adonis - Avis

Trouvé 45 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 59 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fast pase environment
Grocery Store Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON10 septembre 2019
The hardest part of the job is lifting heavy weights especially if you are in the produce section. You have to work as fast as the traffic flow that you endure that day.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
it was a good experience
Employé au département grillade (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC10 septembre 2019
i'm a person dynamique and actif all the time, that means i enjoy working under preasure and when the volume of productivity is higher my performance is also more higher
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good customer service...
Customer care at Adonis (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON23 août 2019
Adonis is a good place to work. The managers, the environment and all the employees are nice. I enjoyed working with them . At Adonis, you have a good chance to grow and learn fast
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Was a decent place to work
Part time, Clerk in Meat Department (Employé actuel) –  Montréal, QC11 août 2019
Adonis is a supermarket for grocery shopping and there are different types of the department I worked in the meat department and I didn't really enjoy. A typical day at work is putting the meat on the plate and wrapping it and putting it in the counter. The hardest part of the job is when you need to remember all the codes for every individual meat product.
Points positifs
50% off when you buy a drink
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not recomanded
Butcher (Employé actuel) –  Laval, QC3 août 2019
Had work and no good income
The managment is loser and very bad attitude with employees
No future in This place
Much better to for get Adonis to work there
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
They say Full time but you only get what they need!
Cashier (Employé actuel) –  Mississauga, ON29 mai 2019
They say Full time but you only get what they need!
I was hired full time ended up with 2 days!
Very disorganized and in some of their locations the floor management is rude & don’t really know what they are doing!!!
Points positifs
You are getting paid
Points négatifs
No hours, rude managers
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
It's fine
Customer Service (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON23 mai 2019
Some days it is hard, some are better. Not much to learn there actually, you'll know everything just after a week of work, but if you stick with the company for a long time they might occasionally teach you some new stuff or even send to some courses. Management is fine overall, some people are ok, some are great and some are horrible, a lot depends on who would be your direct manager, but the good thing about Adonis is that they let you do your job without a supervision if they know you are an ok worker.

The work culture is somewhat unique, you might like it or hate it.

The hardest part of the job is just long hours and overworking, just try not to take on too many hours per week and you'll be fine. It is a great place to work part-time and as your 1st job.

People there are awesome (not all of them, but many), they are helpful, funny and supportive.

