Active Green + Ross - Avis

Trouvé 68 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 70 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good Place to Work
Licensed Automotive Service Technician (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON26 août 2019
Good company and good perks. People are friendly. Very busy with long hours but the day goes by quick. I learned a lot from every area of being an Automotive Service Technician.
Points positifs
Good people
Points négatifs
Long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great bosses
Service Advisor (Employé actuel) –  Hamilton, ON24 août 2019
Great bosses, great establishment, great co workers. Good hours, good pay and great benefits. One big family. Lots of locations and different types of jobs in the business
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
productive and clean shop to work in, always busy
Automotive Service Technician Apprentice (Ancien employé) –  73 Bridgeland Ave,19 août 2019
I worked from 8-6 five - six days a week
Learned that organization and service and quality of the job is key
Management was good and co-workers were very professional
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and Fun workplace. Still with them on Call.
Service Advisor (Ancien employé) –  Richmond Hill, ON8 juillet 2019
Productive and Fun workplace. Still with them on Call.
Points positifs
bonuses
Points négatifs
None
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I mainly greeted customers and made conversation to improve customer satisfaction
Customer Service Intern (Summer) (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON8 juin 2019
i sat at the from desk and greeted the customers while they walked in and the manager had me shadow some days to learn the ins and outs of running a small business.
Points positifs
good experience
Points négatifs
slow business so there is a lot of blank time
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Company
Office Administrator/Receptionist (Employé actuel) –  Hamilton, ON15 avril 2019
A very honest, thoughtful, hardworking and reliable group of stores. The company alone is a great, widespread company that services many cities in the GTA and allows customers to have a care free mind with their vehicles at standard and safe positions.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Avoid
Service Writer, Media Director, Manager (Ancien employé) –  Hamilton, BM1 mars 2019
Long hours and be prepared to deal with the lowest of the low in terms of customers depending on the location. Try to find a drama free location as there’s lots of it everywhere in certain franchise owners shops.
Points positifs
You can say you’ve made xxxx for the boss.
Points négatifs
Long hours, no overtime pay.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Treats employees poorly
Apprentice Mechanic (Ancien employé) –  Brampton, ON6 février 2019
Wouldn't advise working here, zero opportunity to advance poor leadership and no job security. Likely if you're an apprentice there'll be zero time to do any real work.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Overall
Co-operative Education Student (Ancien employé) –  Oshawa, ON7 janvier 2019
I did not enjoy my time at green and ross. I was constant being yelled at for not sweeping or cleaning the already clean floor and I was not learning anything.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good place to work at
Mechanical assistant (Ancien employé) –  Hamilton, ON22 décembre 2018
Nice place to work at and building up experience for car repairs.i found the team is pleasant to work with and they have excellent equipment.working there was hub and I wanted to move up to build more experience with public service.
Points positifs
Leaning from different expert in the field of mechanics
Points négatifs
Not enough hours to work there.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Educational
Apprentice (Ancien employé) –  Whitby, ON22 décembre 2018
I learnt alot at Active Green and Ross. formed me into the mechanic i am today. my day would start off positive and my day would end positively. 4 years being there really was a eye opener
Points positifs
Fun environment
Points négatifs
management was hard to talk to
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Don't stay longer.
Automotive Service Technician Licensed (Employé actuel) –  Scarborough, ON30 novembre 2018
Franchise Stores ONLY!
Pros:
•Free lunch
•Good team work as tech only.
•Only good doing apprenticeship.
•Good work environment

Cons:
•Under appreciated.
•Work hard payless.
•Under pressure.
•Leave when you get your tech licence
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great atmosphere, Helpful Co-Workers
Co-op placement (Ancien employé) –  Burlington, ON29 novembre 2018
At my placement, all of the technicians were extremely helpful, and very friendly. They helped me to feel comfortable during my time there, and taught me some interesting things about the industry.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Apprentice mechanic
Apprentice (Ancien employé) –  Brantford, ON20 novembre 2018
Good place to work with the ability to learn new and build on previous skill sets in order to advance in the field of work in the automotive repair field.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Revolving Door
Apprentice Mechanic (Ancien employé) –  Concord, ON20 septembre 2018
Worked for two locations, as an apprentice. Doing bigger things now. kennedy road brampton, and Concord. Stay away.. Work/Life balance sucks, Concord location has a mechanic that likes to yell more then he teaches.
Points positifs
Free lunch
Points négatifs
Hostile
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A good place to learn
Apprentice (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON12 juillet 2018
Good place for beginners who are trying to get into the automotive service technician trade. Wide variety of cars come and go, the place can be busy at times, but dead after everyone got the winter tires changed off until winter season.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Mechanic
Mechanic (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON2 juillet 2018
great team to work with depending what shop you are working in.
requires you to work weekends.
free lunch if budget is hit.
willing to train you and invest in you
Points positifs
great people
Points négatifs
long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Excellent
Senior Automotive Technician (Employé actuel) –  Hamilton, ON25 juin 2018
I have been employed with Active Green & ross for more than 7 years. I started as an apprentice and I am now a class A tech with Drive Clean test and repair. My employer and the AGR management team has ALWAYS encouraged me and my co-workers to do our best and has ensured that we have the appropriate training available to us (at there cost).

As I read so many negative comments about AGR all's I can say is its very easy to slam a company...maybe some of these people should look in the mirror because they are probably the cause of their discontent not to mention not even having the balls to identify what city they worked in.
Points positifs
Manditory training...paid lunch...free lunch...flexibilty
Points négatifs
Long hours but this goes with this trade
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 3Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Wouldnt recommend
Tire and Lubrication Technician (Ancien employé) –  Brantford, ON22 mai 2018
Was not a good place to work. Different owners constantly, job was always threatened, no advancement with pay or schooling. The harder you worked, the more they didn't care.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
productive and secure work place
Experienced service advisor (Ancien employé) –  Scarborough, ON19 avril 2018
the day goes by how many customers we get
management wasnt great at the time
hardest part was selling
never a bad day
nice friendly people
just a great place to learn
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
Demander l'attribution de cette Page Entreprise

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Active Green + Ross. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,4
D'après 70 avis
517
419
318
28
18

Notes par catégorie

3,2Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
2,9Salaire / avantages sociaux
2,9Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,1Direction
3,4Culture d'entreprise