Air Canada - Avis

Trouvé 591 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 709 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great company
Reservation agent (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC16 juillet 2019
Great benefits, great advencement possibilities. The staff are like a big family, the help each other out and you have a lot of flexibility with your schedule since you can always switch shifts to have more free time.
Points positifs
travel benefits
Points négatifs
salary
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Interview Process - Terrible
In-flight Entertainment and Connectivity Solutions (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON11 juillet 2019
Interviews are set up via email. No phone call. No pre-screening.
No discussion in regards to compensation package.

Only a short notice is provided to prepare for a slide-deck presentation (2 days, from initial notice to date of interview).

From when we sat down, there was continual yawning and distracted eye-glancing to the hall to see who was passing. There was swearing in the interview.

First impressions are important. Each employee represents the company when they are on the corporate premise. It was an unprofessional experience.
Points positifs
Nothing
Points négatifs
Unprofessional, no structure, lack of process and tools established with certain divisions of the company.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Sales
Agent vente service clientele/agent principal (Employé actuel) –  Dorval, QC11 juillet 2019
No more REAL FRENCH CANADIANS Will be hire by air Canada
Poor managements who could easily be replace by security poeple as they Only watch you for disciplinary
Customer service is no longuer an issue

They prefer To hired poeple with no expérience so they can mold them To their née de.

