Aerotek - Avis

Trouvé 172 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 9 737 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Young and fun
recruiter (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB12 septembre 2019
Great entry level job. Really for competitive people. A lot of potential to make great money. Excellent starting wage - hard to compete with. Provides great leadership skills.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Excellent
Contract Employee (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB8 septembre 2019
Excellent company that strives to find you the best fit job for you.
They continually check on you months after you start work to ensure things are going well, if they are not they take note of it for future applicants.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great culture!! But it's completely fake
Recruiter, Account Manager (Ancien employé) –  Alberta6 septembre 2019
Aerotek is probably the strangest place I will every work. They put the "cult" in culture. If you don't "bleed blue" they will find a way to push you out even if you are successful in your role. Moving up is easy, in fact, saying no to a position you don't want and aren't ready for is almost impossible, so as they say in Aerotalk "get comfortable being uncomfortable!"
You'll start as a recruiter, which means you will refer to human beings as the job title they are applying for and then quickly move on from them when another req hits the board that you need to fill by tomorrow. Already worked 10 hours that day? Too bad, we have clients that we'll disappoint if a forklift operator isn't there by 7:30AM. Say goodbye to your life while you're a recruiter. Expect to work 12 hours a day on your pitiful salary all in the hopes that eventually you'll start commissioning.
The sales strategy you're taught is of the same vein as a used car salesperson. Push, push, push.... literally, don't let them get off the phone until they say NO three times. Just hope they don't tell you to f*ck off and hang up on you before that.
Aerotek hires a type - outgoing, personable, hard-working, then they suck the life out of them through overworking, unrealistic expectations, and guilt-tripping you if you need to take time off. Oh, they will also insult you based on your clothing and appearance... but it's hard to ditch those under-eye bags when you're so stressed you only sleep 4 hours a night.

PRO - free coffee. You'll need it.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good company that contracted me out to the same company twice
Field Service Technician (Ancien employé) –  Ann Arbor, Mi. and Ontario Canada4 septembre 2019
Was contracted to an OEM in Ann Arbor, Mi. to build, install and service their equipment in Canada and the US. I had been contracted by Aerotek in Dec. 2014-Sept. 2015 and again in June 2018-Mar. 2019.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Sent for an interview, no one present, doors locked
Never worked for them (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON Burnaby, ON22 août 2019
I was sent to an interview by this staffing agency and the company that I was sent to there was no one present and the doors were locked. I would NEVER accept any possible employment opportunities from this Staffing Agency. Shame on you Aerotek
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Management is rude, they don't believe in health and safety.
Production Worker (Ancien employé) –  Burnaby, BC5 août 2019
They don't follow any labor laws. If a contractor raises any health & safety issue they simply terminate their employment and don't follow the procedure given in Work Safe BC regulations.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Safety, quality and quantity
Assembler,Iron leveling, Crating & Machine (Ancien employé) –  Saint-Laurent, QC11 juillet 2019
A typical day at work is usually quite busy that you don't really know how time flies. Learn to continuously improve on the quality of the finishing. The management is excellent. The hardest part of the job is having to pay attention to details to ensure safe and quality output of the final product. The most enjoyable part is when you have to use the machines
Points positifs
Time flies too quickly at work hours
Points négatifs
Time flies too quickly at breaks and lunch hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
It's a job
Temporary labourer (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB4 juillet 2019
Great. They pay what they said they'd pay. They pay when they said they'd pay. It's a great way to make money to survive.
Points positifs
Work
Points négatifs
It's temp work.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
not good
Millwright (Ancien employé) –  Ontario24 juin 2019
like everywhere else they use tradesmen and sweep them away,no security not worth changing jobs for i wont work for temp agencies ever again. they advertise 37 dollars an hour and pay you 30
Points positifs
quick job placement
Points négatifs
no pay for training orientation
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Geeat Staffing Agency
General Labourer (Ancien employé) –  Tillsonburg, ON17 juin 2019
Contract work at a factory. General Labour. Pretty standard factory job. Direct deposit. Onsite Aerotek personnel to bring any questions or concerns to. Very nice!
Points positifs
Onsite aerotek supervisor for all needs.
Points négatifs
position had alternation days/afternoons
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Industry is Substandard
Full-time (Ancien employé) –  Langley28 mai 2019
Typical staff agency they always claim to be better than their competitors, well I've seen garbage from the industry and have no respect for several in the area that should be out of work. They had one abrasive young man waste my time trying to push me into a cheap outfit with high turnovers in my area. I refused and am work far more wages with my education and experience. The guy literally had a bad attitude and starts arguing with me, so that was it. Then a female contacted me (they all troll websites) and was concerned about my asinine experiences with unsavory former employers, and their outfit. If you cannot handle the truth, its your issue. Too many mongrelize the workforce and troll online to pester you from all over including some female from Chicago, lol. We never had staffing agencies long ago, and most are poor. Most agencies give you poor information and bad fits...
Points positifs
Nothing to report
Points négatifs
bad placement, poor csr agents, attitudes with agents
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 2Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Don’t work for them
Production Worker (Ancien employé) –  Richmond, BC13 mai 2019
Place is joke they will do everything to get you in and make you quit your current job and two days later will tell you not to come in to work and reason will be you are too slow for the position. Thing I don’t understand is how can a new hired person judged on his two days of work at the place.
Points positifs
Place is lie
Points négatifs
Everything about aerotek
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 14Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fun
Ingénieur Électrique (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC4 avril 2019
Responsable de la conception de panneaux électriques dédiés aux machines utilisant Schemelect et AutoCAD Electrical.
Implantation de systèmes au sein d’une équipe de projet et du soutien du projet du début à la fin.
Points positifs
na
Points négatifs
balanced hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 3Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
this place is a big joke!!
Labourer (Ancien employé) –  Langley, BC29 mars 2019
this place is a joke, trust me, dont waste your time here!!! this place is just filled with clowns, stooges, and goof balls!!! whoever gives good ratings must be some ding dongs!!
Points positifs
none
Points négatifs
too many to say
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 20Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very Demanding Job
Case Picker (Ancien employé) –  Ajax, ON23 mars 2019
This job is very demanding and requires a lot of physical prowess and ability to do the job. They are not very flexible and it is often very tiring to work at.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
receptionist
Receptionist (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB5 mars 2019
A good agency to work,,, Amazing staff and very understanding with work schedule, The salary is good and benefit. the most enjoyable and harderst to work
Points positifs
great communication
Points négatifs
depending on the job
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 5Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
The help is amazing
Forklift Operator/Order Picker (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB21 février 2019
Management is always willing to help, Aerotek does there best to place you in a job where you can succeed as an employee. They truly care about its employees.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fun and productive workplace
Line Assembler (Ancien employé) –  Newmarket, ON5 février 2019
it was a fun place to work we got a lot of stuff done on a daily basis I learned a lot and gained most of my training experience at this job. there was a good diversity
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 4Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Toxic Environment
Recruiter (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON31 janvier 2019
No work/life balance, no matter how many meetings they had about it. Toxic work environment, not worth the pay. There is room to move up if the culture is for you and if you're in sales.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 10NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good work for little education
Employee (Ancien employé) –  London, ON17 janvier 2019
I had just been layed off and Aerotek assisted me with locating a new possition. The work was for minimum wage however the environment was great. They did do their job and they did find me a position.
Points positifs
worked with me to locate employment
Points négatifs
Not many opportunities to move into a higher level position.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 3Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Aerotek. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,8
D'après 9 737 avis
53,3 K
43 K
32,1 K
2674
1692

Notes par catégorie

3,6Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,4Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,1Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,4Direction
3,6Culture d'entreprise