AFL - Avis

Trouvé 20 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 112 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Run Away
I & R Technician (Ancien employé) –  Lower Mainland, BC3 mai 2019
They provide an long training period in which they give little to no training or support. Only four weeks of ride along experience with experienced techs who are doing security install work, meanwhile you have not been hired to do security. the good news is they have a TAC Program? it designed to assist you in the field when getting started, however, they never answer the phone, leaving you no choice but to call a manager, which always seem irritated that you bothered them they never do not offer assistance either. thus, leaving you unaided in a Customers home looking incompetent. It's non-union so they basically treat you like garbage. Probably my worst job ever.
Points positifs
They provide a Vehicle.
Points négatifs
limited training and then NO SUPPORT in the field, Schedule is ridiculous! Four 10hr days a week different days every week
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Another Scam Contractor Working for Telus
Technician/Installer (Ancien employé) –  Surrey, BC2 mai 2019
This is another Contractor working for Telus on the Canada Fiber build.

Pay is low, and piece work. It's a ridiculous company to work for as they are pushed by Telus to treat employees with disrespect.

AFL is nt such a bad company as a whole, however, the Telus project they work on is a disaster.
Points positifs
none
Points négatifs
none if you don't work for them
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Horrible place to work at!
Shared services - Surrey office (Ancien employé) –  Surrey, BC27 février 2019
Save yourself - don't even APPLY !!! worst employee treatment ever. Only the management make money; all others - paid like dogs - the benefits are also ridiculously low - they need to wake up and fix this!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun workplace and easy going
Warehouse Associate (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB9 novembre 2018
this company is affiliated with Telus .it is a good company to work for.
people are so friendly and productive.operating time of the company is convenient.the company has a good reputation.they havea few different sites in Calgary and Okotoks.
Points positifs
convenient working hour
Points négatifs
cold warehouse in Okotoks
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 3Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good company as far a sub companys are concerned
Telecommunication Technician (Ancien employé) –  Medicine Hat, AB30 octobre 2018
Good company as far a sub company's are concerned great when we are busy not so when we weren't as the company is a piece rate employer that pays by the job
Points positifs
Great work
Points négatifs
Piece rate
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 3Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great environment
Field Service Technician, Calgary (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB22 janvier 2018
Due to my education, I had only work 4 months at AFL as field service technician. AFL value its employee and senior tech willing to help you. They train well.
Points positifs
Great place to work, good pay, training, benefits
Points négatifs
shift change every week
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 5Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Workplace
Provide technical support (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB12 octobre 2017
They have good workplace culture and accept multi-culture.The hardest part of it management is ready to help new workers in the field when they stock with assigned jobs.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 6Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good employer
Technical Support (Employé actuel) –  Victoria, BC30 août 2017
Good place to work. AFL is subcontracted to Telus and sometimes communication and expectations are hard to balance. This means the guys at the bottom of the hierarchy feel the effects most.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 9Non 5Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Like A New Company!
I&R technician (Employé actuel) –  Lower Mainland, BC16 février 2017
I started working for AFL a little while ago and found that they have changed soo much in the past year or two for the lower mainland.

They have new management everywhere, new intense training, and huge advancement opportunities! Its a peace work job which I find awesome, because the more you work the more you make. There is always more jobs you can take if you want, so you could technically work 7 days a week if you want.

I can though the one thing which is lacking is the benefits. They state it being all great when you sign up, but the truth is its behind the times. I don't think they have upgraded their plan for the past 10+ years! It need a refresh. But saying that, it seems like everything is getting an overhaul right now.

