Avis des employés pour Aldo - Ottawa, ON

Trouvé 22 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 1 833 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
An ok job
Sales Associate (Employé actuel) –  Ottawa, ON30 mars 2019
Check glassdoor for a straightforward review. Because the review I was about to write is not acceptable to be posted and I can't seem to figure out what is not acceptable about it.
Points positifs
Discounts
Points négatifs
Management, the possibilty to be fired at anytime, work drama
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun place to work at but very competitive environment
Store Manager, Assistant Manager (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON29 octobre 2018
You meet great customers, employees, managers, but it is a hardcore selling culture. This employer will train you to do sales, you like it or not. Micromanagement at its finest.
Points positifs
dynamic teams
Points négatifs
Very stressful
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun Workplace
50 Rideau St - Customer Service rep (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON25 octobre 2018
A typical day at work: me walking in probably cracking jokes with my colleagues, clock in get immediately to work, take my breaks on time and of course make it a place where everyone feels comfortable
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good place for Entry Level
STORE MANAGER (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON3 août 2018
If you never worked in a big company, or if you are a Entry Level Manager, it is a good company to start.
Long hours shift, if you are a Salary Employee, you will not receive any extra payment for working more than 40 hours, Store Managers at Aldo usually work more than 50 hours per week.
Good company do get experience for a big company.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
internal highering
Assistant Manager (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON6 mars 2018
During my time with The Aldo Group, there was a lot of issues with how they compensated their staff. Managers and assistant managers often made less than their sales associates because they would be working for commission; when at the same time, having to encourage the sales staff to sell more than they did. It was very nice to see that this company does mostly internal highers - if you did your job well, there was opportunity to move up the ladder. I really enjoyed working in a team environment and expanding my customer service and management skills. If you did not want to work hard, or have incredible people skills, this was not the for you.
Points positifs
discounts on shoes
Points négatifs
long days/not enough pay
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fun workplace
Sales associate (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON24 février 2018
environment was very enjoyable, hours were flexible and great for those who are students.

