Avis des employés pour Airport Terminal Services - Calgary, AB

Trouvé 15 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 853 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great workplace
Food counter attendant (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB13 octobre 2019
It was great working in the airport the staff and good to me. From the supervisors down to the cooks and servers. I recommend working in the airport because you will learn how to be excellent with time management and become patient
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not worth the money
Airlines Supervisor (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB5 octobre 2017
Learning lots with different airlines.
Management is horrible.
Make you work 3 hrs then 3 hrs break and 3 hrs again on and off any time of the day or night.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 20NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Would not recommend to anyone
Customer Service Agent (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB18 avril 2017
There is so much turnover here which means you get little to no training, no support from management, and are expected to do everything by yourself. Very stressful and not worth the pay.
Points positifs
meeting new passengers
Points négatifs
long hours, split shifts, no proper training
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 17Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good Place work
Licensed Mechanic (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB26 août 2016
Good place to work long hour but it was shift work and enjoyed my days off plenty of family time. Also very lots to learn and train on. Very little stress
Points positifs
little stress
Points négatifs
hard work
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7Non 9Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Benefits and Great place to meet new people.
Passenger Service Agent (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB6 juillet 2016
I Really enjoyed working at the airport as it would allow me to meet new people and overcome new challenges. The hours weren't great as it took quite at adjustment to waking up or coming home from work when most people are still sleeping. There was a lot of down time as well so, there was always an opportunity to pick the brain of the experienced co workers in order to advance yourself. Majority of people are quite friendly and willing to help out.
Points positifs
Discount flights
Points négatifs
lack of hours and low wages.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 25Non 4Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Was a close nit work environment.
Ramp Agent (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB12 mai 2016
I loved this job, I love aviation and to be beside these massive flying machines. Aside for one flaw I have no negative comments about this place. The only reason I was let go was due to an injury. I damaged my ankle pretty bad and it took a really long time to heal and i understand they have strict timelines to meet and without me there it added stress. But the management was great, they always acknowledged the hard workers and they ensure safety. It is incredibly physically demanding but you get the proper rest between flights. The staff there were really close because we did not want to see anyone get hurt. My injury was freak luck. Advancement is simple if you try hard and let them know you want to.
Points positifs
A great workout, excellent benefits and its so fun
Points négatifs
Exhaughsting
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 5Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Start @ ATS, transfer to airline when you get security clearance.
Ramp Agent (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB3 août 2015
This was an O.K place to work for the most part. I've had worse jobs. Like most menial jobs, this one became boring fairly quickly. There was a lot of time off between flights. Some of us would refuel vehicles and get ready for upcoming flights, others would vanish until their flight showed up. Mostly they would go to the green lot ( the parking lot ) and smoke pot from a vaporiser so they wouldn't smell of marihuana. Then work and drive around the planes as high as kites. some crew chiefs too. Every body knew who they were, but they were never confronted.
It was a very transient workforce. After 8 months, I was more than half way up the seniority list. Management was transient too. Several different senior managers came and went in the almost 2 years I was there. We rarely saw or heard from them. I stopped caring about who was in charge.
Training was hit and miss. There were opportunities to advance, but you had to bug them for training and it seemed that the " favored few" got preference.
The company emphasized safety, but it was mostly a paper trail kind of safety. If the paperwork was signed, then the " safety " proceedures were assumed to be in place. There was a policy that stated that any employee could " lock out " a piece of equipment if it was deemed to be unsafe. A tag was attached warning that it was not to be used until repaired. These tags were always ignored and torn off and the equipment was back in service without repair.
Our company's had a contract with an airline to repair their ground service equipment. Our mechanics would ignore its own
  plus... companys equipment because the company made money repairing the airlines equipment. Therefore, our own equipment was always backlogged at the shop, or just put back into service with only a quick fix.
There is a union, but it is mostly a fake union. Dues are collected, but there are no benefits. The senior union officials on site, or " shop stewards " are just like a branch of management. If you get in trouble with management for any reason, then they will just side with management, or sit by silently and not even attempt to pick up for their union " brother ", unless it's one of the favored few.
Now, all this being said, it was a pretty good place to work. The wages were fairly competitive, and the work was only hard in short spurts of lifting heavy luggage. The rest became a comfortable routine. The crews were friendly and mostly helpful to the new hires, and the field supervisors were fair. There are a lot of good jobs at the airport that pay better. My advice would be to work for A.T.S until you get your security clearance, then apply to work directly for one of the airlines. They have flight benefits and are better organised.
  moins
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 69Non 7Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great fun management team
Department Superintendent (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB10 février 2015
I truly enjoyed my job, everyday was a new challenge and a new learning experience. I have learned so much from this position and i grew tremendously in my management skills , thanks to the great team of managers I worked with and great support.
Points positifs
flex ability, understanding managers, great support team
Points négatifs
long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I did
Ramp Agent (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB17 janvier 2015
I did night shift work.
It was very hard job.
Out site work .
In the -40 degree I did the job.
It was tough tusk.
There was no night premium.
There was no other benifet wages.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 40Non 14Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
i like it here
Passenger Service Agent (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB24 octobre 2014
ITS A good job, learned to deal with new things every single day.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 23Non 19Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Management
(ATS) Calgary Airport (Full Time) (Employé actuel) –  calgary, Alberta, Canada27 avril 2014
Great employees, great management, and fantastic team work.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 4Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
cooles part was the planes.
Cargo Agent (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB5 février 2014
a typical day was to wait for planes to arrive and we would have to prepare for cargo and get ready for sorting.
learned how to unload planes and deal with scanners
management were ok for the most part sometimes took out frustrations on employees instead of what they were mad about.
hardest part of job was lifting heavy things and dealing with cold weather and the graveyard shifts.
the enjoyable part if the job is the friends I met and people I work with we had a lot of fun. made the nights go faster
Points positifs
great people to work with and free suppers
Points négatifs
cold weather and graveyard shifts
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
excellent company.
passenger service agent (Ancien employé) –  Calgary,AB30 mars 2013
It's a very good company, I worked their for one season and I absolutely feel regret that I left them .
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 34Non 28Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A great experience
Passenger Service Agent (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB14 janvier 2013
It was a great experience for me. It was a change of environment from retail stores to a high standards of airline customer service. The only thing that did not meet my liking is that it doesn't have any benefits and has a conflict with my school schedule. Passengers that always has a story or a positive attitude even when the flight is 4-hour delay always make me reevaluate my over all patience.

There was a time when I pulled off a 15-hour shift for two flights in one day because one got a 8-hour delay. Passengers were frustrated and angry.
Points positifs
experience. working with pilots.
Points négatifs
long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 16Non 3Signaler

Voir plus d'avis pour Airport Terminal Services

Vous pourriez essayer :

Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Airport Terminal Services. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,3
D'après 853 avis
5200
4202
3228
292
1131

Notes par catégorie

3,2Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,0Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,0Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
2,9Direction
3,2Culture d'entreprise