Air Transat - Avis

Trouvé 64 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 75 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
No employee equality
Adjointe administrative (Ancien employé) –  Dorval, QC26 septembre 2019
Worked for a female Manager in the Safety, Quality and Security Department. Bad management, no employee equality when it came to training, meetings, equipment, sick days, communication, does not make u feel part of a team, I was not allowed to ask questions as I was eagar to learn, etc..

Micromanaging, acting like a police with all the surveillances and keeping tabs on you. She is always right and other are wrong. She will not allow you to be autonomous or take initiative, she will not help you to be successful. She has issues with trust, and does not trust her employees, she is paranoid, who is always suspicious of wrong doings.

Very negative, racist as they get all the training and attention. I had to report to her of my whereabouts, tell her when I made up my time, tell her I recorded my absences in the timesheet. I was treated like a child in daycare to report to her for everything. I could not even send an invitation and do my work, because she thinks she is the best at doing it..

I got no integration, no training what so ever, no orientation about the company or organization. The Manager cannot make up her mind, you will have endless corrections, as she keeps changing the texts She will blame you for not taking good minutes, because hers are better and it will take her weeks to correct them. Your to blame she is always right, get easily frustrated.

She went crazy on me, she shouted at me, to write what she tells me, did not care what I had to say, then she shouted a few times to get out of her office, because I told her u told me last time not to do
  plus... it that way, and now u telling me the exact thing u did not want me to do. Then she blames me on my performance, when she is the one that keeps changing her mind.

Since she is always right She came to my cubicle and shouted you better have the minutes on my desk. I was afraid she was going to hit me. The office heard her unprofessional management skills.

She does not care about the employees needs, just her needs.

I know other managers seem to be very easy going and I know they would of appreciated me, making going to work enjoyable.

I had employers who trusted me and allowed me to take decisions and take the initiative and be and Administrative Assistant.
  moins
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Adapt to all types of passengers/situations
Flight Attendant (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC11 septembre 2019
-Adapt to any situation that can occur on board, example: medical situations/nervous flyers etc.
-Adjusting your service according to the passenger. We meet all types of people from around the world
-Work long hours, and under different weather conditions
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Hit or Miss
Flight Attendant (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON2 septembre 2019
Depending on the crew you're flying it, work can be great or miserable. A lot of gossip and cattiness between coworkers. Fun place to work in your 20s, not stable or lucrative enough to build a family on without dual income.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work
Flight Attendant & Flight Director Air Transat (Ancien employé) –  Ontario13 juillet 2019
Air Transat is a great company to work for
Opportunity to advance are usually available as well as school support.
One must be very flexible schedule wise as it requires to be actively ready to depart at any given time.

