Avis des employés pour Aldo - Montréal, QC

Trouvé 78 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 1 830 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good experience for a first job
Merchandise Planner (Ancien employé) –  Montreal, QC22 septembre 2019
Aldo was my first job after I moved to Canada. I started right after graduating from my Master's. I am grateful for the opportunity and I learned a lot specially about Excel and collaborating with peers in different areas of the organization.
At that time my division was growing a lot and things were not very organized. The only constant was change... And I'm not opposed to improving/changing things but changes every 3-6months was a little too much. During my almost 2 years at Aldo I had 5 different managers. My team was also constantly changing. By the time I left I was one of the senior/more experienced planners with a little less than 2 years of experience.
Salaries are also very low. Even for entry-level... In other companies they pay better. But they rely on young people always looking for the opportunity to work there so they won't pay higher salaries.
They give good discounts on merchandise. Vacation was only 2 weeks. And health insurance benefits and pension plan only starts after having worked for a number of years. I never received those benefits.
If I think back at time at Aldo, it didn't leave a possitive impression but when I think about the things I learned, the skills I learned and the nice people I met, I feel that overall it wasn't so bad.
Points positifs
Subsidized cafeteria, merchandise discounts, beautiful offices
Points négatifs
Low pay, health insurance benefits don't start right away
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
People are so tight
Store Systems Tech Support (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC9 septembre 2019
It is like high school where you see clusters. It is mostly dominated by Italians. You can feel the special attention given to them so it was hard to belong.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun Place to Work
3rd Key Holder (Employé actuel) –  Montréal, QC4 septembre 2019
Overall I found that it was a really enjoyable place to work. Management tends to change around every 6-ish months as people are always being moved around/promoted/leaving. A lot of the time I was expected to stay late to set up last minute promotions/finish things around the store so I feel as though it really put a damper on my social life. My coworkers were lovely and it does feel as though management genuinely cares about you.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Organisation
Internship Handbag designer (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC30 août 2019
It is still a bit unorganized in the company when you get into the company. Hope the company can lead new employees more. But everything in the company is pretty good .
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Best team ever!
3rd key holder/Assistant manager (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC23 août 2019
It was one of the best jobs ever! We had the perfect team to obtain our daily quotas. The ambiance was nice. We constantly had our regular customers come in. I learnt impeccable customer service skills by working at Aldo. I had the best sales during the time I worked there. I love how chic we were asked to dress, it gave us a whole new energy. I highly recommend working at this place, you will love it!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
In general good cuture well tooled to do your job
Assistant Manager (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC21 juillet 2019
met great people here fortunately they are access on profit but gives good tooling to learn the manager skills.
Points positifs
insurance benefits
Points négatifs
long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
personel tres amical
Chief of backstore (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC12 avril 2019
le personel de Aldo était comme une deuxième famille, l'ambiance est bien mais il y a beaucoup trop d'attente avec peu de ressources
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A good place to work,
Communications & Management Administrator (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC12 février 2019
The building is beautiful, and the people are nice. They serve lunch and breakfast everyday. It is great for people who love fashion. The salaries could be a bit higher.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very challenging and fun
Assistante Gérante (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC10 janvier 2019
What I didn’t like it’s how managers treat their employees. I felt like employees were supposed to live for the company whether if you have kids or not you HAD to be available at all times.
Points positifs
Advancement opportunities
Points négatifs
Management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Environement decole secondaire on apprent vraiment rien vu que cest de la vente super facile et surtout que si tu apprends quelque chose cest par toi
Vendeuse, caissière (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC22 décembre 2018
Cette compagnie na pas de valeurs.
-Travail fatiguant moralement
-Salaire minimum
-Il baisse les heures des employé sils atteignent pas leurs objectifs.
-il ya toujours des camps celui des mechant et des gentils (grosomodo comme si vous retourneriez a lecole).
-il ne sont pas pointe sur la personne mais sur limage
Cest a dire la gerante regionale du magasin a dis a la gerante de verifier les les profils facebook des gens qui postulent pour voir comment ils s'habillent.
-il ont aucun esprit de vente ou de service ala clientele
Il renvoient les gens gentils en refusant leur retour.
-et font les retour pour les plus obstine pour leur droit.
-il vont te couper tes heures si tu demande il te sortiront une excuse fatale du genre tu nas pas vendu assez de sac a main.
-Racisme et favoritisme
-appel une heure avant le shift pour demander de rentrer.

