Alberta Health Services - Avis

Trouvé 665 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 691 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
yes
Environmental Services (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB16 juin 2019
Working evening shift 3-11pm, half an hour break twice for 8 hour shift. Management is fair, working with different back ground of people, meeting and working as a with team
Points positifs
meeting all my co-workers have a good time woking as a team
Points négatifs
mechine breaks donwn, work not getting done on time do to that
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Surgical Unit
Registered Nurse on a Medical Surgical Unit (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB10 juin 2019
I felt like just a number on the employee list. Huge pressure and expectation and the manager of my unit was very unprofessional. It was a busy unit with minimal support from the manager.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
constructive dismissal
Service Worker (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB10 juin 2019
If you are male and looking to do administrative work, and you do not belong to a minority category, you may find yourself facing covert misandry in your work. Admin staff I worked with were all female and had worked together for years and clearly wanted to preserve the intimate, oestrogenic atmosphere. I was moved to a related area where the same problem existed but with even more vacuous and opportunistic gossip, far away from where I live, where security was a peripheral concern, then moved to service work and given very few hours. A gradual way to deliberately repel male employees without seniority.
Points positifs
You get paid
Points négatifs
gossip, treachery, misandry
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
mostly temporary
Consultant (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB5 juin 2019
only temp jobs as there was freeze in budget, costs and learning. not much of learning , and very solo typed. each region has their own views and thoughts.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and fun place to work
Administrative Support V (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB5 juin 2019
Great atmosphere and culture. Great people to work with. Very support and definite opportunity for career advancement. Learning environment. I regret leaving!
Points positifs
Great, caring people to work with.
Points négatifs
Hard to get employed again once you leave
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Ahs
Clerk III (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB29 mai 2019
I have thoroughly enjoyed my time spent with AHS, it is a wonderful organization to learn and develop new skills. With new programs being implemented, I am not sure of the direction that HIRM will be heading, and although I enjoy my position, I would like to work in an area where I could utilize the knowledge I obtained by completing my degree.

The Supervisor in my particular area is wonderful, however I cannot speak for other areas.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive
Sales Associate (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB21 mai 2019
Friendly environement. lots of room to grow. patient interaction is great to hone interpersonal skills. great management. hour flexibility. hshhsshshhshshsh
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Time management and team work skills
Administrative Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Alberta15 mai 2019
Responded callings in timely manner.
Provided professional instruction according to the needs.
Worked with high level of medical team.
Understood every words would go to public.
Points positifs
Many choices
Points négatifs
Complicated politic behind the scenes
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great
Trainee Executive Officer (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB12 mai 2019
Great Employment. Hope to work with them again.
All coworkers, and managers were amazing. Great leadership and education. Office was well run and made me feel comfortable.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
productive and fun workplace with table tennis table
Laundry (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON10 mai 2019
yes a typical day at work
I have learned that work is to work and to be in charge of my work. I have accomplished mastery, dedication and respect for my work and management
Points positifs
Free lunches
Points négatifs
long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
workplace culture
Administrative Assistant II and III (Employé actuel) –  Whitecourt alberta7 mai 2019
I work with amazing talented people who are not only my co-workers but work family.

I love every day at work even with trials - I look forward to coming to work everyday
Points positifs
co workers
Points négatifs
full time employment needed
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Stable
Program Manager (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB3 mai 2019
Stable employer focused on improvement and quality. Strong unionized workforce. Ongoing changes requiring flexibility and adaptation. Supportive teams and positive work environment.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great environment
Unit Clerk (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB30 avril 2019
Working with the patients, coworkers and management was always a pleasure, it was a fast paced but enjoyable work environment and there was always work to be doing.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
awesome
UNIT CLERK - HOUSEKEEPER (Ancien employé) –  High Level, AB30 avril 2019
I loved my co workers, I didn't like working for union I think workers need to be more accountable in service they provided, the hardest part of our job, was working in time allotted to to budgets, these tasks were not realistic, always
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
All about the money
Health Care Aide (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB27 avril 2019
Its about keeping them out of the hospital and in their homes, but come on.......do the tasks, get out and onto the next one. No time with patient, no time for empathy/comfort.....it is all about the tasks. No care plans being updated, progress notes get ignored. It is NOT about the patient. Shame on you, AHC!!!!
Points positifs
NONE
Points négatifs
Too many to list.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Place to work
Practical Nurse (Ancien employé) –  Fort McMurray, AB27 avril 2019
This is an awesome environment where learning is a continuous thing. There is no dull moment as you get to help and support people. My highlight of the day is the smile on people faces.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
alberta health services
Clerical for Flu (Employé actuel) –  calgary,ab22 avril 2019
Great Company to work for good benefits good pay, flexibility, I learned a lot of day to day care for clients, great customer services skills working with many different clinets
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and a gratifying life learning occupation
Food Service Worker (Ancien employé) –  Wainwright, AB16 avril 2019
Long hours but providing positive food safe dietary needs in a long term care facility. Assembling snacks and specific dietary needs for tray service, for patients who require alternative food requirements for there specific dietary health issues. Keeping a healthy work environment, a positive attitude and following the guidelines for proper food health and hygiene. Building a life friendship, trust and relationship with residence is the most enjoyable part.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Job Benefits
Administrative Support (Employé actuel) –  Edson, AB13 avril 2019
Job benefits and salary are good, all Unit clerks/secretary positions are part time or casual. Very hard to get a full time position. Overall rating is excellent.
Points positifs
Excellent job security
Points négatifs
Not enough hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Friendly Staff
Clerk III (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB9 avril 2019
Nice environment to work in and had great benefits. At times it was a bit overwhelming/intense because one was dealing with the critical health of others, but the people that work there made it better.
Points positifs
benefits
Points négatifs
short breaks
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Alberta Health Services. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

4,0
D'après 691 avis
5269
4228
3120
245
129

Notes par catégorie

3,9Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
4,0Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,7Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,4Direction
3,6Culture d'entreprise