Avis des employés pour Passenger Service Agent chez Airport Terminal Services

Trouvé 22 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 853 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Top 3 best companies I have worked for
Passenger Service Agent (Employé actuel) –  Mississauga, ON27 septembre 2019
At ATS I feel management values what you do and what you bring to the table.
They are great at teaching you new things, training you, and qualifying you , for you to move up within the company
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Poor Management
Passenger Service Agent (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON28 juin 2019
Managers and Supervisors are only there for their money. Dont expect support from management or your co-workers. No or few promotions available if you are good at your job.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to learn and experience work at an airport
(ATS) Passenger service Agent (Employé actuel) –  Mississauga, ON23 août 2018
In ATS you checked passengers at the counters, you work from the counters to the gate, great way to learn how a airport works, and awesome people to work with.
Points positifs
Good health benefits
Points négatifs
Poor salary
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 15Non 9Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun but low pay
Passenger Service Agent (Employé actuel) –  Dorval, QC9 juillet 2017
Staff is fun but pay is far low too low for amount of work. Management is strict and says one thing but doesn't always follow through. Had to fight with HR a bunch of times about proper pay.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 48Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Passenger Service Agent
Passenger Service Agent - United Airlines (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON31 mars 2017
Checking in Passengers if they have proper documents going to U.S.
Working together as team with other agents. Making sure the flights leave on time and passengers are checked properly before the flight restriction time.
Points positifs
meeting new people
Points négatifs
long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 18Non 9Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Long hours, horrible pay, no time off.
Passenger Service Agent (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB30 mars 2017
You're not allowed any time off, and when you give a schedule, just so you'll quit, they put you working days you needed off. You're scheduled for 10 and a half hours, you only get paid for 8, but you're told to sit there in the office in the dark, because the supervisor doesn't want to waste energy. Only to turn around and say you do nothing at work.
Points positifs
Nothing
Points négatifs
Everything.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 51Non 7Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Passenger Service Agent
Passenger Service Agent (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON1 décembre 2016
Agencies like Swissport who run over 8 airlines takes 2 weeks, with ATS it takes 3 months or more to train its employees, same process goes for acquiring a RAIC (Restricted Access Identity Card), expect a very slow process, unqualified employees, management, and very slow work environment. ATS does not recognize post secondary education. If you are hired for PSA role, expect minimum wage pay. Benefits kick in at 6 months of employment.

However despite all the negative it is great for acquiring experience.
Points positifs
Experience to transfer to other airlines, unionized workplace
Points négatifs
Minimum wage, benefits, training, management, employees
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 26Non 5Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
It is ok as s starting work
Passenger Service Agent (Employé actuel) –  Vancouver, BC15 novembre 2016
Just to get raic done.
No life.

