Alberta Health Services - Avis

Trouvé 634 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 659 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Horrible management that play political games
Administrative Support (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB18 mars 2019
The salary and benefits are very enticing and at first I loved working for AHS; however, that quickly changed. I have worked for different departments within AHS and have found all of them to have the same problems.

To advance in the organization you have to be willing to play the political game. I have seen so many people without the qualifications get pushed into another role that they simply aren't qualified for. It is frustrating as I know others who met these qualifications did not get those positions or even an opportunity at them.

Also, management will likely micro-manage you. If I didn't respond to every single e-mail then I apparently wasn't doing my job.

Unless you're in the healthcare field I do not suggest AHS to anyone. It is a horrible organization that endorses bullying and harassment.
Points positifs
Wage
Points négatifs
Everything else
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Job security
Registered Nurse (Employé actuel) –  Lethbridge, AB16 mars 2019
Once you get a permanent position, you are pretty much secured in terms of job. You can practice anywhere in Alberta and you can find a job wherever you get relocated to.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Career path
Cook/Food Service worker (Ancien employé) –  St. Albert, AB15 mars 2019
Good company to work with great managers,showed me how to get to my desired position and helped me with adjusting schedule with my personal needs I cant wait to go back
Points positifs
I can make my career within the company
Points négatifs
None
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Ahs
Recreation Therapy Aide/Full Time (Ancien employé) –  Slave Lake, AB15 mars 2019
It is a good job with benefits as long as you can get part time or full time.

As long as you have the education that is needed that also helps with the work.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great place to work
Linens (Employé actuel) –  Athabasca, AB14 mars 2019
I met some really great people with numerous opportunities for advancement. Coworkers were very supportive and helpful. I enjoyed the variety of the daily tasks.
Points positifs
Great coworkers
Points négatifs
getting attached to patients
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
productive, fun, work place
HCA Practicum Student (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB14 mars 2019
Working at alberta health services is great, challenging, the job is always require attention to details.
Alberta health services is a professional place that always contribute to the employee's growth.
shift work is available all through out the day.
Points positifs
great clean place to work at, great professional team.
Points négatifs
12 hour shift
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Challenging and rewarding place to work.
Primary Care Paramedic (Employé actuel) –  Stony Plain, AB12 mars 2019
I have been with AHS now for 10 years, working in the Suburban Rural Ambulance Service as a Primary Care Paramedic. They are a great company to work for. I just recently received my 10 year recognition award.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great job security but Poor management support
PHARMACY TECHNICIAN (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB11 mars 2019
Great job security but Poor management support. I work in a very large hospital and sometimes it feels like everyone is dispensable, there is no gratitude for good work and loyalty
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Too much politics and Favoritism
Nurse Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Fairview, AB8 mars 2019
Do the right thing and you will be threathened. Too much politics and favoritism. Physical job. Non stop 8 hrs moving. No appreciation. Some families are bullies too. Report abuse and you will get reprimand.
Points positifs
Good wages
Points négatifs
7days shift, short of staff all the time, poor management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good
NURSING ATTENDANT (Ancien employé) –  Westlock, AB7 mars 2019
loved the job staff was good benefits were great very professional work environment workers took pride in the work the provided would love to return to this work place
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good Pay
Environmental II (Employé actuel) –  Drumheller, AB3 mars 2019
Pay was very good. the work was very rewarding helping others. If management does not like you they will change the rules and not follow policies that are in place. Management will ride you until you quit or have health issues. Corrupt to the Core. It is very sad that management treats people in this manner. Management will only side with the favorites.Your life appears to me a game to management. Only numbers to them. Most famous words. Its NOT in the Budget.
Points positifs
Good Wages
Points négatifs
Bullying, Poor Management.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good Morale, Great Team enviroment
FOOD SERVICE WORKER (Employé actuel) –  Mannville, AB2 mars 2019
The Environment is awesome , Management needs to be more present and knowledgeable of their work place.
Good benefits and a chance to move around in different departments.
Points positifs
Great atmosphere
Points négatifs
The lack of available Management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A typical day at work
Service Worker (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB27 février 2019
Like making all my co-workers and patients happy
Helping patients and their families
Getting involved all staff activities
Workplace respect and support
Points positifs
Working on holidays
Points négatifs
Not getting enough shifts
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and fun workplace
Accounts Receivable and Collection (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB26 février 2019
AHS is the largest company in Alberta and 5th across Canada
Deal with a large volume of database everyday
Deal with many applications and programs everyday
Deal with various patients everyday.
The workplace value is compassion, accountability, respect, excellence, and safety.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
AHS Experience
Public Health Inspector (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB25 février 2019
AHS is an excellent to work and they treat the employees with respect and give opportunities to those who are competent. I would recommend anyone to work here.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Secure Job
Porter/ M1 Maintenance Worker (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB23 février 2019
Overall nice place to work, friendly co works and positive atmosphere in general. AUPE job security, meaning if you land a job you will not be fired unless under extreme circumstances. Can be repetitive
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Flexible and understanding
Project assistant/ Admin Support (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB22 février 2019
My time at AHS was great, I was able to polish on my skill set and add to it from what I have learned from my time at AHS. The hardest part of the job was constantly changing between projects, however it allowed myself to grow and adapt as a worker.
Points positifs
Benefits
Points négatifs
No Overtime
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Growth stunt
CASE MANAGER (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB22 février 2019
I find that trying to take on a role with more challenges and responsibilities for job satisfaction, would take me no where. Unless I know "someone inside". There is very little chance for career growth.
Points positifs
Good salary and benefits
Points négatifs
No career advancement
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great departments
Admin Support II (Ancien employé) –  Medicine Hat, AB15 février 2019
Certain departments are amazing to work for. Like all large companies this is not true across the board

If you have a great boss, you will have a great job, they give a lot of ongoing education which is a great asset to move up in your profession.
Points positifs
Work with great people, ongoing education
Points négatifs
low salary, political
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Positive Team Enviroment
Hospital Unit Clerk - Practicum (Ancien employé) –  Okotoks, AB12 février 2019
While working with Alberta Health Services I noticed a great amount of team work, communication and leadership. Over All my experience was something I look forward to being a part of full time one day.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Alberta Health Services. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

4,0
D'après 659 avis
5254
4220
3117
244
124

Notes par catégorie

3,9Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
4,0Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,7Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,4Direction
3,6Culture d'entreprise