Alberta Parks - Avis

Voir les 12 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Place to Work
Maintenance Service Worker (Ancien employé) –  Sylvan Lake, AB5 novembre 2018
Enjoyed my time with AB parks, would recommend to students as it is an ideal summer job. Get to work outside at a variety of tasks. Most people are friendly, Opportunity for shift premiums
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Depending on Managment it is either a great place to work or an awful one
Maintenance Worker (Ancien employé) –  Alberta31 août 2018
Ive worked for alberta parks twice and both times were completely different expierances under two different managers. It honestly depends on the people you work with how enjoyable the job is
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Staff
Information Officer (Ancien employé) –  Miquelon Lake Provincial Park, AB25 juillet 2018
The job was definitely a good summer job!!! Would definitely come back again to work for Parks. The staff and management were astounding in all areas.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun job, good expeince, disheartning if you want meaningful work.
Parks Interpreter (Ancien employé) –  Alberta1 mai 2018
The reality of the job can be disheartening. It seems very lovely at first but your impact can feel underwhelming. Good experience but not a place for people who want to challenge the status quo. Do the job. Enjoy being outside. But if you go into it expecting to see huge shifts you will be disappointed. The organization is very stagnant.

Every region is different, however.
Points positifs
Outside! Hike for work.
Points négatifs
Doesn't feel like you make a difference.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Beautiful park with great potential
Information Officer (Ancien employé) –  Cypress Hills Interprovincial Park, AB28 avril 2018
The Cypress Hills is an incredible park with great amenities like fishing, hiking, camping, and amazing history. However if falls short because of stubborn supervisors who refuse to do anything beyond recreation. The information in the visitor centre is incorrect and they have no interest in improving it. Attempts for career growth are quickly shot down and seasonal staff are disrespected regularly.
Points positifs
Beautiful area, Staff Accommodation is great!
Points négatifs
Minimal opportunity for career advancement
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
See my other review
Maintenance Worker (Ancien employé) –  Pigeon Lake, AB29 avril 2017
Good consistent work and an easily adaptable environment. Alberta parks has great management and employees and made many friends there. I very much enjoyed the long days outside
Points positifs
work outside
Points négatifs
far away from home
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
The great outdoors
Maintenance Worker (Ancien employé) –  Slave Lake, AB31 janvier 2017
We hiked all the time! it was a great workout! and being out in the sun all day even some days on the beach picking up trash and making it a better place was totally worth it! cleaning outhouses was not so fun but we did it at super speed so we could get back to hiking trails and getting them groomed for the many campers!
Points positifs
lunch on the beach
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Alberta Parks Is an amazing place to work.
Maintenance worker (Ancien employé) –  Cold Lake, AB21 décembre 2016
I really enjoyed by time working for Alberta Parks because of the people involved in Alberta Parks because they were very supportive.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good In Office Culture
Information Officer (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB26 octobre 2016
Well supported position with understanding and talented management. Much opportunity for growth and stability in a post boom Alberta. Co-Workers were generally lovely, there was lots of free food and the inter-connectivity of the office allowed for cross training in many call centre functions.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
what I learned
Maintenance Service Worker (Employé actuel) –  Cypress Hills14 septembre 2015
Was not told initially that I was expected to be on call everyday and had to work weekends. I was not given alot of information about the job duties or any support on how to complete duties. Much of what I done I had to figure out on my own. Was given alot of leeway on changes and was never questioned on my methods. Management was supportive of whatever I did.
Points positifs
never had a boss looking over my shoulder. they knew I did my job .
Points négatifs
being on call everyday after work hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 13Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
An easy job with great co-workers.
Maintenance Service Worker (Ancien employé) –  Pigeon Lake, AB8 septembre 2012
As an Alberta Parks employee, a typical day is spent ensuring the cleanliness of the campground. Alberta Parks employees check garbages, collect recycling, clean washrooms, pick up litter, mow grass, and cut weeds for everyone's enjoyment. I have learned how to make adjustments to my routine when a task comes unexpected to ensure my priority tasks are finished before the end of the day. My co-workers and supervisor help work as a team to make sure the campground is clean. The hardest part of the job is picking up dead fish off the beach. The most enjoyable part is working at a comfortable pace.
Points positifs
great pay, easy tasks
Points négatifs
some tasks are hard to for the stomach to handle
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 11Non 2Signaler
Demander l'attribution de cette Page Entreprise

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Alberta Parks. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

4,1
D'après 12 avis
55
43
34
20
10

Notes par catégorie

4,4Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
4,3Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,4Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,5Direction
3,8Culture d'entreprise