AGAT Laboratories - Avis

Trouvé 114 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 120 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
awesome
Labourer (Seasonal) (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB12 septembre 2019
managed well. awesome people.
safety oriented workplace.
happy environment.
I enjoyed how workers treat each other.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I was not interested in working there
Laboratory Analyst (Ancien employé) –  Mississuaga, ON7 septembre 2019
Less wages.
No proper procedure to get permanent.
Good place for a beginner.
Too much work load.
I was not interested in working there.
contract people don’t get work through your the year. Winter time get more day offs
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Unprofessional with poor quality results
Laboratory Technician (Ancien employé) –  Thunder Bay, ON7 septembre 2019
Highly unprofessional work environment. Managers have questionable ethics as well as a low standard of quality control. Data is untrustworthy and I would encourage mining companies to look towards other lab's for accurate results.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
It is a very good company.
Quality Assurance Analyst (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB25 août 2019
I worked for AGAT for over 10 years. There are a lot of opportunities to learn new skills and knowledge. Most employees are friendly. Work is flexible.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 3Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
95% of the people hated their experience working here
Anonymous (Ancien employé) –  Burnaby, BC6 août 2019
Yes, 95% of the people that have worked here hated their experience. For typical reasons such as low pays & high workloads, opportunistic/sneaky/unfair/non-transparent management who allows abbusive behaviours between employees, extremely toxic environment, non-recognition, ridiculous promotions of bad apples...etc. What is a bad work environment for you, you name it, it exists at AGAT. And yet, management wonders why people quit and vent about why they can’t find employees who stay. Go search else where, job seeker, don’t even think about working at this place!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 12NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and Diverse work environment
Quality Specialist (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB25 juillet 2019
I worked Offsite at FortHills, AGAT Laboratories was a contractor.
There was lots of learning regarding the lab procedures and instruments.
Safety was the top priority.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 4Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Bad management
Laboratory Technician (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON19 juin 2019
Too much work and no recognition. Management is very racist, disrespectful and disorganized. Training for new employees is not professional, SOPs are not followed properly. Overtime and weekends are unpaid. There is no job security.
Points positifs
Experience on resume
Points négatifs
Insalubrious work environment
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 16NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
ideal for freshers
Logistics Technician (Ancien employé) –  British Columbia3 juin 2019
good place to gain experience in lab environment for new technicians
cons:- Mean colleges and wouldn't help you to grow or teach basics to ease duties
stressful work.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 2Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A lot of work, zero recognition and minimum wage.
Laboratory Technician (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON14 mai 2019
If you want to work as crazy, during years earning minimum wage, with temporary contract, this is the ideal place for you. The management treats everyone as the company is doing a favour of keep them there.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 18NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Beware!!!
Laboratory Personnel (Ancien employé) –  Thunder Bay, ON13 mai 2019
If you are offered a position here, get everything in writing and even then I would recommend thinking twice about accepting it! Management is disorganized and dishonest, totally lacking any integrity whatsoever.
Points positifs
None
Points négatifs
Very disorganized, very dishonest.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 21NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Stay Away
Laboratory Technician (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB7 mai 2019
I showed up for my first day and was not explained what my schedule or benefits would be. I had to ask what I would be working. My salary was extremely low for having a diploma in sciences. In the interview I was told I would be around $20 an hour and only have to work one weekend day (either saturday or sunday). When I showed up for my first day I was told I am only getting paid $17 an hour and I have to work Friday to Mondays. Be careful when signing the contract also because they will not go over it with you and pressure you to sign it before actually reading. There is also hidden stipulations in the contract
Points positifs
Nothing
Points négatifs
Everything
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 24Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Exceptional Growth Opportunities
Manager (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB28 mars 2019
This is a company that focuses on equality and diversity in the workplace, while creating opportunities for employees to grow their careers and advance their responsibilities. There is no limit to what you can achieve through hard work. As a national company there are over 40 locations available to work at and many divisions.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 25Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good for a first job
Technicienne de laboratoire (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC12 janvier 2019
The work load is divided between the employees and you just run the test and take care of the animal cultures and the quality control of the laboratory. You get to learn a bunch of test and methods. AGAT is really poorly managed don't expect to climb in the company nor your salary to change.
Points positifs
Getting experience for a better job
Points négatifs
Salaries, Management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 25Non 3Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun and Interesting Place To Work
Logistics Supervisor, NEBC (Ancien employé) –  Fort St. John, BC24 septembre 2018
I had the opportunity to advance into a supervisory role. I enjoyed working with both the management and staff. Fun place to work! Many different sectors of the company to learn about.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 35Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
It was a good job for the time being
Field Technician (Ancien employé) –  Fort St. John, BC6 septembre 2018
It payed the bills, and was a good job for the time being. Unfortunately with my son, and our day care schedule it didn't work out because it was to demanding as far as overtime went.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 11Non 14Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Terrible place to work
Anonymous (Ancien employé) –  Anonymous29 août 2018
This place doesn't care about their staff. They make you work long hours and expect more more from you . You can go over and beyond for this company and they are still never satisfied. No job security what so ever. Very high turn over. They do not give people a chance to advance.
Points positifs
None
Points négatifs
No job security
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 47Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
no
Laboratory Technician (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB24 août 2018
this job was ok but the environment is not good bcoz no one care about ur work , i worked 5 yrs but no changes in salary and give lot of pressure and mentally harashment for brown people
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 34Non 7Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Decent company culture
Sample Receipt Technician (Employé actuel) –  Mississauga, ON23 août 2018
Culture: People are pretty friendly.

Pay: Pay and job stability are low compared to the pharmaceutical field. Overtime pay is 1.5X.

Hours: Closed on Sundays, which helps for work-life balance. No overnight shifts.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 15Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Awesome
Office Admin, Logistics, Lab, Sale's (Ancien employé) –  Grande Prairie, AB29 juillet 2018
was a great learning experience working here. Really great staff and management. cannot say one bad thing about working here..........................
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 26Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Lab technician in Burnaby
Lab Technician (Ancien employé) –  Burnaby, BC23 juillet 2018
AVOID!!! Smart people find better job and leave here right away with one day notice. I worked in the Organic Lab for an year and there were bullying and gossip co workers. So much drama is still going on. Pay is so low with cheap benefits. You need to work here 6 months under the contract and can finally get a full time here. Its useless and waste of your time to get a full time here.
Points positifs
Nothing
Points négatifs
Low salary, cheap benefits, gossip and bullying
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 39Non 7Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez AGAT Laboratories. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,1
D'après 120 avis
515
431
342
29
123

Notes par catégorie

3,1Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
2,5Salaire / avantages sociaux
2,8Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
2,8Direction
2,9Culture d'entreprise