It provides many learning experiences as well as meeting company’s standards all the time .
Points positifs
Travel, learning
Points négatifs
Always away from home
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A disorganized company
Customer Service Agent (Employé actuel) –  Mississauga, ON19 juin 2019
The supervisor at GTADnata are the WORST!! They have no idea how to operate a company.. not enough training and the customer service manager.. very racist. He doesn’t like black people.
Points positifs
Money
Points négatifs
Management, very disorganized
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun lifestyle
Agente de bord/Directrice de vol (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC2 mars 2019
Being a flight attendant for Air Transat is super fun! Travelling the world, being well paid and thought of by the company and never having the routine boring your day is a great way to live life at work. The culture of the company is one of openness and care which makes it all very enjoyable to work with the other members of the crew, serving mostly happy passengers.
Points positifs
Free lunches, getting to see the world
Points négatifs
Long hours, lack of sleep when away
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 2Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun workplace
Operations Agent (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON5 février 2019
I enjoyed working at Pearson International Airport. Its a fun place to work because you get to interact with different types and kind of people.
I've learned to handle different situations while working there
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good
Passenger service agent (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC4 février 2019
i had a good experience working with swissport ( air transat)
i learnt lots of things during this year. With my experience i know that swissport is better than Transol
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 4Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Training as reservation specialist
Training for reservation specialist- (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC4 janvier 2019
I love working in tourism for many years, I am a big traveler,positions like this allow me to dream! That is priceless to me.
I loves working for Air Transat but unfortunately the location was inconvenient.
Points positifs
great work conditions and benefits
Points négatifs
location was inconvenient and too expensive in parking
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fantastic company and benefits
Completed training for reservation specialist (Employé actuel) –  Mont-royal, QC15 décembre 2018
Very well organized company with many benefits. Peopleand teachers are very knowlegiable and patient aswell as the supervisors are respectfull, helpfull and fair . I got sick after my training but I am better and would love to rejoibn the team as part time seat selection agent in St laurent.
Points positifs
benefits
Points négatifs
travel time
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Manque de support
Centre d’information et de sélection des sièges (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC31 octobre 2018
Il y a un grand manque de support surtout pour les nouveau employés. Le travail peu paraître simple, mais il y a beaucoup de détails à savoir et plusieurs systèmes qui ne fonctionne pas bien. Les appels peuvent être très très long du aux problèmes informatiques. Il n’y a pas de support de la part des managers aucune rencontre d’équipe régulière c’est du chacun pour soit. Le management est vraiment rude quand on appel pour de l’aide et la culture d’entreprise laisse vraiment à désirer. La permanence est offerte après 6 mois. Donc avant d’avoir atteint ton 6 mois on ne te donne pas ou très peu de feed back, à savoir si tu es dans la bonne direction.
Points positifs
Les horaires flexibles, avantages voyages, télétravail
Points négatifs
Aucun support, problèmes informatiques constant, la culture d’entreprise, le salaire, l’individualisme
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 9Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great employer, great pay and work structure for post secondary students
Flight Attendant (Ancien employé) –  Toronto Pearson International Airport, ON7 août 2018
Great experience and work culture. Set up for post secondary students who want summer work, but the 4th or 5th summer they generally pick you up full time permanent. I only wished I got there earlier and I probably would still be working there.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 9NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Flexibilité
Adjointe, Exploitation aérienne (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC30 juillet 2018
Air Transat souhaite que ses employés soient heureux. Ils aménagent des horaires de travail spéciaux en été, par exemple.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 19NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
By far the best job I've ever had
Flight Attendant (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON10 juin 2018
This was such a fun experience! The shift was always pleasant as the passengers were eager to get to their destination. You make friends with new coworkers every flight, or as you became more senior you would fly with people you may know. everyone was always happy, and helpful, full of life and excitement
Points positifs
Get paid to travel
Points négatifs
Really long flights some times
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 15NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
My boss
Inside Sales / Lead Supervisor (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC Canada22 avril 2018
My second boss that was the Sales Manager was the reason I left, he treated his staff awful and said some very mean and not nice things. It was my time to leave, no regrets.
Points positifs
People were nice
Points négatifs
My old boss
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Amazing job & lifestyle
Flight Attendant (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON18 avril 2018
This job is perfect for anyone looking to travel and get paid while doing it. You get to see many new countries and work with amazing crew members you learn to love!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 12NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
flight attendant is good for a short time
Flight Attendant (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC7 février 2018
when i started everything was great than quickly the conditiond=s of the employees started to go down, less time of more hours less money less benefit !
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
poor management
flight attendant (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON6 décembre 2017
Transat was a great company with a forward thinking leader at the head of the company however after his dismissal our working conditions got worse and the lack of proper management left many upset, underpaid, overworked and feeling like nothing but a number.
Points positifs
travel benefits
Points négatifs
hard lifestyle
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 10Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Every good workibg environment for a student
Customer service agent Airport (Employé actuel) –  Montreal24 novembre 2017
Work consist of checking in , boarding and doing arrivals for the company. Very fun and interactive working environment. Good opportunity to work with a kinds of people.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Bon milieu de travail
Chargé de projet Exploitation Gestion activités (Ancien employé) –  Mirabel, QC6 octobre 2017
Bon sentiment d'appartenance, milieu de travail très agréable, déplacements multiples
Points positifs
Esprit de collaboration
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 1Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Air Transat. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

4,1
D'après 75 avis
533
426
39
23
14

Notes par catégorie

4,0Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,8Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,6Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,9Direction
4,2Culture d'entreprise