Airport Terminal Services - Avis

Trouvé 141 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 853 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
This company is a joke. Stay far away
Ramp Agent (Employé actuel) –  Winnipeg, MB6 février 2017
This company treats its employees like garbage. Management are a bunch of drunks. They will give new employees a used uniform because they don't think you will stay long enough. There are constant safety issues due to lack of training. No room for advancement. Constant payroll mess ups. Management is always trying to save money, cut corners, etc. This company is a joke. Don't even waste your time.
Points positifs
None
Points négatifs
Don't waste your time
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 57NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fun workplace if you really love being around airplanes
Ramp Agent (Employé actuel) –  Winnipeg, MB3 février 2017
We always have the same routine at work every single. We offload and onload every single bag that is in the plane. We arrange the bags of the passengers according to their flight number.
Points positifs
Free food sometimes
Points négatifs
long hours and poor management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 13Non 4Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Crew chief
Ramp Lead (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, ab29 janvier 2017
I started as a luggage handler, within a month of starting I was a crew chief, I always stayed late just to help out because on night shift thats where the best people were. those that showed they had very good work ethic got promoted faster than most. Hand down the best job u ever had. I would go back in a heart beat. You get to learn about planes that most people don't know.
Points positifs
Benefits and flight passes. Flight attendants.
Points négatifs
Gm sucked.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 6Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun and Fast Paced
Ramp Agent (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB29 janvier 2017
Fast paced environment in which you need to think on your feet and work proactively as a team in order to see to the safe and efficient movement of aircraft, luggage and passengers.
Points positifs
Fast paced, awesome team, great culture
Points négatifs
Lay offs happen frequently after peak periods
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 16Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fun group of people to work with
Crew Chief (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB2 janvier 2017
Management had its issues of not caring for their employees, but the staff I worked with was amazing and friendly,.

Managements buggiest issue was making promises that they never had any plans to keep.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 9NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
big time no
Ramp Agent (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON22 décembre 2016
never again i will work there again

no respect
management treats you like your no one
pay you nothing
wont put in the hours to pay you at all
your always fighting for your last pay
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 24NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
it was okay.
Ramp Agent (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB16 décembre 2016
they tried to get me to go back to work on an injury when the doctor told me i should be goiing back to work, they threatened me my job, I was scared to go back to work to permenantly injure myself.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 12Non 3Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Passenger Service Agent
Passenger Service Agent (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON1 décembre 2016
Agencies like Swissport who run over 8 airlines takes 2 weeks, with ATS it takes 3 months or more to train its employees, same process goes for acquiring a RAIC (Restricted Access Identity Card), expect a very slow process, unqualified employees, management, and very slow work environment. ATS does not recognize post secondary education. If you are hired for PSA role, expect minimum wage pay. Benefits kick in at 6 months of employment.

However despite all the negative it is great for acquiring experience.
Points positifs
Experience to transfer to other airlines, unionized workplace
Points négatifs
Minimum wage, benefits, training, management, employees
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 26Non 5Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
You barely make just above minimum wage.
Ramp Agent (Employé actuel) –  Winnipeg, MB26 novembre 2016
Not a bad entry level job working on steel birds, loading and offloading bags in confined spaces are challenging at times but it's a good workout & the cold weather is quite nasty as the airport is super windy for some reason. Other than that the pay really sucks so don't stick around too long $11.30/hr isn't worth it.
Points positifs
Westjet benefits after 3 months, part time shifts are short and you get a nice workout
Points négatifs
Just a few cents above minimum wage
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 24NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Horrible, do not even think about applying here
Ramp agent (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB24 novembre 2016
Horrible horrible horrible company. Management sucks, training sucks, equipment sucks, everything about this company sucks. Constant turnover, unqualified trainers, be prepared not to be trained on anything. This company does not care about its employees. Everyone in management is condescending. This company also frequently breaks labour laws.
Points positifs
None
Points négatifs
Everything sucks
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 44NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
It is ok as s starting work
Passenger Service Agent (Employé actuel) –  Vancouver, BC15 novembre 2016
Just to get raic done.
No life.

Managers always care about their own personal life. they'll make work 7 days with no days off. If you work other job in same airport they come and insult you infront of your other employer.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 21Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Dont work here.
Ramp Agent (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB14 novembre 2016
Ats doesn't ant care about thede employees, the pay sucks. Management is a joke and the hours are horrible. You dont get to pick the equipment. Is garbage and is allways broken. Dont work here! You will regret it. And they don't t pay overtime for covering shifts and bd dont let you take days off. Unless its your vacation. Wich you can only take. On certain Months
Points positifs
Cant think of any
Points négatifs
Carol sucks
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 31NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good people to work with
Ramp Agent (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB30 octobre 2016
On load and off load bag from planes was good job to have just pay was to low to live on met lots of people met some good people to work with had some good job experinces with this job
Points positifs
Nice benefits
Points négatifs
No stop
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 5Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fun and long hours
Crew Chief (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB3 octobre 2016
the airport was great you get to meet lots of new ppl and learn cool things about planes most ppl dont know. this was onbe of the best jobs i had although the pay was not the best
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great place to work
former manager (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB7 septembre 2016
great team, great environment to work. quick paced but very fun to come to work! and ability to have breaks throughtout the day, flight benefits were a nice bonus!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 6Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good Place work
Licensed Mechanic (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB26 août 2016
Good place to work long hour but it was shift work and enjoyed my days off plenty of family time. Also very lots to learn and train on. Very little stress
Points positifs
little stress
Points négatifs
hard work
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7Non 9Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Benefits and Great place to meet new people.
Passenger Service Agent (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB6 juillet 2016
I Really enjoyed working at the airport as it would allow me to meet new people and overcome new challenges. The hours weren't great as it took quite at adjustment to waking up or coming home from work when most people are still sleeping. There was a lot of down time as well so, there was always an opportunity to pick the brain of the experienced co workers in order to advance yourself. Majority of people are quite friendly and willing to help out.
Points positifs
Discount flights
Points négatifs
lack of hours and low wages.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 25Non 4Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
It was ok
Ramp Agent (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB30 mai 2016
while I was there it was fun and an interesting job. Not worth the pay though for the amout of work you need to do and learn. wouldn't really reccommend if you want a job with advancment.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Was a close nit work environment.
Ramp Agent (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB12 mai 2016
I loved this job, I love aviation and to be beside these massive flying machines. Aside for one flaw I have no negative comments about this place. The only reason I was let go was due to an injury. I damaged my ankle pretty bad and it took a really long time to heal and i understand they have strict timelines to meet and without me there it added stress. But the management was great, they always acknowledged the hard workers and they ensure safety. It is incredibly physically demanding but you get the proper rest between flights. The staff there were really close because we did not want to see anyone get hurt. My injury was freak luck. Advancement is simple if you try hard and let them know you want to.
Points positifs
A great workout, excellent benefits and its so fun
Points négatifs
Exhaughsting
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 5Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
a fun workplace
Passenger Service Agent (Employé actuel) –  Richmond, BC9 mai 2016
it is a good company. working in this company is a good start for those who wants to improve their customer skills. as well as a stepping stone to be more familiarize in the airline industry.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 19Non 6Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Airport Terminal Services. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,3
D'après 853 avis
5200
4202
3228
292
1131

Notes par catégorie

3,2Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,0Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,0Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
2,9Direction
3,2Culture d'entreprise