
I recommend working for ALDO if you are a student looking for a fun atmosphere to work, - I do not advise you to work with this company if you plan to "climb" up the corporate ladder. I worked as an Assistant manager for 2 years, and had a horrible direct manager, and district manager, I then re-located and was promoted after a few months to Manager for 1.5yrs - was then shown a life I knew I did not want to work!! no work-life balance, or sympathy for "real life events" from Head office -I watched 3 really good managers and 2 district managers be let go over no reason other than greed and personal beef. This company is only in it for the money and will cut corners wherever possible. But if you want to "look cool, listen to awesome music, and buy shoes" have atter!! LOVE RESPECT AND INTEGRITY LOL.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
The longer you stay the more they walk all over you.
Manager (Ancien employé) –  Canada14 mars 2017
I was with the company for 5 years. It is very repetitive work and the pay isn't worth what's expected of you.

I helped open a brand new store and was working 15 hour days only getting paid each day for 8 when I asked to be paid for my time I was told all Mangers do it and don't complain. Knowing the store wouldn't open in time they didn't act as though they appreciated my hard work or all the extra hours put in without pay.

It's a good company at first to work for until you see the true side to the upper management who refer to you as just another number and replaceable. The company is told to provide love, integrity and respect and that's definitely not how employees are treated.

If I was able to tell all employees before they started working for this company. I'd tell them they won't be happy working for a company like Aldo and it won't be long before they leave.
Points positifs
Fun at first
Points négatifs
Just another number to diretors and district managers.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good environment
Manager (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON27 février 2017
Over all it is a good work environment, the main downfall is management expects you to be on call at any time also the pay is not really enough.
Points positifs
management is understanding
Points négatifs
not enough pay
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A work environment that is unique to its employees
Manager (Ancien employé) –  Kingston, ON23 janvier 2016
If you want to work in a fast past environment, if you want a fashion forward company to help you from in a career path, then this is it. After spending 4 years in the Aldo Group, ive realized that this company is truly like none others.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Sales targert
Manager (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON23 mars 2015
The most enjoyable part of this job is the work environment and the opportunity to work with other great individuals. There are certain days which inlcude long working hours.
Points positifs
Sale
Points négatifs
Long overtime hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fast pace, employee/customer relationships are easy and fun.
Manager (Ancien employé) –  Thornhill, ON6 mars 2014
The company is great, they take care of you and the training puts you in the right direction to serve customers better.
Points positifs
flexible schedules
Points négatifs
long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
productive fun atmosphere to work
Manager (Ancien employé) –  Red Deer, AB13 janvier 2014
had many duties, such as hiring, paper work, sales, quotas, cleaning, sales, closing, cash, was a very fun and energetic place to work.
Points positifs
nice people
Points négatifs
long hours, low pay
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler

Voir plus d'avis pour Aldo

Vous pourriez essayer :

Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Aldo. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,7
D'après 1 845 avis
5512
4582
3466
2176
1109

Notes par catégorie

3,5Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,0Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,2Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,4Direction
3,7Culture d'entreprise