Avis des employés pour Aldo - Edmonton, AB

Trouvé 17 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 1 875 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very stressful company
MANAGER (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB13 janvier 2020
I worked for Aldo for many years and it changed through tour the years a lot for the worst. They have 0 regard for their employees and I would never suggest anyone to work with that company
Points positifs
People you work with
Points négatifs
Everything
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good first job.
Sales Clerk (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB12 juin 2019
This was my first job when I was 16 and it was a great place to learn how to professionally work with others. It was a casual sales position because if a customer likes the product, they'll get the product. You didn't have to do much convincing.
Points positifs
Great discount on shoes.
Points négatifs
It was my first job, so I was just a little shy. Nothing really.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun
Assistant Manager (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB22 septembre 2018
Fun atmosphere.

Keeps you on your toes.

Cool incentives.

Great part time gig fir a shoe-aholic.

You can make reviews but you can only judge for yourself.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A lot of favoritism
Store Manager (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB15 août 2018
It is a great company to start off with being a sales person or a stock person but the wages are not the best, unless you a favorite within higher management do not expect to be paid more than minimum especially when you advance within the company.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
i love my team :)
Inventory Staff / associate (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB2 juillet 2018
My manager is absolutely wonderful and she works so hard for this company. All the girls i work with are some of the most positive and friendly people i know aswell! Ive been working at aldo for a little under a year and my experiences have been predominantly good, my only complaints are that i dont get enough hours, customers can be really rude, and sometimes you get yelled at by frustrated customers that want returns on VERY worn shoes or is arguing prices. But thats just apart of retail. This was my first job, i started out working with stock and then was later on promoted to working as an associate and ive learned a lot about how the store works in the back room and now have developed skills in customer service. I would definitely reccomend aldo as a good first job as long as youre ready to be working hard in a fast paced enviroment.
Points positifs
holidays are time and a half $, a great team
Points négatifs
customers, not enough hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun Fast Paced
Assistant Sales Manager (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB20 novembre 2017
Wonderful Team to Work with, just wish it was busier. Around the holidays is fairly busy. But with my experiences, it isn't challenging enough for me. I also live on the south side of the city. so the commute is a little outrageous.
Points positifs
Fun Environment
Points négatifs
Slow Customer Base
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
nice place to get a lot of experience
Stock Coordinator (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB24 août 2017
organize the back and receive products and put them in front, help the sales associates when store gets busy, do the shipments and make my daily goal of selling
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
2,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
No work-life balance
Manager (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB7 avril 2017
I recommend working for ALDO if you are a student looking for a fun atmosphere to work, - I do not advise you to work with this company if you plan to "climb" up the corporate ladder. I worked as an Assistant manager for 2 years, and had a horrible direct manager, and district manager, I then re-located and was promoted after a few months to Manager for 1.5yrs - was then shown a life I knew I did not want to work!! no work-life balance, or sympathy for "real life events" from Head office -I watched 3 really good managers and 2 district managers be let go over no reason other than greed and personal beef. This company is only in it for the money and will cut corners wherever possible. But if you want to "look cool, listen to awesome music, and buy shoes" have atter!! LOVE RESPECT AND INTEGRITY LOL.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
2,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Over all not a great company to work for
Assistant Store Manager (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB31 janvier 2017
I was not treated and respected for all the time and effort I put into my job. I was over worked and under staffed constantly. Not a experience I would follow through with
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A fun and productive work place
SALES ASSOCIATE (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB17 novembre 2016
Most enjoyable part of the job was dealing with customers and fulfilling their needs of getting a shoe that fitted to their idea for; wedding, graduation, special event and etc. Seeing customers leave happy and relieved.

Management team is great and treat the store as if it was their own. Very understanding and setting up team requirement goals that are needed to finish by the end of the day.

My learning experience in this field was that just because it was a shoe store, doesn't mean it wasn't something you could of learned from. Just by the kind of people working there and the environment you can actually learn a lot. This was my second job ever that I enjoyed working at and realized that its not a difficult job to be in. You just have to have great sense of customer service skills, which i gained by working here.
Points positifs
Discounts
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fast pace
Store Manager and Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB22 juin 2016
this company was exciting. Put was very hard keep up to their expectations. As a manager you didn't have much of a life besides the store. Was to much for me and the pay was not great
Points positifs
dicount
Points négatifs
long hours and comitment
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fun work place
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB23 janvier 2016
enjoyed working there , had so much fun with the employee, they treat their employees with much respect ! good benefit========= learned so much and gained so much more experience
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
workplace party
Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB12 novembre 2015
Workplace party was held on the important festivals to refresh the minds of the employees and to motivate the emplyees to work in a better way to increase the performance on work .
Points positifs
breaks
Points négatifs
long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Amazing company to work for with great management and training.
Store Manager (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB22 janvier 2015
Typical day of work: scheduling and budgeting, training new staff, and giving excellent customer service.

I learned everything I know from working this company. I learned how to manage a store, training staff, the ultimate customer service, scheduling building, and cost efficiency.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Professional and fun atmosphere with room to grow
Sales Representative/Manager (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton AB1 mai 2014
I've been working for the Aldo Group for 14 years and I've grown so much. My ability to provide Excellent Customer Service stems from my many years with this company and the initial training that was provided for me to grow. At work there is never a dull moment. I've always worked at very high volume stores, therefor I'm always helping customers with their needs or dictating duties to staff.
The most enjoyable part of my day is when a customer is truly satisfied with the service I've provided for them and they always let me know that they will be back in for a visit shortly. Working for over a decade with this company, I'd say the hardest part would be employee turnover, however it is the norm for retail.
What I've learned the most over the years, is that although each day I interact with many people from different walks of life, if you treat everyone with respect and honesty, at the end of the day you will build a clientele base, because people always remember superior customer service.
Points positifs
Working in the fashion industry
Points négatifs
Having to provide high standards of customer service to rude customers
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
from cleaning to closing the cash
Assistant Manager (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB8 janvier 2013
a typical day at Aldo is from checking the agenda and the quate of every emplyed until tide the store for cling,
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler

Voir plus d'avis pour Aldo

Vous pourriez essayer :

Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail chez Aldo ou de leurs entretiens d'embauche. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,7
D'après 1 875 avis
5521
4592
3473
2178
1111

Notes par catégorie

3,5Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,0Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,2Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,4Direction
3,7Culture d'entreprise