Managers always care about their own personal life. they'll make work 7 days with no days off. If you work other job in same airport they come and insult you infront of your other employer.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 21Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Benefits and Great place to meet new people.
Passenger Service Agent (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB6 juillet 2016
I Really enjoyed working at the airport as it would allow me to meet new people and overcome new challenges. The hours weren't great as it took quite at adjustment to waking up or coming home from work when most people are still sleeping. There was a lot of down time as well so, there was always an opportunity to pick the brain of the experienced co workers in order to advance yourself. Majority of people are quite friendly and willing to help out.
Points positifs
Discount flights
Points négatifs
lack of hours and low wages.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 25Non 4Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
a fun workplace
Passenger Service Agent (Employé actuel) –  Richmond, BC9 mai 2016
it is a good company. working in this company is a good start for those who wants to improve their customer skills. as well as a stepping stone to be more familiarize in the airline industry.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 19Non 6Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fun,
Passenger Service Agent (Ancien employé) –  gta15 septembre 2015
It is a fun place to work with great management team, who are flexible on giving you more hours as when you need them. Also, the colleagues are very friendly and they are willing to help when help is needed. You get to meet different kinds of passengers everyday. you get to learn new things everyday.
Points positifs
flexible hours
Points négatifs
long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 50Non 18Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Starter Job
Passenger Service Agent (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB25 juillet 2015
Great job for younger people. Teaches you important life lessons and offers great training opportunities. Flexible Hours to meet everyones personal needs.
Points positifs
Low Pay
Points négatifs
Flexible Hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 10Non 10Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
horrible management
Passenger Service (Ancien employé) –  edmonton, ab21 juillet 2015
Some great front-line workers. Upper management does not care about employees and never acknowledges anyone. Poorly run. Great CSM though but awful station manager snd HR not that great. No work/life balance. Actually no life at all with 3:30am shift starts and always staying late for a delay or a cancellation. I would never ever recommend working here to anyone.
Points positifs
great front line staff
Points négatifs
management, long hours, lack of recognition
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 60Non 3Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
interesting not boring job, huge pressure but time going fast
Passenger Service Agent (Employé actuel) –  Mississauga, ON12 avril 2015
Good job, very interesting environment airport, management overall ok but sometimes they are lost with there job..
Salary need to be much better because of job huge responsibility.
Co-workers are very good.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 38Non 15Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
i like it here
Passenger Service Agent (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB24 octobre 2014
ITS A good job, learned to deal with new things every single day.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 23Non 19Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Airport Life
Passenger Service Lead (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON15 octobre 2014
Working with a handling company that must balance multiple contracts there is always job insecurity, airlines like a customer must always be satisfied with management and employee performance. Airline employees like myself deal with all types of people in various scenarios. Travel is such a stressful event for many especially those inexperienced travellers whom are often overwhelmed with the reality of it. Daily we encounter passengers who do not have sufficient documentation to travel, expired documents, overbooked flights, delays, cancellations, misconnections and security breaches. In a fast paced environment where every minute counts although stressful we are always guaranteed something new. Each day offers different learning experiences and challenges, it is never a dull moment. In a lead position I must not only oversee and assign the positions of my coworkers but I am the one who is consulted in case of system failures or passenger complaints. Our Toronto team is very enthusiastic and hard working always putting forward there best efforts and that helps to facilitate our entire operation.
Points positifs
Ability to work as much overtime as desired
Points négatifs
Lack of appreciation of employees from managment
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 62Non 18Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive, fast pace environment.
Passenger Service Agent (Employé actuel) –  Dieppe, NB25 septembre 2014
There were many different types of days on this job but a typical day would be preparing of report for each flight, pre planning for the timing of the arrival and departure of the flight. Plan a briefing of the arrival times and what each agent would be responsible for that shift. After each Flight we would have a debriefing of what we did and what could have been improved on. Also a chance to praise the staff on a job well done. As the lead on shift you forward all reports as well code any delays and events of the day to management and customers . Within each day you would overlook the baggage files new and old and do a follow-up daily. The hardest part of this job would be that we were always watching the clock to insure on-time departures, as well the handling of the cancellations of flights and accommodating of passengers to each of the individual needs. Overall I enjoyed all aspects of this job.
Points positifs
Discounted Airfares / always meeting new people
Points négatifs
Late nights/ Long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fast paced, fun, and wonderful co-workers
Passenger Services Agent (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, On15 juin 2013
A typical day at work has you helping at least 100 customers with tickets, baggage, boarding passes, upgrades and customer concerns. I learned a lot about customer service and how to please difficult customers. The management was friendly and my co-workers were great. The hardest part of the job was the flight delays or cancellation. The most enjoyable part of my job was all the different people I got to meet.
Points positifs
Free parking
Points négatifs
not enough hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 75Non 13Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
excellent company.
passenger service agent (Ancien employé) –  Calgary,AB30 mars 2013
It's a very good company, I worked their for one season and I absolutely feel regret that I left them .
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 34Non 28Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A great experience
Passenger Service Agent (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB14 janvier 2013
It was a great experience for me. It was a change of environment from retail stores to a high standards of airline customer service. The only thing that did not meet my liking is that it doesn't have any benefits and has a conflict with my school schedule. Passengers that always has a story or a positive attitude even when the flight is 4-hour delay always make me reevaluate my over all patience.

There was a time when I pulled off a 15-hour shift for two flights in one day because one got a 8-hour delay. Passengers were frustrated and angry.
Points positifs
experience. working with pilots.
Points négatifs
long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 16Non 3Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Airport Terminal Services. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,3
D'après 853 avis
5200
4202
3228
292
1131

Notes par catégorie

3,2Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,0Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,0Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
2,9Direction
3,2Culture d'entreprise