More asians at air Canada then China and Japan airlines together

Ali nationality are hired except for real french canadian.
Only concern from managers is on time departure To Her their bonus
No respect from managers at all
They Will lie To save their side if the story.
Not enough tool To work with
If you work in the afternoon no tools left for your work
Look.like manager HAVE To issue so many disciplinary letters by month
Points positifs
Flexibility
Points négatifs
Poor managers no customer service anymore
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work at, great benefits
Business Analyst/Data Analyst (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC9 juillet 2019
I worked full time for Air Canada for almost 6 years.
Benefits are great. Great work environment. Got along with everyone from executives to teammates.
Would recommend this company to anyone.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Amazing place to work at
Customer sales and service agent (Employé actuel) –  Montréal, QC8 juillet 2019
lots of customer service and lots of knowledge in the airline industry. Training is very good and they take their time to make sure you meet the bets of your expectation
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
High Paced Professional work enviroment
Customer Service Manager (Ancien employé) –  British Columbia4 juillet 2019
Highly structured and fast paced work environment. Multicultural and demanding work culture. Time management extremely important.
Points positifs
Decent benefits
Points négatifs
Working weekends and holidays at regular rate
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Environment
Manager IT Sourcing & Support Services (Employé actuel) –  St Laurent, QC4 juillet 2019
Great company to work for and great environment. Bilingual and having travel benefits is a great asset. Work hours are flexible as long as you accomplish your tasks
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
customer service
Agente de vente, réservations (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC28 juin 2019
Great benefits and travel benefits
very strict for the first 6 months of probation
cool environment to work
learning all airports codes
working on booking system
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Toxic environment and careless management
Flight Attendant (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC20 juin 2019
I have given 2 stars because I worked in two other departments and it was overall a good experience.
HOWEVER, the Inflight Service department is the worst at Air Canada. I chose to become a flight attendant for various reasons and took a risk of leaving a secure job to try it out. During training, they will explain to newbies how AC is a nice little family and it's all about supporting/love each other and management will organize a super nice graduation evening that will be part of your good memories. THAT'S IT!! As soon as you start flying, seasoned flight attendants check on you to report any mistakes you do. Also, the OBSM program that was introduced as a coaching program, is in fact, pure harassment. You will soon find out the OBSMs aren't your friends. The pairings are hard, e.g your flyingToronto to Saint-John's, NL at 10pm, arrives at 1 AM, departs again to Toronto at 5 AM...you have to either wait inside the terminal or sleep on the plane because AC doesn't provide hotel. You get no weekends the two first years. If you need support from management, they, the cabin crew managers, aren't trained to show empathy and care but yet, they are expecting you to "move the passenger" and create unforgettable moments on board. I have left the company with a PTSD diagnosis following an event, where nobody from management cared about me and called me to ask me if I was doing fine and needed help. Management is doing exactly the opposite of what they are expecting you to show on board. They only care about you when they need to schedule a meeting to discipline/fire you.
Points positifs
Travel benefits, some amazing colleagues
Points négatifs
Long hours, inhumane pairings, careless management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 9NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Air Canada Call Centre
Customer Service Representative (Employé actuel) –  Montréal, QC17 juin 2019
Working in the call centre for about a year has been the most discouraging employment I have ever undergone. They advertise flexible hours and flight benefits, but it quite difficult to take advantage of those perks while hardly having days off. The rotation shifts are endlessly exhausting, and there is very to little room for growth.
While the medical benefits exceed the normal requirements, I would not recommend this job to anybody. The terrible pay with the depressing work environment is enough to drive anybody mad
Points positifs
Health beneifts
Points négatifs
Everything else
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
work-life inbalance
CSSA (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON15 juin 2019
It is only good if you had 20+ years of service in this heavily unionized environment. Parking is a daily chore and it takes a good half-an-hour to find a spot in a so called dedicated employees areas.
The obsession with punctuality disregards performance!
Points positifs
free flights
Points négatifs
over the board and across the wall hectic schedule
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I had to quit
Airport bagage handler (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC11 juin 2019
I quit this job because I had so much stress I had a heart problem and fell on the ground was rushed to the hospital. Now I work in a relax environment and I have a healthy life. They did not get any money from them for the ambulance or for the whole year I wass off sick. And 2 years later they send me a leter asking for 150$ saying they overpaid me. I hate this company so much. I gave my 100% for them only for 13$ an hour.
Points positifs
Flight benefit
Points négatifs
Stress poor salary filthy workplace bad management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 9Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Salary is horrible
Customer Service Sales Agent (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON4 juin 2019
Honestly, benefits are AMAZING.
Pay is horrible. With all the fees, etc you literally make 9 dollars an hour. Not sure how they expect us to survive with this pay.
Not only that, but to do the work we do for minimum wage. It's ridiculous.
Points positifs
Health and flight benefits
Points négatifs
Salary, horrible schedulers
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 17NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and great work environment
Station Attendant (Employé actuel) –  Mississauga, ON30 mai 2019
When the work gets there complete it in a safely and timely manner.
Soon as the work got done kept busy by cleaning up the work area and learning new jobs.
Management is on different cycles from it workers so you always dealt with different personalities.
Hardest part of the job is getting the mindset to learn different job from different people who all do the same jobs differently.
The most enjoyable part of the day was long as the work is being done early no one bugs you long as you do it safely.
Points positifs
relaxed environment
Points négatifs
Airport never closes
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great workplace!
Station Attendant/ Machine Operator (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON30 mai 2019
Air Canada was an excellent place to work.
The co-workers, work and benefits were incredible.
The benefits included, traveling, health, dental, and job advancement potential.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Big company with bad ethics
Cabin Crew (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC29 mai 2019
They preach values and ethics but does not deliver within the work environment. Working as Cabin Crew with this company, soon you will find out that it is micro-managed, inhumane and corrupt culture.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 10Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun place to work
Maintenance Apprentice (Ancien employé) –  London, ON28 mai 2019
opportunity to learn and grow. Fun. can be fast paced based on the reason, however sometimes it can be emergencies so requires more hectic situations.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great place to work at
Flight Attendant (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC23 mai 2019
very good benefits and great management. loved working there and also get to travel around the world for almost nothing. great employee benefits and lots of fun
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 10NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Repetitive Work that requires mental strength
Customer Service Sales Agent (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB20 mai 2019
I learned a lot about teamwork and collaborating with other coworkers to produce a positive outcome. Travel benefits were great. However, there were many days where I would often think "is this all worth the travel benefits?"--verbal abuse from customers, negativity from customers AND fellow employees, and the constant disappearance from management (in other words, lazy customer service managers).

I enjoyed working with my coworkers who eventually became my second family. I did not enjoy the everyday verbal abuse, and lack of support from management when issues arose. We were constantly understaffed, because the company wanted to save money.
Points positifs
Great employees to work with, travel benefits
Points négatifs
Low pay, lazy managers, constant negative environment, understaffed
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Satisfied
Lounge Attendant/agent (Employé actuel) –  Eia18 mai 2019
I like to work at air Canada maple leaf lounge.
I've been working for almost 4yrs and I know how to manage the flow of the lounge and I can provide the best service to the guest.
Looking forward to continue working.
Points positifs
Doesn't allowed free food.
Points négatifs
I need full time hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Air Canada. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,8
D'après 709 avis
5249
4210
3148
244
158

Notes par catégorie

3,6Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,6Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,4Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,2Direction
3,5Culture d'entreprise