Accountemps - Avis

Trouvé 45 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 1 410 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
First job would not be what they tell you
Junior Accountant (Employé actuel) –  Vancouver, BC21 septembre 2016
First job is essentially a testing tool for them to see if you are capable to carry out actual accounting work or not. Pay is good, different work environment is what you get which I like. It allows me to hone my learning ability because I have to catch up on some of the newer software very quickly
Points positifs
Pay is good, people are friendly
Points négatifs
you might have to accept a job that may not be close to you
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Excellent Friendly Staff
Production Revenue Accountant (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB19 septembre 2016
Accountemps is a great environment for learning as well as obtaining a new position. Very Professional and supportive staff dedicated to getting you that new positon. They have an online teaching site that helps you hone and update your skillset as well.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Collections
Reconciliation Collection Clerk (Ancien employé) –  Concord, ON4 août 2016
Arrive early, prepare paperwork to make collection calls to customers. interact with other co-workers. Create e-mails to send missed invoices.
Points positifs
Good company
Points négatifs
Hard to get wage you want
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 3Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Awesome company to start career with!!
Inventory & Billing Administrator (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB13 juin 2016
Awesome company to start your career. The management and the recruiters are very approachable. I found two full time jobs through this company. It took them only three days to find me the perfect job that i was looking for. I would recommend this company to anyone who would want to start his/her career.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8Non 6Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I have had a positive experience here.
Accounting Clerk (Employé actuel) –  Winnipeg, MB18 mai 2016
I have enjoyed the attention given to finding me contracts by my representative. She has been attentive to my needs and always remained professional.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Excelent
Accountant (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON13 avril 2016
Excelente company, to get opportunities. The staffs are really amazing. I got a realistic background in my professional field.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive work place
Accounting Coordinator (Employé actuel) –  Mississauga, ON11 avril 2016
Exciting. I enjoy going into work everyday and working in a team where employees and management ask how you are. I'm just wrapping up a part-time course which is a little challenging while working full-time contract. This keeps me educate and I look forward to bringing additional skills and concepts to a position. Job Work and Life Balance.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Bonne environnement de travail
Technicien comptable (Employé actuel) –  Laval (53)10 avril 2016
J'ai appris a manager 5 entreprisse au même temps. Dans une journée typique je fais:
• Produire des écritures de journal
• Conciliation de comptes de grand livre
• Conciliation bancaire
• Cycle comptable complet
• Produire des déclarations (TPS/TVQ, DAS, CSST, CCQ)
• Réaliser tout le processus de fin de mois
• Facturation des services
• Administration des comptes payables et recevables
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8Non 9Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
environnement stressant - travail d'intérim
Agente de bureau - contrats (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC11 mars 2016
J'ai aimé, pour retourner au travail, travailler comme intérim parce que ça m'a permis d'apprendre beaucoup de procédures de travail dans différents types de compagnie et beaucoup de grandes compagnies. Les collaborateurs étaient multiples et les environnements changeants de par la nature du travail d'intérim. Le plus négatif était justement le changement de milieu de travail constant et l'adaptation nécessaire au changement devenu stressant à la longue.
Points positifs
travail
Points négatifs
changements constants de milieu de travail
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A good experience
Accounting Clerk (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON10 février 2016
The was a contract position. They kept me busy from week to week on new contracts. Some positions were for longer time frame than others. There were no benefits working for them as they are an agency. For me it was a great experience. Yes accounting is accounting and you have to know how it works. Depending on the type of company the books are set up differently. The type of accounts vary depending on the type of company they are.
Points positifs
Learned how different company worked
Points négatifs
no benifits
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 4Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Suivis des candidats en entreprise
Gestion de Projet, (Ancien employé) –  Longueuil, QC24 janvier 2016
Les suivis ne sont pas fréquents en entreprises. Au moment que vous avez l e poste vous êtes laisser à vous même. Pas de suivis avec les candidats.
Points négatifs
Des emplois non valorisantes
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I love working at Sysco
Accounting Clerk (Employé actuel) –  Mississauga, ON4 novembre 2015
This company has a great environment. People here are very friendly. I just simply love working here. My manager is one of the best I have ever had a chance to work with.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Excellent place to work with less supervision
Assistant Comptroller/Account Analyst (Ancien employé) –  North York, ON27 octobre 2015
It is a great place to work with them. You get a lot of opportunity to work with different industries. You meet different type of people and you can make good relation with them.
Points positifs
You can develop your skill from online training and material
Points négatifs
Sometime long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Learning experience
Financial Analyst (Employé actuel) –  Burlington, ON5 août 2015
During this time I enjoyed working for this company. I got different office environments and working culture. It is indeed a wonderful experience.
Points positifs
Ability to learn more
Points négatifs
None
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 14Non 3Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
For an agency they are fabulous to work with.
Accounting Clerk (Employé actuel) –  Hamilton19 juillet 2015
I had worked with many agencies and found this to be the most professional. The recruiters are always trying to make things better and work hard to find you employment. Pay scale is above what other agencies offer for the same type of work.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 13Non 17Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Reps are worse than bad used car salesmen
AP Clerk (Ancien employé) –  Alberta18 avril 2015
Doing AP, I processed their invoices to the client. They earn almost as much as the person doing the work. As a result, they want you to stay on the job no matter how bad the job is. Complain and you will be replaced.

