African Lion Safari - Avis

Trouvé 32 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 35 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Stay Away!!
Animal Care Attendant (Ancien employé) –  Cambridge, ON27 mai 2019
My worst job experience thus far. The management in the game reserves needs a lot of work, they are very close minded people that claim to care about the animals that have unfortunately ended up in their care. Employees are treated like disposable machines. Everything that goes on there is kept secret, in a weak attempt to hide the horrible things that go on there. If you are looking for animal experience, do not work here! You will have very minimal interaction with the animals, and most will have to be kept secret from management. Stay very far away.
Points positifs
you can admire cool animals
Points négatifs
management is bad, actual labor is bad
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
The saddest & most demeaning place to work!
Game Farm Attendant (Ancien employé) –  Hamilton, ON22 mars 2019
After working in various other animal care industries including other zoos, I can very confidently say that the management of the game farm (giraffes, lions, etc.) is appalling. Both animals and staff are treated with zero respect, research is conducted on sick and dying animals by people with absolutely no educational background in research and staff that attempt to speak out about these issues are immediately demoted or fired, this is unfortunately what happened to me as well as many of my co-workers. When hiring new staff the tactic is to hire people with the least amount of animal experience because they "ask less questions", and that's a direct quote. This company is honestly just cruel and completely in it for the money only.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 10NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Stay far away!
Seasonal line Cook & Bartender (Ancien employé) –  Hamilton, ON10 mars 2019
One of the worst companies you can possibly work for. For a government-funded operation, it was truly terrible. Supervisors have been present for years, but are all pretty awful. They had me working 4 different positions because so many people were quitting or getting fired. I can not stress enough - DO NOT work here.

I could go into much more depth, but the message would remain the same. Stay away.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A lot of team work and building relationships with employees
Food Service Worker (Ancien employé) –  Cambridge, ON11 novembre 2018
A typical day was coming to work, walking to my location and getting to work. I learned to be independent in in every station I was, with working on my own and calling for help if needed. The management was very nice and understand of problems and tried their best ti work through them.
Points positifs
Nice environment
Points négatifs
Long Days
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun in the Sun
Tour Guide (Ancien employé) –  Hamilton, ON22 octobre 2018
Great place to work seasonally if you are in school or in need of some summer time hours! Customers tend to be very content with their visits and the people are insanely nice! I have no complaints whatsoever about my employment experience at the safari except that I honestly never wanted it to end
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7Non 2Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Challenging to work here without a car
Food Service Worker (Ancien employé) –  Cambridge, ON1 octobre 2018
While I enjoyed the position at African Lion Safari, it is impossible to work here without a car. I rode my bike to work from Cambridge, and it was just too far.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 3Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Dream come true job.
Animal Caretaker (Employé actuel) –  Cambridge, ON15 septembre 2018
I’m so happy I had the opportunity to work here. I got to be a round my favourite animal all day, which was elephants. Also great hands on experience with animals, kind of develops a bond of trust. Another good thing was that I got to help out people who I admire the most who are the elephant handlers where they dedicate their lives in carrying for these majestic creatures. Also great work crew.
Points positifs
Animals in presence.
Points négatifs
Physically tiring.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 9Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Awful job
Maintenance Crew (Ancien employé) –  Hamilton, ON14 juillet 2018
Really bad place to work, really boring and mindless, causes severe depression. And the work was just horrible overall really bad management had to shave on maintenance for literally no reason makes no sense at all.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 4Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Workplace
Animal Attendant (Employé actuel) –  Cambridge, ON11 juillet 2018
It is a lot of fun, lots of cleaning of pens with many different animals.
Start at 8:00am and leave around 6:30pm
Coworkers are amazing
You get to work with a large amount of animals
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 10NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great
Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Cambridge, ON21 juin 2018
worked in food locations, very friendly and motivated staff. Seasonal, may-october. took orders and made food/snacks. friendly managers who were very accommodating. Hours change weekly.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great First time job
Food Services Worker (Ancien employé) –  Cambridge, ON7 mai 2018
Food services at African Lion Safari is a very good place for a full time starting job. The management is awesome very giving with time off for a summer job
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Place to Work
Assistant Tours Supervisor (Ancien employé) –  Cambridge, ON9 novembre 2017
This job is perfect for someone with a great attitude and for someone willing to put in the work. The job can be tough with the long days but it can be extremely fulfilling.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 2Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun and Long Days
Lobby Staff (Ancien employé) –  Hamilton, ON22 octobre 2017
Throughout the time I was there, it was extremely enjoyable. The people are great to be around and the environment was amazing. Although they place you on a lot of shifts and they expect you to stay late most of the days you work. Other then that, its an amazing place.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A very fun environment and able to learn new things
Ticket Admissions (Ancien employé) –  Cambridge, ON15 mai 2017
Working at African Lion Safari expanded my knowledge on animals greatly. It provided me with experiences I could not receive any other summer job. It was a busy summer but worth it!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun place to work at
Food Counter Attendant (Ancien employé) –  Cambridge, ON17 avril 2017
Assist with cash check out
prepare ice cream cones and various snacks for guests
Hours were good
Sometimes hard to work in the hot sun and heat
Enjoy working around people and love working with the animals
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Workplace
Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Hamilton, ON9 mars 2017
The environment was very fun. the hardest part of the job was getting there. it was a 45 minute drive.he management were very friendly and so were the people
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun summer job.
Retail Supervisor (Ancien employé) –  Hamilton, ON5 mars 2017
African Lion Safari was a very fun summer job. Consistent hours throughout the summer and the shifts were all reasonably timed to still give everyone a good work life balance.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Kind of a bummer
Animal Care Attendant (Ancien employé) –  Cambridge, ON10 février 2017
Seems like a great place, but isn't really. You will get worked hard and compensated little. Supervisors take advantage of the fact that many people want to work there, so they treat you as if you are disposable.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 24Non 5Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Friendly and supportive staff, great work environment.
Gas Bar Attendant (Ancien employé) –  Cambridge, ON9 février 2017
I worked as a Gas Bar Attendant for one season at the African Lion Safari. It was a great job with many hours and easy work. My job was to sell people gas so they can drive through the game reserve.
Points positifs
Great work environment
Points négatifs
Long shifts
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
End Captivity
Animal Care Attendant (Ancien employé) –  Hamilton, ON12 janvier 2017
The hardest part of my job was learning that I did not agree with animals in captivity. It was a very hard experience to endure but it has made me a stronger person.
Points positifs
Parrots
Points négatifs
Cages
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 11Non 19Signaler
Demander l'attribution de cette Page Entreprise

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez African Lion Safari. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,4
D'après 35 avis
511
410
34
23
17

Notes par catégorie

3,3Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
2,9Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,3Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,3Direction
3,7Culture d'entreprise

Avis selon le lieu