Alberta Health Services - Avis

Trouvé 604 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 624 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I love what we achieve together!
RN Staff Nurse (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB12 janvier 2019
I enjoyed providing patient care with a top-notch team of creative, caring individuals who are truly dedicated to looking after the people in our community.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Challenges your mind
Clerk V Scheduler (Employé actuel) –  Red Deer, AB12 janvier 2019
I have always liked my job at AHS. It has variety, working on the computer, calling staff to fill shifts, discussing strategies with the manger, etc.
The most enjoyable part of the job is talking with people.
The hardest part of the job is adjusting staff schedules and negotiating with the staff to get hot spots areas of the staffing needs filled.
Points positifs
Very good benefits
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Where you are a number not a person
Advanced Care Paramedic - Full Time (Employé actuel) –  Grande Prairie, AB8 janvier 2019
This review comes from over 10 years of experience with Alberta Health Services. The organization claims to have a patient centered model but I can speak directly in opposition to this, Alberta Health Services is clearly a budget centered operation. Management practices favor budgets over staff health and safety, several departments are non-compliant with new changes in Occupational Health & Safety legislation because the cost would be too high. Work life balance is a joke and if you use sick time you are placed on attendance awareness.
Points positifs
They pay on time
Points négatifs
Management, Benefits, Worklife Balance
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Place to Work
ADMINISTRATIVE ASSISTANT V (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB7 janvier 2019
I have enjoyed working for Alberta Health Services. The culture was great, people were great and always chances to improve on my skills. I would highly recommend working for AHS.
Points positifs
Security
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Data entry based union job
Administrative assistant (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB2 janvier 2019
Decent pay, low morale. A low stress work environment that could be handled by most people. Regular daliy routine of 8-4, no stress about work not being completed but next to no motivators.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
hardest part of the job
Therapy Assistant (Employé actuel) –  Hanna, AB1 janvier 2019
I work in LTC setting I think the hardest part of the job would be dealing with the different behaviours and the needs of the different residents. Even though I find this hard I also like a challenge and I'm looking for more opportunities in my field.
Points positifs
good work week
Points négatifs
working until 5
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great pay, varied workday and good people to work with
Secretary/Receptionist (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB31 décembre 2018
Answering phones.
Scheduling app't. checking in clients , referrals, scanning in EMR.
Learning new skills everyday. Supportive staff and manager.
Data entry.
Hardest part of job is clients that are rude and nasty, but have to keep in mind that they are in a difficult spot trying to get well and receive treatment.
Points positifs
Good staff.
Points négatifs
Nasty clients.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
toxic work environment
LPN (Casual) (Ancien employé) –  Foothills, AB20 décembre 2018
I worked for AHS for over a year and was part of a union which was less than helpful during my probation period.

I was bullied as an employee from day one by a senior nurse and felt very uncomfortable coming to work because it felt like I was in high school all over again. I know I was not the only one and that others felt the same too. Put a complaint into the manager who did very little about it. The environment was toxic and there is a table behind the desk where all these women sit around and gossip about each other, rude comments about sister units and the individuals that worked on the other side.

I had anxiety coming to work which caused me stress while I was working which made me have a foggy mind during work.

too bad because i really liked the position but the environment killed it for me.
Points positifs
lots of hours
Points négatifs
too many patients not enough time to spend and thoroughly assess
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good and secure place to work
Draftsperson (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB19 décembre 2018
Good and secure job. Very nice team members and management. Opportunity for another position. Career advancement is really quick and able to do lot of internal trainings and learnings.
Points positifs
Secure job
Points négatifs
Slow in response
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good job security, limited room for advancement
Occupational Therapist (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB18 décembre 2018
Glass ceiling is fairly apparent as there's lots of opportunity for lateral movement, but limited for advance vertically. Good benefits. Job culture and management dependent on where you work.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Terrible Management
Health Care Aide (Employé actuel) –  Fort Macleod, AB10 décembre 2018
The management is terrible, Do not address your concerns. Treat you like second class nobodies. Was told Health Care aides are not important. Retirement is getting closer will be glad to leave.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and fun workplace
Administrative Clerk (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB6 décembre 2018
great place to work, people are treated well and therefore are happy to show up to work every day. Great to be able to deal with patients on a regular basis.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and fun
Influenza and Rapid Response Team Administrator (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB5 décembre 2018
Excellent organization to work for. Lots of learning opportunities for one that is new to the organization. Wonderful co-workers that is willing and ready to help.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Helping People
Administrative Support (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB3 décembre 2018
Alberta Health Services is a wonderful place to work. I have worked in many different departments within and have learned many things. The best part of the job is working with the Doctor's and Nurses for the patients. There is no other better feeling than helping others. A definite hard part of the job is seeing patients come in with different problems, however being one to help them makes it all worth it.

I am looking for a part time job just to gain experience in other aspects. I am eager to learn and hoping to find something I enjoy.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work
Casual Unit Clerk OR Department (Ancien employé) –  Grande Prairie, AB21 novembre 2018
Busy atmosphere, excellent working environment with a strong sense of department bonding. I have worked in several departments as a casual employee and always felt I was making a difference.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work
Registered Nurse (Case Manager) (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB16 novembre 2018
AHS provides the necessary resources that their employees need to succeed in their jobs. A great work life balance as they also offer affordable gym memberships to their employees.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Interesting and challenging work
Process Improvement Specialist, Pharmacy Services (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB15 novembre 2018
Interesting projects to work on, but under high pressure. Consultants must have ability to deal with politics and unions. Great work life balance and benefits.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Reasonable Workplace
Administrative Assistant IV (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB13 novembre 2018
I have worked at AHS for about 4 years. I support a team of approximately 25 people. I am encouraged by leadership to take courses via internal education methods to expand my knowledge. The workplace culture is very divided. Lower level employees have a great camaraderie but leadership has a hard time fitting in with their people. They do not engage nor do they support their groups. I enjoy the people I work with but I do not enjoy the monotony that is endured.
Points positifs
Good salary and lots of opportunity to move around
Points négatifs
Management do not support workers, political environment, excessive meetings and everything is "processed" to death
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 17NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good place to work
Food Service Worker (Ancien employé) –  Cold Lake, AB10 novembre 2018
Enjoyed working with the girls, but supervisory wasn’t that great. Quite a bit of conflict and not very organized when it came to staffing. When concerns were brought forward to the supervisor, it wasn’t taken seriously
Points positifs
Working with the elderly
Points négatifs
Continuous conflict
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
The job as great. Cultural diversity was agressive
Environmental Services (Ancien employé) –  Red Deer, AB10 novembre 2018
I really appreciate the integrity if the environmental services department. Management was very aware of the staff and overseeing a job done timely and effectively.
Points positifs
Knowledge of health and safety was a must
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Alberta Health Services. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

4,0
D'après 624 avis
5243
4205
3114
242
120

Notes par catégorie

3,9Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
4,0Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,7Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,4Direction
3,6Culture d'entreprise