Aecon Group - Avis

Trouvé 319 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 337 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive
Resource Associate (Employé actuel) –  Mississauga, ON18 août 2019
good company to work with.Easy going environment with a lot of opportunities to learn new things and career advancement. Helpful managers. Working hours are great.
Points positifs
Friendly enviornment
Points négatifs
less pay
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A Great Career Job
Heavy Equipment Operator (Ancien employé) –  Fort McMurray, AB16 août 2019
Although I was a young man while here, because of my great attitude, Aecon gave me ample oppurtunity to advance my experiences. Even after i put in my notice, they advised me I was welcomed to stay.
Points positifs
Amazing Pay & benefits
Points négatifs
Long Hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good money and good safety practices
Labourer (Ancien employé) –  London, ON16 août 2019
Manager of the London yard is racist to his employees behind their back and disrespectful and rude and if he doesn’t like you he will replace you with people from his culture.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Culture
Financial Analyst (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON11 août 2019
Upper management very focused on a great work culture/environment. Overall culture is good. Some Managers have been in the position for years and not open to change or evolving which can make work frustrating, depending on the team.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
productive and fun workplace real emphasis put on safety
Journeyman Steamfitter/Pipefitter (Ancien employé) –  Alberta4 août 2019
Good outfit to work for with a safety first production second mentality/culture. Good pay for an honest days work. I'd work for em again in a heartbeat.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Decent
Scaffolding Apprentice (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB17 juillet 2019
The management was decent but no room to move up in the company
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great job!
Labourer (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB9 juillet 2019
It was great. Hard work, camp living. Made good money.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Excellent company to work for.
Technician (Employé actuel) –  Kelowna BC24 juin 2019
Excellent company to work for. Management are hard working and keen to give feedback. Balancing a family while working the long hours at this company is hard but doable. The job is repetitive but is paid well if you are efficient at your job. On the whole you can earn a decent living with for this company.
Points positifs
salary, management
Points négatifs
repetitive, hard to balance family life.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
rigging in spools
Pipefitter (Ancien employé) –  NWR redwater,alberta18 juin 2019
tool-box talk in the morning which was a safety talk, morning group stretches then work talked about for the day then any changes of work for the day ,rig in pipe on pipe racks with cranes then fit up spools to weld out . finish day with crew safety talk end of shift.
Points positifs
good crew to work with
Points négatifs
could have been a long job
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive work place
Steamfitter/Pipefitter Apprentice (Ancien employé) –  Saskatchewan16 juin 2019
Production is always very important as much as safety. the fact that i had to travel / fly was quite tasking but not too bad. good culture embraced by workers as respect
Points positifs
Good people to work for
Points négatifs
Not that i can think of
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
no job security
technician (Ancien employé) –  Caledon, ON13 juin 2019
Working day at AME typically consists of an unpredictable schedule. Depending on the circumstances you could work in the morning and also be asked to come in at night if short staffed. Most new employees are also asked to come in on the weekends.

Training is limited, lots of broken tools and equipment-especially related to asphalt core cutting. Injuries at work are common especially related to asphalt drilling. I had couple of close calls myself. This is because of poor training and lack of good equipment.

they cover 50% of your phone bill if you were not provided a company phone. however if you do not submit you phone bill by a set time, they do not give you your money. i didn't get paid for using my personal phone because i did not submit my bill on time. i was 2 months late. i was new and didn't know about this policy, which is stupid as they should of still re-reimbursed me. it is the principle that counts here, i use my phone to get to sites and should have been compensated regardless.

All in all, management expects you to be available on short notice. they make you drive to job sites out of town sometimes on short notice. Great job if you are single and willing to risk your health and do without sleep. Not a good job if you have family.
Points positifs
basic benefits, provide a truck F-150 to all technicians
Points négatifs
dont provide phone, poor training, broken equipment
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good place
JOURNEYMAN ELECTRICIAN (Ancien employé) –  Grande Prairie, AB10 juin 2019
good place to work very safe. The safety of the employees was the most important thing to Aecon. i would like to work for this company to again. I am worked there for 5 months
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to grow and find opportunities.
QC (Employé actuel) –  Bowmanville, ON4 juin 2019
-Great company to work for that values their employees
-Often some form of bonus at the end of most projects
-Lots of OT
-Great management

-The schedule can be something to adjust to as your schedule is dictated by the project you're on. Management often gives you ample notice though before changing projects and schedules.
Points positifs
Generous salary, LOA, Benefits, Shift premium for overnights
Points négatifs
Consistently changing schedule(I liked it, but recognize some don't)
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good Job and people
Foreman (Ancien employé) –  Exshaw, AB29 mai 2019
I enjoyed my work and the people I was with , I found and was taught new and interesting things while I was employed there , If asked I would work for them again anytime.
Points positifs
Hrs
Points négatifs
Time off
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
its great... but
Superintendent (Ancien employé) –  Kitchener-Waterloo, ON22 mai 2019
job was borderline overwhelming as i have a family (but thats partially my fault as i lived a ways away from the office)

rarely got to see kids, worked saturdays etc. I did make comments to my bosses and they went out of there way to work with me (tell me to leave at 4 to go home etc) but then i just didnt have enough time in the day to coordinate the next days work.

Management was the bomb, culture was great, lunch meetings were awesome. but .. wife and kids are number one and i couldnt balance, so i had to leave.
Points positifs
just about everything (pay, beneifts, culture etc)
Points négatifs
exhuasting and borderline overwhelming
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great company to work for, Ecouraging work environment, Clean facilities
Welder/Fitter (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB21 mai 2019
Steady flow of work, fair wages and excelent team oriented environment. Nice Equipment and Access to most tools and materials needed. It was the perfect place to start and complete my Welding Apprenticeship. They fostered A work environment that allowed for growth and teaching of the trade i was in plus the other trades that i was working with.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Aecon Meterials Engineering (AME) is a great place to work.
Senior Civil Engineering Technologist (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON14 mai 2019
AME is a part of Aecon Group, the largest construction company in Canada. A typical day at work is to provide geotechnical and building materials quality control and assurance for various civil projects in Eastern Ontario. I have learned specific MTO and CCIL tests and client relations. Workplace culture is to safely provide the best services to our clients. The hardest part of the job is the long hours and work in all of the weather conditions. The most enjoyable part is the sence of belonging and prode.
Points positifs
Good compensations, Overtime pay, Company vehicle
Points négatifs
Long working hours, pressure, weather
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Aecon - Don't work there
Pension & Benefits Specialist (Ancien employé) –  Toronto14 mai 2019
The employees knew more than HR Management. At the time the HR function was decentralized. Every location sabotage the other while trying to move up.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Supportive Work Environment
Document Controller (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB13 mai 2019
My manager helps me grow and push myself. I am always provided the best resources and training possible. I would recommend Aecon as their employer!!!!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
large company with many options
Fuel And Lube Technician (Ancien employé) –  Fort McMurray, AB4 mai 2019
work schedule is set , always know what the job is for the day. they offer competive wages and benefits to their employees. the are very safety focused,
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Aecon Group. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

4,1
D'après 337 avis
5139
4123
346
218
111

Notes par catégorie

3,8Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
4,1Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,3Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,7Direction
3,8Culture d'entreprise