Alcoa - Avis

Trouvé 35 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 1 741 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and the opportunity to be involved with team work
HR Researcher (Intern) (Ancien employé) –  Georgetown, ON6 mai 2019
Based on Alcoa's thrust and business strategies, it is a very good organization to work with. As an employee, you have to opportunity to grow.

Alcoa is business focus!
Points positifs
Good benefits
Points négatifs
Long work hours sometime
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Bonne entreprise
Électricien industriel (Ancien employé) –  Bécancour, QC3 mai 2019
Il était possible d'avoir de l'initiative et de s'accomplir dans son métier, les défis étaient fréquents.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
closed
Labourer/Operator (Ancien employé) –  St. Thomas, ON12 mars 2019
was a good place to work but they ended up closing the doors and moved south. No longer around in Canada. was only there 9 months before they closed the doors
Points positifs
n/a
Points négatifs
n/a
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Love it
Paint Line Supervisor (Ancien employé) –  Collingwood, ON25 janvier 2019
Great job great people good benifts and wage. just to bad that they closed the company and moved it state side. go back to work there in a heart beart
Points positifs
people money
Points négatifs
heat
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work
Tool & Die Maker (Ancien employé) –  Collingwood, ON5 septembre 2018
Interesting place to work. I enjoyed working on low pressure die cast molds. There was always an opportunity to learn.
If it were not the company closing its location in Collingwood I would still be working there.
Points positifs
Career Advancement
Points négatifs
Plant Closed
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Bon employeur avec bon salaire
préposé a l'expédition (Ancien employé) –  Baie-Comeau, QC27 août 2018
j'Y AI TRAVAILLÉ PENDANT 35 ANS.Bons salaires et environnement acceptable.
Points positifs
BONS SALAIRES
Points négatifs
BRUIT ET POLLUTION
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
très bonne culture entreprise
Production Supervisor (Ancien employé) –  Baie-Comeau, QC22 août 2018
entreprise axé sur la santé et sécurité au travail
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great experince
Foundry Shift Supervisor (Ancien employé) –  Collingwood, ON27 juin 2018
I also enjoyed working there. Did well with achieving success through recognition from my consistent work performances.
From being a operator, lead hand, process specialist and shift supervisor. I am grateful for these experiences and probably be still working for this company but due to the automotive decline in Ontario, Canada Alcoa was effected by a plant closure.
Points positifs
Great Experiences
Points négatifs
Plant Closure
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
They encourage education and advancement
QC lab technician (Ancien employé) –  Carson, CA27 avril 2018
It was with Alcoa that I became a "Certified Auditor" and join as a member.

I found out in my 34 yr. documented working career that lots of companies hire you, but don't encourage education.

For them I will always recommend them to others as a great place to work. With the certification of Auditor, I was able to continue an overseas career.

While working there I was promoted to Auditor in my department witch allowed quality and performance issues to decline.
Points positifs
encourage education
Points négatifs
hworking with hazardous chemicals
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Coupure de poste,incitation à la retraite!
Conducteur de chariot élévateur (Ancien employé) –  Baie-Comeau, QC19 novembre 2017
Environnement de travail malsain entre employés! Malgré mes 24 ans de service,pas de poste permanent!
Points positifs
Font de pension intéressant
Points négatifs
Travail de nuit et fin de semaine, horaire de 12 heures
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great job, hot
caster/melter (Ancien employé) –  Collingwood, ON5 juin 2017
worked straight nights, 12-18 hour shifts. i started as a caster, running pressure molds, quickly learned to run and maintain moulds. I was able to also get the opportunity receive forklift licence. I also worked in the melting department were we melted down aluminum, zinc and magnesium in electrical furnaces.
Points positifs
Hot, Hard Work, good pay
Points négatifs
hot, Long Shifts 40-60 hours a week
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
productive and fun
Customer Service for Extrusion (Ancien employé) –  Laval, QC1 juin 2017
Always challenging but great. each day I learned something new internally or with customers. Management was great. Work place was enjoyable and pleasant. Hardest part was when we need to collect a customer, but I do enjoy what I do.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
travail de groupe
Mécanicien d'entretien (Ancien employé) –  Baie-Comeau, QC27 avril 2017
Protocole en santé sécurité tous les trois mois et rigueur au travail avec supervision accru de la qualité et du respect de l`équipe.
Points positifs
Sécurité d`emplois et salaire.
Points négatifs
polluant gaz et poussieres.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Excellent company
Quebec .Plant engineering and management (Ancien employé) –  Baie-Comeau, QC9 février 2017
I have been involved on Alcoa projects as an SNCLAVALIN employee between 1989 and 1990, working as area engineer in the extension of the company's plant in Baie-Comeau, Quebec.

I was again involved on Alcoa projects as a Hatch employee between 2001 and 2002, as a plant engineer in Baie-Comeau, Quebec.

A typical day was an eight hour day.Management was courteous and considerate and workplace culture was friendly and cooperative.

We all did our best to produce the best results for the company, which, in my case at least, expressed their appreciation.

Working as a plant engineer, in charge of the structural team, I learned many important things regarding the functioning of the company and its organization, and many of the aluminium plant's
working procedures.
Points positifs
Excellent organization and appreciative management
Points négatifs
Can't find any.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good place to work
Sand Blaster (Ancien employé) –  Acton, ON25 novembre 2016
Good place to work, only left to go to GTW in Georgetown. I enjoyed it there. Was there for a few years doing the same thing I do now. little room for growth.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great
Uploading of data entry (Ancien employé) –  Georgetown, ON3 octobre 2016
It is a great company to work for and very secure, they are very professional and know what they are doing, they are a company I very much enjoyed working for.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
une entreprise qui n’arrête pas grandir et y travailler est une source très attirant pour les autres entreprises
Mechanic (Ancien employé) –  Donnacona, QC6 septembre 2016
Pour une emploi étudiante se fut un plaisir de travailler avec eu ainsi le salaire est très bien !
Points positifs
pause et repas payer
Points négatifs
travailler parfois sous pression
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A most dynamic organization
HR Generalist (Ancien employé) –  Clarendon, Jamaica9 août 2016
Alcoa is a multinational company with several locations all over the world. Alcoa is a people friendly and dynamic organization which takes pride in its most important asset - people.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good place to work
WELDER (Ancien employé) –  Georgetown, ON16 juillet 2016
Working at Alcoa was great
I've learned different departments even though my sole job was a welder.

It opened my mind to different careers and helped me to help others

co-workers were very friendly and easy to work with. Some of the best people I know still works there

Meeting deadlines was a big factor at Alcoa, so as a team we strived to accomplish this.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Entreprise Prospère
Coordonnateur de l'Amélioration Continue (Employé actuel) –  Laval, QC16 mars 2016
Bon contrat à long terme avec Boeing, Airbus et Bombardier. Employés sympathiques et dévoué à la prospérité de l'entreprise. Directeur Général humain et très compétant.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Alcoa. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

4,0
D'après 1 741 avis
5655
4598
3327
287
174

Notes par catégorie

3,7Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
4,0Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,4Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,5Direction
3,7Culture d'entreprise