Alberta Motor Association - Avis

Trouvé 71 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 72 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Double Standards
Manager (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB14 octobre 2019
The AMA has a rot within it caused by inept and punitive executive management. It suffers from a lack of vision and the egos of the executives who are running the company into the ground. Pet projects of the CEO are green lighted by a board that is hand selected by the President. Any reasonable feedback that is contrary to the official narrative is quickly shut down. The only people that advance are syncophabts who gobalong with the bad decisions or those that manage to navigate in spite of The toxicity.Run far and fast from this company. If hired, they have started paying less to scale and will demand more of you than is healthy.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good place to work
Dispatcher (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB9 septembre 2019
Good place to work. The people make it easy to come to work everyday, although the pay & salary increases are minimal for work put in. Communication between departments through the delivery chain could use some work.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Shady and underhanded
Service Vehicle Dispatcher (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB27 août 2019
This company seems great from the outside, unfortunately when you learn of the inner workings this is not so. I see that the other reviews for work/life balance are pretty high, they told me that for a better work life balance in a high stress position (after I was put on unpaid stress leave) that they would only give me one day off a week. You be the judge.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work with lots of opportunities to move up into high executive positions
Registry Agent (Ancien employé) –  Sherwood Park, AB26 août 2019
Great atmosphere and people
Great training especially if you have no prior experience
Awesome incentives
Opportunities to increase experience and move up
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Hierarchy and micromanagement
Supervisor (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB18 août 2019
Their brand is highly regarded.
Their insurance company and travel agency are solid businesses.
Their Driver Education business became more profitable and had a great quality delivery model through a highly effective leader for many years.
Their senior management was protocol driven. Micromanagement was a way of life so strategies moved slowly.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great for Self Starters
Driver Instructor (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton17 juin 2019
I loved working there. They had ongoing training and great culture. They made sure that you had all of the tools necessary to do your job safely. This is a customer based job, and the clientele have high expectations.
Points positifs
Self Employed Contract job
Points négatifs
Many hours of work
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Job
Tow Operator (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB11 juin 2019
Lots to learn and accomplish.
However they have a habit of hiring to many drivers when there isn't a hiring freeze.
Fantastic family like environment they really care about their workers
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive Company
International Travel Consultant (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB24 mai 2019
AMA is overall great company to work for. They are flexible and have a great benefit program, along with a pension plan that you do not see too often these days.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Okay place to work
Senior Project Manager (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB11 mai 2019
As a PM consultant my immediate customer in IT was excellent, very supportive and understanding of the processes, always wanted to make the right choices for the right reasons. However there is senior management that had their own agendas that did not match project stated goals. AMA was a difficult place to complete a project that did not get off track from the original stated goals and outcomes for the project.
Points positifs
Salary
Points négatifs
Senior Management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work
DRIVING INSTRUCTOR (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB8 mai 2019
Excellent staff , very helpful staff. You learn a lot here. It’s great place to work . Yes sometimes it’s hard to manage lessons and then have to make call for schedule new ones.
Points positifs
Workshop great
Points négatifs
Yes sometimes have to work long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Handling claims on daily basis
Claims Adjuster (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB9 avril 2019
AMA slogan is ‘Treat you like family and friends’ only towards members. This doesn’t apply towards staff. Hard-work, dedication and loyalty gets one nowhere. It’s a matter of how much one is liked by management.
Points positifs
Friendly staff
Points négatifs
Micro-managed and lots of favouritism
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 12NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work
Service truck operator/supervisor (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB19 mars 2019
A great company to work for. I enjoyed my 33 years there. Co-workers were very good. Shift work is involved but you can change with another member. Management was/is the best!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Short Time Engagement Only
FINANCIAL ANALYST, PAYROLL (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB10 mars 2019
While I wasn't at this organization for very long, I found it - overall - to be a great place to work: reasonable pay and great benefits. Unfortunately certain strong personalities that weren't properly managed led me to decide to leave.
Points positifs
Benefits
Points négatifs
Micro-management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
graveyard shift
Call Centre Operator (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB4 décembre 2018
Worked 11pm to 7am. Skeleton crew to handle all of northern AB and Yukon. Locate where a breakdown occurred, what type of assistance is needed, if it was a police call. What was and wasn't covered by their membership
Points positifs
small friendly crew at nights
Points négatifs
No real family time
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Cutthroat environment
Communications Specialist (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB26 novembre 2018
Used to be a great company but now they are scrambling to stay relevant. The senior management does not lead with open and honest communication and integrity. Favouritism and nepotism abound.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 20NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Ama
Registry Agent (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB24 octobre 2018
It was a great place to work but once the management changed it went downhill. We were not able to take our breaks because of the busy days, we were looked down on for calling in sick when we were not feeling well. Ok place to work depending on the department you are in.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 13NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Company was once a great place to work but management has made it a toxic place to work
Information Technology Employee (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB1 octobre 2018
This company used to be a great place to work where the employees where treated with respect and in turn where very loyal to the company. In the past many years the culture at the company has change to one where the employees are now just numbers to be moved around on a balance sheet. If they need to adjust the numbers and you happen to be the one they select they will try and create an environment where you will question your ability to do your job and quit. If you don't quit they will find a way to get rid of you without offering any help to meet there new expectations.
Points positifs
People
Points négatifs
Current Management culture
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 21NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good place to work
Not willing to reveal (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB26 septembre 2018
I do love my jobs. But it is very cyclical with lots of ups and downs, sometimes semi-shift work, and very rare weekends off. Demand for our services have dropped significantly over the years, and automated systems are slowly taking over my job description. Combined with my want to start minimizing my driving distance and time, plus adding to my experience even as a mature worker, I feel I might need a change.


