Aldo - Avis

Trouvé 392 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 1 813 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Do not work here
Part-time Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Brampton, ON19 octobre 2019
Ok so let me begin. When I started working, it was nice and people were nice. The manager was nice as well. But you would have to grab shoes based on the number thing and give it to the customer. let me tell u i didnt know how they organized the shoes and where they put what. So the manager would get mad when i dont get the shoe in 1 minute because the cutomer is waiting. so im lke ok i gotta figure this out. FACT #1: they will provide no training at all...nothing u just start. they wont tell u anything and just expect that you know how to find stuff. If your looking for the good part time job, this is not it. they call you for 4 hours a week ok and tell you that in those 4 hours you have to get 1500 dollars in shoes from people and about 50 dollars in shoe care. In 4 HOURS. I MEAN IS THIS A JOKE. I tried so hard to learn stuff and to know how the store works. I tried so hard. She texts me and says we need to talk. OK so im like just tell me what and then she didnt reply. I mean I saw it coming from her attitude. I go in the store the next day and shes like im sorry this jobs isnt working out. Im like ok whatever. This women had the audasity to say Im not right for this job but cant teach anyone how to do it. A manager needs to be someone who can take someone who just started the job and make them better not fire them if they have never done this before. Im done. Aldo can go die for all I care.
Points négatifs
4 hours per week, No training, Fire you if you dont find shoes fast, have to sell 1500 worth of shoes in 4-5 hours.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Classic part-time job
Runner, Stock boy and seller (Ancien employé) –  Quebec City19 octobre 2019
Aldo is a great place to learn the art of selling when it comes down to your first selling experience. Staff is generally enthusiast and hardworking but the management can sometimes lack of comprehension towards the store staff.
It is a good company with good intentions that often have difficulty achieving them but they at least try.
Very easy to climb the ladder and promote if this is your goal.