Definitely exciting times to work for AFL!
Points positifs
More money if you are willing to work for it
Points négatifs
outdated benefits plan
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 10Non 15Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
what a joke this company is!!! worst company ever.
Telecommunications Technician (Ancien employé) –  Surrey, BC11 octobre 2016
the management of i & r has no clue whats going half of them have no idea what the technicians do. its incredible they manage to make any money.the director should go back to england. absolutely worst company i have ever worked for its a sinking ship. look out in the intviews they will lie to you to get you in. you wont make more then 200$ a day they limit you and you will work every weekend or be sent out of town for weeks or months. they have gps in the vans to watch you job used to be fun but they took that away by micromanagement and horrible pay.
Points positifs
none!!!
Points négatifs
long hour. bad pay. treated like a dog. disorganized. never any materials. schedule
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 34Non 3Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Managers working from somewhere orher than office
I&R tech (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB12 juillet 2016
Never get support from your fiekd manger ways asking you to do whatever can make them safe and not get blamed from the head office
Wofkloas dispatched according to you name and who you know
Never got triple plays regularly
Sometimes uou work as low as $ 40 a day
What a shame
Good job as a job but not with those guys
Points positifs
CUSTOMER experience ans outdoor work
Points négatifs
Long hours and less pay depending on how many job you finished
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 20Non 3Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Applied for a job
Telecom Conversion Tech (Ancien employé) –  Saskatchewan30 mars 2016
LOL... It started out at $15 and top wage was $21 an hour for piece work... I guess that means when there was work.

My son makes $15 an hour mowing lawns.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 30Non 3Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Absolutely WORST company to work for
Drop Technician (Ancien employé) –  Kelowna, BC10 décembre 2015
I've made the mistake of working for this horrible company twice. Once when it was ATI and then again when they were bought out by AFL. I was hoping things would get better after being bought out by a larger company... I was very wrong. This company is so disorganized it's hard to believe they're still in business. Management has no idea what is going on and will change their mind almost daily. The work is never consistent. I was employed from June - December and half of that time I was "stood down" because management didn't have enough work. I would strongly recommend DO NOT WORK HERE!!
Points positifs
High pay
Points négatifs
Bad management, Inconsistent work, No respect.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 53Non 4Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good company to work.
I&R Technician (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB23 septembre 2015
Interesting work place. Mostly dealing with customers, so each day new customers. Enjoyed it. Would like to see a better schedule of work. Management is pretty good.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7Non 30Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
its ok
FIELD TELECOM TECHNICIAN (CONTRACTOR) (Ancien employé) –  Calgary alberta25 mai 2015
You are guilty till proven innocent. That's the slogan of this company, they drill you to get better ratings and no thanks, but when you fall short they hit you hard. Your are not valued you are simply a number with statistics.
Points positifs
money is good when there is work
Points négatifs
dont count on being there for too long as you could be let go for no reason
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 77Non 15Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
the worst place to work
former Employee (Ancien employé) –  Canada17 août 2014
its better don't deal with them not only as an Employee as well as a Business Partner
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 82Non 17Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
DON'T WORK HERE
sales rep (Ancien employé) –  bc17 mai 2014
Seems good to start, until you don't get paid. I have a complaint against them with Employment Standards as they owe me over $1000. It's been 10 weeks since I worked for them and still no money even though they admit they owe me.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 111Non 14Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Probably the worst place I have ever worked
installer (Ancien employé) –  BC18 mars 2014
Does not recognize some BC stat holidays.
Takes $ 50.00 per month from pay check for training.
Poor to little training or support from manager.
Lost personal information.
Cheap, pay sucks and they blame it on Telus.
Local management has no idea, employees are thrown under the bus in front of other employees.
Points positifs
none
Points négatifs
its all bad
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 115Non 8Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Challenging, Rewarding
Location Manager (Ancien employé) –  St.Thomas, Ontario Canada29 avril 2013
I was the plant manager of our company plant and I really enjoyed this responsiblity. It was very challenging and very rewarding.
Points positifs
Making the plant a success
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 9Non 83Signaler

Voir plus d'avis pour AFL

Vous pourriez essayer :

Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez AFL. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,5
D'après 112 avis
535
431
321
210
115

Notes par catégorie

3,4Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,4Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,1Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,2Direction
3,4Culture d'entreprise