I have nothing but praise for the management and supervisors that have supported me over the years. We've had ups and downs, but compared to the average retail or other employers I've had, I cannot say anything bad about them.
Points positifs
Friendly, colaberative, trusted brand, work with public in postitve manner
Points négatifs
Cycical work, multple worksites, travel, weekends off rare
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Avoid Red Deer Travel at all costs.
Travel Counsellor (Ancien employé) –  Red Deer, AB21 septembre 2018
The manager is the downfall of the Red Deer Travel Department. She does not abide by the company policy of treat your coworkers like family. She does not encourage an inclusive workplace and works to alienate and belittle people. She is extremely unprofessional and emotionally & verbally abuses her employees... classic bully behaviour. This office is destined to fail with her in charge.
Points positifs
Customers, coworkers, benefits
Points négatifs
Nightmare manager
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 16NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
They talk the talk in the IT department ...
Systems Analyst (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB27 août 2018
From the first interview, they said all the right things. And if you only had to deal with middle management and your operational coworkers, then you would do quite well. On a day to day basis, the people you work with are good and competent people. And in meetings with the upper management, you get the feeling that they are keeping you in the loop with corporate strategies and expectations. The motto is "treat you like family", both as customers and as employees.
However, when upper management makes a decision to reorganize everything, they treat you more like the black sheep of the family than the prodigal child. With no warning, I was "let go without cause" from a support position where there was literally no backup for.
And it appears to be based more on the needs of the bank account than the needs of the operation. They would likely buy square tires for all their vehicles if it cost them $1 cheaper.
Overall, it is best to be looking for contract work with them, because then you will know when to expect your job to end and be well prepared for it when it does.
Points positifs
Excellent coworkers and the work is satisfying.
Points négatifs
No job security. Upper management is untrustworthy.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7Non 1Signaler
Demander l'attribution de cette Page Entreprise

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Alberta Motor Association. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,7
D'après 72 avis
526
420
315
22
19

Notes par catégorie

3,7Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,7Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,3Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,3Direction
3,6Culture d'entreprise