Alamo National - Avis

Trouvé 26 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 441 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
productive and fun place to work
Sales Representative (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON9 juillet 2018
was happy working at Alamo National.co-operate well with managers and other staff members.work both in and outside to satisfy customer expectations as required
Points positifs
bonus and free lunches
Points négatifs
maximum hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Lots of walking
Car Care Attendant (Ancien employé) –  Etobicoke, ON28 novembre 2017
Get used to a lot of walking back and forth as well as the constant sound from a carwash. if you're a gas attendant consider yourself lucky as compared to the interior cleaners truly do the hard work. They vacuum and wipe the whole car. If you're looking for hours this isnt the place as the seniority scoops most of it up. Its a really tiring job especially on sundays they have upwards of 1000 cars.
Points positifs
Drive north american cars
Points négatifs
drive north american cars
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
good place
Car Rental Agency Operator / Manager (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC9 juillet 2017
company overall good, pay is good, staff are good, management was better before they got bought off by enterprise but it remains a good place to work.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work
Rental Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Labrador City, NL26 juin 2017
Loved working here. Great work environment. Great pay. No room for advancement unfortunately which was my only complaint. Great and understanding management.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Some fun times
Motor Vehicle Attendant (Ancien employé) –  Barrie, ON9 mars 2017
There was a lot of laughs that helped the day go by. Worked with a good group of people, activities were planned outside of work hours, was not my favorite place to work, but I didn't totally hate it.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Fun people to work with
Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Victoria, BC7 février 2017
Every day was different, whether I was driving cars between locations or just doing rentals at the counter. I loved the people I worked with! The most enjoyable part of the job was making customers happy.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Great
OPERATIONS ASSOCIATE (Ancien employé) –  Victoria, BC25 janvier 2017
The owner and manager really care about the staff. I learned a lot about the car rental industry, because the manager was willing to teach me anything I was willing to learn. Great place to work.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
no longer in business
Assistant Manager (Ancien employé) –  Oshawa, ON15 octobre 2016
The location I worked for is no longer in business. The office was not well kept. The hours were too long and now enough pay. The owner was very shady.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Great place
Reservation Agent (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON14 mai 2016
Great place to work for it was next to National Car Rental, my co-workers were the best. Hardest part was being let go.Most enjoyable was the commission.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Great work environment with friendly staff and customers
Car Rental Agent (Employé actuel) –  Happy Valley-Goose Bay, Labrador24 août 2015
Typical days as a part time employee are rather stress free, and just requires interaction with customers and knowledge of the Odyssey rental program. The rental program can be a bit daunting at first, but once you get the hang of it, this job is great.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
A Fun Work Environment Where Chances of Growth Are High
Rental Service Agent (RSA) (Employé actuel) –  Ottawa, ON28 juin 2015
Everyday comes with different challenges, different kinds of customers. Every situation is like a new learning experience. Management is amazing, very flexible and they help you grow.

My co-workers are amazing, cannot really complain much. The hardest part of my job is trying to make sure every customer gets the category of car they are booked in for.

Most enjoyable part of my job is the part where I get to sell to customers, compare my sales with my fellow co-workers.
Points positifs
An Hour Lunch, Bonus Pay
Points négatifs
None
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and fun workplace
Fulltime Return Agent/Greeter (Employé actuel) –  toronto ontario15 mai 2014
Sales and service go hand to hand, if your service isn't excellent, your sales will be at a low. Managing a team can be hard but, providing a fun workplace where every employee is happy can help meet goals and quotas. Hard part on the job? most it can be is challenging, if a task is taken with determination and passion, it can be easily turned into an enjoyable and interesting task to accomplish.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Would have loved to continue working with them but enterprise bought the compamy and they downsized and most of the national locations were closed
Branch Manager (Ancien employé) –  Oshawa, ON10 février 2014
National gave me a wonderful opportunity to get into management and I acquired a lot of insight into management and also gained a lot of self confidence from this position. Learned how to manage and grow with staff. With the right training also honed my skills in dealing with major clients and bringing them on board therefore enhancing the branch bottom line .Daily routine was to ensure enough inventory to meet the days demand, Daily staff meetings to make certain all inventory on the lot was clean and ready. Answered queries from various clients.
Points positifs
satisfaction in knowing days demands were met.clients appreciated our service
Points négatifs
none
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Great summer work
Vehicle Detailer (Ancien employé) –  Hamilton, ON25 novembre 2013
A typical day consisted of preparing and detailing rental vehicles for customer use. Along with that checking cars in and out of the Hamilton airport. Management was unorganized at times and some senior co-workers displayed poor attitudes. Hardest part of the job was working solo sometimes and balancing the demand for out going cars and checking in cars. Thoroughly enjoy driving and thus enjoyed working with the different vehicles.
Points positifs
Working with different cars
Points négatifs
Lack of organization
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Good work culture and environment
Shuttle Driver/Customer Service (Employé actuel) –  Vancouver, BC14 octobre 2013
I have been working here since June 2011 and I have had a great time. I am still currently working for this company. I enjoy working with everyone in this company from coworkers to management. All my managers are easily approachable if I have any questions or concerns.

My days are very busy and the shift times varies. Sometimes I get called in 5AM and sometimes I have had to work until 1 AM during busy times. They are 8 hour shifts but I work overtime if requested by management.

My typical days are moving rental vehicles to their required stations. And there has been times hen I have moved 100 cars or even more when it is busy. I have to check all vehicles for any damage, cleanliness and follow all guidelines.
Points positifs
The team, work flexibility and benefits when working overtime.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and fast paced
Car cleaner (Employé actuel) –  Etobicoke, ON3 septembre 2013
We clean and return all the rental vehicles to Toronto Pearson Airport. It is fast paced with long shifts.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Productive work environment
Rental Agent (Ancien employé) –  Leduc, AB20 juin 2013
This job had a little bit of stress and some shift work. Overall I enjoyed working at National/Alamo Car Rental.
Points négatifs
Shift work
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
wonderful company to work for.
Car Rental Agent (Ancien employé) –  Oshawa, ON21 janvier 2013
very competitive company with lots of room for advancement.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Great experience
Senior Rental Sales Agent (Ancien employé) –  toronto19 janvier 2013
The airport location is one of the busiest location and a great place to work if you like park and sit in a new caar when its not busy.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
National Summary
Car Rental Agent (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON3 décembre 2012
Transported cars from the garage to the terminals
Made sure the cars were cleaned before arriving to the terminal.Provided information about different cars to the customers. Providing excellent customer service in-person and over the phone and used computer systems to compile information for the customer's reservation
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
Profil attribuée

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Alamo National. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,9
D'après 441 avis
5150
4150
385
239
117

Notes par catégorie

3,6Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,5Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,4Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,5Management
3,7Culture d'entreprise