Be ready to lift heavy stuff sometimes and to do some work for other departments when they need additional help.
Points positifs
Good work/life balance
Points négatifs
Low Pay and Long Hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
mauvaises condition de travail
Service à la clientèle (Ancien employé) –  Laval, QC27 novembre 2018
lieu de travail pas conforme pour des long chift debout
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Supermarché spécialisé du vente les articles libanais
Assistante gérante charcuterie (Employé actuel) –  Montréal, QC20 septembre 2018
Bon supermarché mai son problème change beaucoup des employeur car votre système ne sont pas syndiqué le changement beaucoup dans les employés n est pas bon
Points positifs
Produit méditerranéen
Points négatifs
Pas beaucoup des marchandises halal
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 2Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
It was okay
Customer Service (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON7 septembre 2018
Working at Adonis was a rollercoaster, some days I liked it, other days I hated it. I made a bunch of good friends but at the same time was surrounded by a very toxic work environment.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
bien
Emballeuse (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC14 août 2018
C`etais fatiguant rester debut mais c`etais bien car il y avait du travail d`équipe
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
no life
Pastry Clerk/Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Scarborough, ON16 juillet 2018
hard to maintain a lifestyle with constant work. You come home smelling like food whether it may be sweets or grilled food. not an ideal career or part time job unless you like to serve rude customers.
Points positifs
none.
Points négatifs
no benefits as a full time employee
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8Non 1Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Goog place to work, very nice and friendly employees. I made good friendships and connections during my 3 years at the store.
sales Clerk at Deli, Nuts and Olives (Ancien employé) –  Scarborough, ON10 juillet 2018
I learned so many things working I Adonis and developed myself and my department. At the beginning I gave my best to this store, but didnt get anything back. I later realized that the management is bias and they will give raise to their related employees or the ones that are closer to them. Some employees would get hired without an interview or English skills, but they know the manager (and get good pay wage). Others would suffer for years and develop themselves but not get anything back. All my coworkers were very nice and I loved all of them. We sometimes get very upset from the managements treatment to us, but then talk to each other and continue our shift. Employees relationships are very friendly and loving to each other, which highly effects on employee-customer relations and creates a happy working environment. Managers don't like when employees understand each other and always try to destroy it.
Management is also selfish and never protects the employees rights. There are rules in the store, but it doesn't apply equally on all employees. I have had so many arguments with the management and when they cant answer you, they will just walk away, NOT PROFESSIONAL! We used to get 20% discount when buying lunch, but not anymore. Some employees get free food during their lunch, and some others get double checked before eating the food they paid for.
I can keep writing, but I think you get me by now!
Points positifs
long hours, good for students, friendly employees
Points négatifs
bias managment, not proffesional
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
bien
Commis à la vente (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC9 juillet 2018
environnement de travail agréable et cartes cadeaux
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Routine job
Assistant Grocery Manager (Employé actuel) –  Laval, QC26 juin 2018
Every day we have to fill up the empty shelves with products we already ordered, then we prepare the order list for next day.
I am responsible for checking the prices as well as the special daily prices, I also make deals with salespeople in order to get reasonable offers from them.
Points positifs
For some employees they provide flexible hours.
Points négatifs
The company does not provide its employees any benefits, such as free lunch, or discounts.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good for a short period of time
Customer Service (Ancien employé) –  Scarborough, ON12 juin 2018
Customers are often rude and inconsiderate, not a good job for somebody who likes fast paced places. Absolutely adored the manager in my department though it got repetitive quick.. highly suggest this be a temporary job
Points positifs
10% off on groceries
Points négatifs
no discount on groceries
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
no good management
Cashier (Employé actuel) –  Mississauga, ON23 avril 2018
as a store adonis is an okay work environment however they do not know how to treat their employees and choose to belittle everyone. they do not have any fairness when it comes to their employees
Points positifs
none
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
environnement de travail productif et instructif
Commis au service à la clientèle (Ancien employé) –  Montréal18 mars 2018
Le travail était pris au sérieux par les employés, chacun faisait ce qu'il avait à faire tout en s'entraidant. Lors de la formation, on insistait beaucoup sur le côté sécurité, mais également après la formation. Bien que l'organisation au travail était bonne, elle n'était pas parfaite, puisque les tâches de l'employer n'était pas toujours précises et comprises. Or, les employés plus expérimenté ce faisait un plaisir d'aider ceux ayant un peu plus de difficulté à s'adapter au travail.
Points positifs
Entraide
Points négatifs
Salaire
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
terrible management
Pastry Clerk/Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  20 Ashtonbee rd16 mars 2018
my manager was great, but the main manager of the store does not value the workers of the store; we worked like slaves. I enjoyed working under my manager because he created a nice space to work in but due to certain celebrations, we needed to work extra hard and receive nothing in return; pay was terrible and no benefits.
Points positifs
nothing
Points négatifs
long hours; forced to work too early of shifts (ex. 4am-4pm)
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
horrible
Avenue des aristocrates, Laval, QC (Ancien employé) –  Laval (53)24 février 2018
les patrons vous insultes, vous cri déçu devant les clients. vous pouvez faire 13 heures et vous n'aurez que une pause de 30 minute !
Points positifs
rien
Points négatifs
tout
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8Non 2Signaler
Demander l'attribution de cette Page Entreprise

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez adonis. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,6
D'après 59 avis
514
421
314
24
16

Notes par catégorie

3,3Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
2,6Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,1Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,1Direction
3,1Culture d'entreprise