En gros si tu es "temps plein" qui est 25h chez eux haha du jamais vu mais bon TU NA PA dE VIE.
Points positifs
Ambiance
Points négatifs
Courte pause ou pas de pause, racisme, on coupe les heures jusqua 0, on te change de temps plein a temps partiel sans avis, on exploite les employe travailleurs pendant que les moins serieux sont choye
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Manque de stabilité
Chargé de projet (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC3 novembre 2018
pas de possibilité d'évolution, un manque de stabilité.
Points positifs
Bonne ambiance entre collègues
Points négatifs
salaires très faibles, pas d’opportunité d’évolution, Manque de stabilité
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Environnement de travail stimulant
Head Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC26 octobre 2018
Excellent environnement qui favorise la croissance professionelle
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Awesome place if you want to learn
Purchase Order Admin (Employé actuel) –  Montréal, QC22 octobre 2018
If you want to learn about fashion and the business of fashion then this is the place for you. If you work hard, you will get noticed and there is opportunity for advancement.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Culture d'entreprise
Gestionnaire, Business Navigation & Reporting (Employé actuel) –  Montréal, QC11 octobre 2018
Le Groupe Aldo est une entreprise connue pour sa formidable culture d’entreprise.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Bien
Vendeuse et Assistante Gérante (Ancien employé) –  Montreal17 septembre 2018
Aldo est une compagnie tres bien structure, je recommande Aldo
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Best environment ever...
Senior Security Lead (Employé actuel) –  Montréal, QC16 août 2018
Flexible hours available. Must be creative and crafty to improve technology and reduce cost.

Constantly presented with new challenges.

Great people to work with
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fun and exciting
Stock Associate (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC13 juillet 2018
always and or usually friendly and kind work space. always had a augh while working, a low stress environment makes for productive work days and feeling good when leaving the job at the end of the day.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive but long hours
Product Development Manager (Employé actuel) –  Montréal, QC6 mai 2018
Come in on time and work overtime every day. You are only able to log in 9-5 for working hours even though you're working until 7 or later at night. Don't get recognition for your work. Everything that is done is expected of you. Even when you don't get any raise or bonuses. Only use you and keep you stagnant.
Points positifs
Get to travel to China but no where else
Points négatifs
Long hours and no recognition for hard work
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Toxic work place
Project Manager (Employé actuel) –  Montréal, QC28 avril 2018
Unprofessional and disrespectful management. Unnecessary stress. Finger pointing both within the department and between departments. High turnover rate, good employees are not valued but only regarded as an expense. Constant cuts, whoever is left is overloaded. Low salary, no increases. People are kept on a contract in order to avoid providing them with health insurance & other benefits. Lack of communication.
Points positifs
Gym & cafeteria on site
Points négatifs
Unnecessary stress
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Poste de gérant en magasin
Manager (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC23 mars 2018
- Apprendre à gérer les imprévus
- Développement du leadership
- Gérer des budgets
- Gestion et formation d'employés
- Travail d'équipe
- Organisation
- Développement de stratégies de vente
-Planification d'événement ( black friday/ boxing day)
- Recrutement et formation
- Coaching
- Gestion des inventaires
- Gestion des pertes
Points positifs
Apprendre comment gérer une business
Points négatifs
Salaire bas pour les compétences et le travail fait
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Aldo. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,7
D'après 1 830 avis
5508
4580
3460
2175
1107

Notes par catégorie

3,5Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,0Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,2Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,4Direction
3,7Culture d'entreprise