Their sales targets were realistic and the tools were made available to us in order to achieve them.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun and trendy company that strives to have the best customer service.
Manager (Employé actuel) –  Ottawa, ON31 août 2017
Aldo is a customer service driven company. What I love most about the job is engaging with so many different personalities. I love making a connection with people and seeing them leave the store satisfied.
The fast-paced environment ensures that you will never have a dull moment.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great learning experience
Store Manager (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa11 mai 2017
I have so much appreciation for the Aldo Group for allowing me to not only learn the skills necessary to work in retail/customer service, but also put those skills to use and advance in my career life. They believed I was a good fit for a management position and helped me work my way up to it. I started as Sales lead/stock coordinator, then got promoted to assistant manager, and within 4 months, I was promoted to Manager. Being such a small store, I did the stock as well as the management tasks. A typical day for me would start on the sales floor then move to the back to do the stock. The hardest part of the job would most likely be difficult customers. Anywhere you go, there will be difficult and rude people, it's all about finding that balance and not taking it personally. The most enjoyable part would be the team work and watching a customer leave completely satisfied with their experience.
Points positifs
I love the product
Points négatifs
A lot of running around
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
productive and fun work place
Key Holder/Sales Associate (Employé actuel) –  Ottawa, ON8 mai 2017
Amazing management
communication skills, multitasking
very fashionable and trendy
helping customers find the perfect jewelry
product knowledge is very important in this company
Points positifs
team work
Points négatifs
low pay
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Extremely satisfying job with room for improvement and advancement
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON7 mai 2017
I really enjoyed working at ALDO for the short period of time that I was there. You get to communicate with people as is the retail life, but it really pushes customer service and forces you to step out of your comfort zone and really talk to customers and build a rapport so you can efficiently sell products. Being a part of the right team really helps. I had some really great coworkers and management staff that motivated me and made the work environment that much better. Would definitely recommend ALDO to people looking for job that really rewards hard work and teaches you a lot.
Points positifs
Lots of learning
Points négatifs
Sometimes you can't make sales and it looks bad, but that really just has to do with the day and season and the people that come into the store.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
High stress workplace with high expectation
Assistant Manager (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON5 mai 2017
Fun and fast environment with overall great store level staff. Ridiculously high expectations resulting in very stressed staff. Motivation tactics used were very "scare tactic" rather than positive feedback. Horrible work/life balance with little consideration for personal time. Many employees carry work stress home each day and are not able to relax. Good place for people who have an extremely high stress tolerance and competitiveness. Uses motivation of Advancement but takes a long time to advance for promotions which don't hold much for pay increase. overall job culture often described as manipulative and intense.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Cool company, but ultimately does not care about its employees
Sales Associate and Head Cashier (Employé actuel) –  Ottawa, ON25 janvier 2017
Aldo has the unique opportunity of being a fast growing Canadian company, but lacks the care and consideration required to maintain happy employees who feel valued.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun paced environment.
Key Holder and Sales Lead (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON22 novembre 2016
Working at Aldo was a good experience in providing client services. I learned how to deal with customers and how to manage other employees. It helped me learn how to work with other people and that we all work in our own unique way. The hardest part of the job would be trying to help customers find what they needed when we didn't necessarily have the product. We did out best to provide the best services to our clients and find what they needed. The most enjoyable part of the job would be working with employees who are you can rely on. The team was always very close and always had a good time. I enjoy working with people I can become friends with because it makes the job that much easier. I became more open and confident with providing services working with people that I can trust because I was not afraid to ask questions or ask someone for help. Aldo has given me the experience to expand my customer service skills.
Points positifs
Working with great people.
Points négatifs
Shift work.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great time
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON4 février 2016
great experience. I enjoyed the time being there and I larned alot in terms of skills and customer service. my co workers were amazing and nice.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun cool place
Sale Associate (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON4 novembre 2015
You got to see new stuff everyday. Also very Fun environment. Great place cause it is very fast pace. Hour go by quick. Great Place to work at.
Points positifs
Free Rides
Points négatifs
None
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
not everything the glitters is gold
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON20 juin 2015
anyone can do this job and they solely pick people on if you're the right "fit" in terms of looks and general air for the job. not really about if you can sell the shoes or don't mess up the organization in the storage room
there is so much cattines from the girls like each store might as well be high school why is the manager acting like she's in a clique with her co workers/employees
if you're really trying to hustle and make money this is not the job for you!!! (in your first few weeks)... the outfits, constantly need to stay in trend with your style, the shoes are way over priced for how mediocre quality they've become as of late
it's like spending your whole paycheck just so you can dress at work...why did i get a job if i'm gonna be putting so much back into the company??? they don't give you 15 minute breaks for working 4 hours that is illegal?? and when you work 6 hours THEN you'll get a 30 minute break...they made me punch out for a 15 minute break that is supposed to be paid by law omg this job is not as glamourous as it seems if you really understand how business works
Points positifs
you looks cute going to work
Points négatifs
not enough professionalism
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Challenging company to work for
Key holder (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON31 mars 2015
Aldo was probably one of the hardest place to work for . My experience there wasn't enjoyable but it was challenging in a good way. I learned how to deal with people (both upper management and customers).

If you are someone that thoroughly enjoys working with customers and selling- then this is for you! But be ready to work HARD! At the end, whether you stay long or not, you'll develop a very good job skill that will stay with you forever.

To work for this company you must understand that it is all about the $$$$$$$- like every company. But I find that Aldo is a bit more up front with it. There is no human approach in this company at all. Excuses of any nature is completely unacceptable- they simply do not care. All about the mighty $ but you will learn a lot. If you can survive in this company- you can pretty much work anywhere! For students, this job will prepare you for real world "sharks", cut throat individuals in the corporate world - world wide!
Points positifs
Challenging, development of strong work ethics
Points négatifs
No human approach, work hard for LESS, Human Sharks aka District Managers
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very fashionable place
Customer Service (Employé actuel) –  ottawa17 mars 2015
I interact with customer and service their needs, thanks to my manager I have obtained new management skills, I have learned to delegate work to my fellow workers that was a management duty that I had to work on. We are a great selling team, we all help each other on the floor and work together in regards to helping our customers. The hardest part of the job is the amount of multi-tasking, but once you get the hang of it, you can do it all. The most enjoyable part of the job is working with great costumer and helping them with great choices.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great to meet people, and great deals!
Assistant Manager (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON7 octobre 2014
Typical duties:

• Assisted store managers
• Accountable for training employees
• Synchronized schedules for multiple employees
• Took full responsibility for resolving all customer concerns/complaints
• Ensured store’s monthly targets were met
• Found innovative ways to motivate staff
• Delegated work amongst staff
• Executed visual merchandizing plans.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A great workplace
Assistant Manager (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON26 septembre 2014
Know what your store goal is for the day ,so if head office calls you know your goal.
Learned that its always a team work
customers come first
dealing with unhappy customers
Points positifs
discounts on merchandise
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 2Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Aldo. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,7
D'après 1 833 avis
5510
4580
3461
2175
1107

Notes par catégorie

3,5Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,0Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,2Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,4Direction
3,7Culture d'entreprise