Overall, a good company to work for.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good hours and management
Stock Associate (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON10 octobre 2019
Overall the job was fairly self-explanatory and manageable. It can be quite repetitive and tedious but it is a decent part-time job. As long as you do your work and remain responsible, you shouldn't have any issues.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great place to work
Pickering - Assistant Manager (Ancien employé) –  Pickering2 octobre 2019
very fun place to work, management was great while I was there, thoroughly enjoyed coming to work everyday, very understanding company with realistic sales quotas etc.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A work environment that teaches you patience and organization.
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Surrey, BC28 septembre 2019
Working in ALDO gave me the opportunity to put myself in a space where I had to interact with many costumers per day. During my time there, I was able to learn how time manage, and build up my confidence in regards to communicating with costumers.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Frustrating at times but good overall.
Stock Associate (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON25 septembre 2019
A typical day at Aldo would be fairly simple and your duties would always remain the same. It was a good experience but could get frustrating at times. Patience and understanding is key.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good Experience!
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON23 septembre 2019
Ive worked at ALDO for nine months. The company and the staff have supported me a lot with everything I did. Their communication was great! they gave me an opportunity to grow within the field as well! Their environement is very friendly and their willing to help you grow into a better sales representative.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good experience for a first job
Merchandise Planner (Ancien employé) –  Montreal, QC22 septembre 2019
Aldo was my first job after I moved to Canada. I started right after graduating from my Master's. I am grateful for the opportunity and I learned a lot specially about Excel and collaborating with peers in different areas of the organization.
At that time my division was growing a lot and things were not very organized. The only constant was change... And I'm not opposed to improving/changing things but changes every 3-6months was a little too much. During my almost 2 years at Aldo I had 5 different managers. My team was also constantly changing. By the time I left I was one of the senior/more experienced planners with a little less than 2 years of experience.
Salaries are also very low. Even for entry-level... In other companies they pay better. But they rely on young people always looking for the opportunity to work there so they won't pay higher salaries.
They give good discounts on merchandise. Vacation was only 2 weeks. And health insurance benefits and pension plan only starts after having worked for a number of years. I never received those benefits.
If I think back at time at Aldo, it didn't leave a possitive impression but when I think about the things I learned, the skills I learned and the nice people I met, I feel that overall it wasn't so bad.
Points positifs
Subsidized cafeteria, merchandise discounts, beautiful offices
Points négatifs
Low pay, health insurance benefits don't start right away
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun staff, but strict work environement. You have to be WORKING at all times
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Brampton, ON17 septembre 2019
Aldo has amazing staff that are friendly and help you when you need help. They punctuational and polite. Managers keep their employees on task at all times. Aldo is a very busy shop when it comes around Christmas time or any holidays and can get very packed. This means you have to work very quick and at fast paces. I worked in the front for a while and worked in the back after. You have to be super quick to not keep the customers waiting for their shoes. We had to climb shelves to reach shoes at the top shelves and work as a team to get the shoes from the back to the people at the front. Everyone had their jobs and everyone needs to do it correctly in order for the business to run smoothly. Overall it's a good store to go to, to learn how the retail business work.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
productive and fun
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON10 septembre 2019
Overall I found that it was a really enjoyable place to work. Management tends to change around every 6-ish months as people are always being moved around/promoted/leaving. A lot of the time I was expected to stay late to set up last minute promotions/finish things around the store so I feel as though it really put a damper on my social life. My coworkers were lovely and it does feel as though management genuinely cares about you.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Always a fun and exciting place to work
Store Manager (Employé actuel) –  Aldo Group10 septembre 2019
Aldo is a fun and dynamic setting where you can feel free to be yourself. You always feel great when you've helped a customer style an outfit and they are beyond thrilled with the experience. There are also great company rewards that recognize those who work hard and are driven. Great support from upper management as well.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
People are so tight
Store Systems Tech Support (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC9 septembre 2019
It is like high school where you see clusters. It is mostly dominated by Italians. You can feel the special attention given to them so it was hard to belong.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun Place to Work
3rd Key Holder (Employé actuel) –  Montréal, QC4 septembre 2019
Overall I found that it was a really enjoyable place to work. Management tends to change around every 6-ish months as people are always being moved around/promoted/leaving. A lot of the time I was expected to stay late to set up last minute promotions/finish things around the store so I feel as though it really put a damper on my social life. My coworkers were lovely and it does feel as though management genuinely cares about you.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I truely do enjoy my job at Aldo the people are very friendly and easy to get along with.
stockroom coordinator (Employé actuel) –  Niagara-on-the-Lake, ON2 septembre 2019
A typical day at Aldo would include working in the back stock room organizing and sorting stock picking orders to go out to customers and processing the orders according to company standards, fixing any mixes from the day before doing any inventory adjustments needed. Helping out on the sales floor is becoming a more important role of my job as we are getting into the busy period of the season, and that's fine with me as I don't mind helping out when needed. The management team is great and everyone gets along. The reason I have started to look for employment else where has nothing to do with the job or the people.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
.Aldo
Client Service Representative (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON30 août 2019
Meeting great people and having a amazing team to work with. Always make sure we are giving customers what they need and to ensure we listen to there needs and wants.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Organisation
Internship Handbag designer (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC30 août 2019
It is still a bit unorganized in the company when you get into the company. Hope the company can lead new employees more. But everything in the company is pretty good .
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Best team ever!
3rd key holder/Assistant manager (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC23 août 2019
It was one of the best jobs ever! We had the perfect team to obtain our daily quotas. The ambiance was nice. We constantly had our regular customers come in. I learnt impeccable customer service skills by working at Aldo. I had the best sales during the time I worked there. I love how chic we were asked to dress, it gave us a whole new energy. I highly recommend working at this place, you will love it!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
sales associate
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Metrotown, BC20 août 2019
Just as Aldo accessories i learned communication skills and how to sell to customers. I was able to handle large amounts of cash and organize the store and products.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
if you wanna get paid less
Part-time sale (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver Bc24 juillet 2019
Nice place if you have good people on your team but management bad
Pay wage is bad.
District manager makes you feel dumb no good communication with her
Points positifs
Good discount
Points négatifs
Lack of respect of coworkers
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
In general good cuture well tooled to do your job
Assistant Manager (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC21 juillet 2019
met great people here fortunately they are access on profit but gives good tooling to learn the manager skills.
Points positifs
insurance benefits
Points négatifs
long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Aldo. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,7
D'après 1 813 avis
5503
4573
3457
2173
1107

Notes par catégorie

3,5Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,0Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,2Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,4Direction
3,7Culture d'entreprise