Air Canada - Avis

Trouvé 583 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 695 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great place to work at
Flight Attendant (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC23 mai 2019
very good benefits and great management. loved working there and also get to travel around the world for almost nothing. great employee benefits and lots of fun
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Repetitive Work that requires mental strength
Customer Service Sales Agent (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB20 mai 2019
I learned a lot about teamwork and collaborating with other coworkers to produce a positive outcome. Travel benefits were great. However, there were many days where I would often think "is this all worth the travel benefits?"--verbal abuse from customers, negativity from customers AND fellow employees, and the constant disappearance from management (in other words, lazy customer service managers).

I enjoyed working with my coworkers who eventually became my second family. I did not enjoy the everyday verbal abuse, and lack of support from management when issues arose. We were constantly understaffed, because the company wanted to save money.
Points positifs
Great employees to work with, travel benefits
Points négatifs
Low pay, lazy managers, constant negative environment, understaffed
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Satisfied
Lounge Attendant/agent (Employé actuel) –  Eia18 mai 2019
I like to work at air Canada maple leaf lounge.
I've been working for almost 4yrs and I know how to manage the flow of the lounge and I can provide the best service to the guest.
Looking forward to continue working.
Points positifs
Doesn't allowed free food.
Points négatifs
I need full time hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
can be rewarding
STATION ATTENDANT (Employé actuel) –  Pearson Airport12 mai 2019
typical 9-5 schudle but at anytime of the day
if you do the job correctly you will not be bothered by managment
make sure you are trained for the positions they are asking you to do
Points positifs
"can" have any start time that is desirable to you
Points négatifs
some days can be longer than others
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Pay
Customer Sales and Service Agent (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON9 mai 2019
Benefits for working with Air canada are amaizing but the pay is simply minimum wage and I dont think that it is enough for a living. An interior survey conducted that 76% of people working as customer sales or service agents either have a second job or pick up many extra hours and do a lot of over time just to make a living.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Staff
Bilingual Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC6 mai 2019
Management was usually bad, and uncoordinated even with the help of the union. Staff were friendly and most were helpful. The customers are mostly great until flights become eventful.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
N/a
Client Service Support (Intern) (Ancien employé) –  Halifax, NS6 mai 2019
As i was a contractor i found it very enlightening to see the inner works of being part of a union, otherwise it wasn't to bad staff were nice as well.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Bilingual Customer Service Sales
Bilingual Customer Sales & Service Agents (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB6 mai 2019
Great place to work. Work rotary shift Monday to Sunday, need to have an open availabilty. I have learned to work with the computer reservation system, booking and cancelation flight.
Points positifs
Great atmosphere
Points négatifs
Very busy
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and outgoing workplace
STATION ATTENDANT (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON6 mai 2019
My time at Air Canada was a brief one but that doesn't go without saying I had a blast working there with good hours so I can maintain my life and work the way I wanted. I learned a lot about teamwork and communication at Air Canada, as those were the two most important traits working there.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Work as many hours as desired
Customer Service Associate (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC4 mai 2019
The hours were very flexible, you could switch shifts with anybody willingly without having to pass it through management. everything was also done online through their systems, example: other employees would send you a request through the internal system to swap shifts, it was just as easy picking up new shifts.
Points positifs
Great multi-cultural environment
Points négatifs
minimum 8 hour days
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Travel
Flight Attendant (Employé actuel) –  Calgary30 avril 2019
If you like discover this world this is the place to be.
It is a beautiful job the glamour part of it has gone many decades ago.
It can be really exhausting
Points positifs
Travel
Points négatifs
Jet lag
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great work environment, colleagues, benefits
Service Director (Ancien employé) –  Toronto Pearson International Airport, ON30 avril 2019
Benefits gave me the chance to travel the world. Flexible schedule and lots of time off. Developed coaching and leadership skills, opportunity to enhance language skills.
Points positifs
Cheap flights and lots of time off
Points négatifs
Erratic long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
productive work place
CUSTOMER SERVICE AND SALES AGENT (Employé actuel) –  canada29 avril 2019
productive work place
Air Canada is the flag carrier and the largest airline of Canada by fleet size and passengers carried. The airline, founded in 1937, provides scheduled and charter air transport for passengers and cargo to 207 destinations worldwide. It is a founding member of the Star Alliance
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Amazing
Cabin Crew (Employé actuel) –  Mississauga, ON28 avril 2019
Most amazing employer I have ever had they care about the employees An make sure that they are ok it’s a little bit of a hectic environment as it is aviation but I loved every minute of it
Points positifs
Amazing benefits
Points négatifs
Unusual hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fun work environement but be prepared to face many challenges. rewarding in the long term.
Flight Attendant (Employé actuel) –  Montréal, QC17 avril 2019
management culture is sometimes toxic. Very Union vs company work environment. Reporting on each other culture is growing.

Starting salary is difficult to live off especially if on reserve and not earning per diems. Pay structure is standard in the industry however you dont get paid for a lot of the hours you actually put it.

anticipate long hours especially when there are irrops or delays.

flexible schedule, opportunity for advancement, travel perks
crews are usually great with the odd bad apple
nice layovers
opportunity to do both domestic and overseas flying depending on language spoken, seniority and base

seniority rules, the job gets better with time
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and fun workplace with amazing benefits
Contact center reservations agent (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC17 avril 2019
-Positive company culture
-Clean and safe work environment
-Good communication between managers and employees
-Flexible hours
-Talking to people from across the globe
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and fun workplace.
Station Attendant (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON11 avril 2019
I worked as a team-player in a people-oriented organization where I could maximize my customer service experience in a challenging environment to achieve the corporate goal.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Enjoyable
Station Attendant (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC31 mars 2019
I enjoyed my time working as a team with ground crew. The Training was excellent! It was part time work and it was difficult to get full time as advancement is based on seniority, and there are a lot of part time employees.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
amazing company
In- Charge Flight Attendant (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC28 mars 2019
A wonderful company that takes good care of their employees. A flexible working sched that fits in with anything! and the people you work with are amazing human beings that encourage you to do bigger and better things. Oh! and lots of room to grow throughout the company.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 3Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great place to work
Group & wedding coordinator Training (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC25 mars 2019
I was very exited to join the Air Canada vacations. it is a great place to work with a lot of benefits. I would recommend this to anyone.
unfortunately , it was 3 to 4 hours travelling a day for me :(
Points positifs
benifts
Points négatifs
travelling time
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Air Canada. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,8
D'après 695 avis
5242
4212
3146
241
154

Notes par catégorie

3,6Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,6Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,4Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,3Direction
3,6Culture d'entreprise