Reps come and go. Was initially interviewed by several individuals. Kept getting calls from still more reps. Was called by a woman I had not met and told of a temporary opportunity with a major company. When I asked if the job had ft potential, her response was "the job is yours to lose" Not exactly a resounding endorsement.

I went to the interview anyway and was hired on the spot.

Job had no training and got no assistance from beleaguered coworkers who were also mistreated. Figured out the gist of the job on my own but if made a minor error would be taken to task by manager in front of rest of employees. Constant contradictory orders and as a temp would get in trouble if I overstepped chain of command. "You shouldn't be talking to them"

Woman who referred me to the job was no longer with agency. New 'contact' didn't care when I voiced my concerns. All I was ever asked about was how busy we were (chance to up their commission by putting more people in there) Knew if I complained would be replaced. Quit - life is too short!.

Advice: avoid this agency. They don't care about you. If it takes longer, better to get a survival job and keep looking for a job on your own , work hard and make the job yours.
Points positifs
location
Points négatifs
total lack of concern for employees
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 80Non 5Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Organization will look after your desired needs
Payroll Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB8 avril 2015
I have been a client of this company for a few years and each time I have been placed on a temporary basis I have been satisfied with the organizations.
I have been able to learn a variety of payroll systems and also time labour systems.
Points positifs
Always in the corporate department which I really enjoy.
Points négatifs
Because I am not a permanent employee, any time taken off such as vacation, or if i am sick, it is leave without pay.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8Non 15Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Was provided great clients
Accounts Receivble (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB16 mars 2015
I was assigned to various clients in various industries and I am thankful of the experience in working with different accounting softwares,
Points positifs
Assigned to clients accessible to me.
Points négatifs
Sometimes the work assigned are not really accounts receivable.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 18Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Professional Ethos
Temporary Accounting Positions (Ancien employé) –  Burlington, ON16 mars 2015
For the two years that I was contracted at Accountemps, I've had the pleasure of working in different organizations. I gained a lot of experience in my field.
Points positifs
Company perks
Points négatifs
Lack of advancement
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 24Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great agency to work with
Accounts Payable/CEDA International Corporation (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB16 mars 2015
They are very efficient in finding the job that you are looking for. They are always checking in and understanding.
Even though the market is not that great right now, they understand that people need to work so do their best to find anything they can to get you out there.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 16Non 16Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Accountemps. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

4,0
D'après 1 410 avis
5552
4462
3252
270
174

Notes par catégorie

3,9Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,4Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,1Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,6Direction
3,6Culture d'entreprise