Accountemps - Avis

Trouvé 45 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 1 390 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good for Short Term
Senior Accountant / Interim Controller (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB2 juin 2019
Working with Accountemps means that you'll likely be able to find something pretty quickly, but mostly for only the short term (a few weeks or months). The problem comes when a good company wants to keep you, but they are stuck as hiring you permanently would cost them substantially more than if they took their time to find another employee without an agency representing them. When economy is tougher, it is highly unlikely you'll end up serving the company for longer than a few months and then end up training a replacement they find for half the amount they pay the agency.
The benefit though is that you can rely on pretty steady pay, just keep in mind that it shouldn't be a long term plan if you ever want benefits such as vacation time (paid out on each paycheck), medical plan, or rrsp matching.
Points positifs
Reliable Short Term Employment Solution
Points négatifs
Little Chance for Permanent Placement
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
thankful
Accounts Receivable Specialist (Employé actuel) –  Vancouver, BC14 janvier 2019
I get to review my accounts receivable skills. They said to send email form time to time but they never reply. Maybe they are just busy. still thankful though. As a temporary employee you are not provided a secure benefit. Advisable for starters who would want to gain experience.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Always had something for me
Accounts Payable Clerk (Ancien employé) –  Arthur, ON9 janvier 2019
I was employed through accountemps for a little while and it seemed like they always had work for me to do. My jobs were always lined up and I could count on them for assistance when I needed it.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Always a nice place to work
Accounting Clerk (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON17 décembre 2018
I enjoyed working for account temps because I always received my pay with no issues. They gave me jobs which were a good environment to work in and most of the people were nice.
Points positifs
free lunches
Points négatifs
Sometimes long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Mon expérience
Montréal, QC (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC23 octobre 2018
J'allais dans différentes compagnie pour faire de la comptabilité
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Très bonne première expérience chez mon client, Les Grands Ballets Canadiens
Technicien comptable (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC18 septembre 2018
J'ai obtenu exactement ce que je recherchais, compte tenu de l'expérience que je possède en comptabilité: travail d'équipe, belle ambiance de travail, collègues positifs, excellent soutien d'une collègue qui m'a beaucoup aidé par sa patience et son expérience.
Points positifs
Je devais travailler seulement 3 semaines chez mon client, et j'y aurai travaillé 9 semaines
Points négatifs
J'aurais aimé continué à y travailler très longtemps.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Team
Accounts Payable & Receivable (Employé actuel) –  Markham, ON5 juillet 2018
I enjoy working for Account Temps they have a great team. They are always on your side. Communication is strong. Always the first agency I contact. Nice people to work with.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
temporary positions
Payroll Processing Associate (Ancien employé) –  Burlington, ON3 avril 2018
friendly environments, got to know a lot of people, could easily keep a positive attitude at each workplace. Hardest part of job was that it was temporary. Most enjoyable part was getting to meet new people
Points positifs
meeting new people
Points négatifs
temporary positions
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 2Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Run Away!
Accountant (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON8 février 2018
Was hired on the fact that its a temporary placement with the potential of leading into a permanent. I quit a secure job I had and declined two interviews. Within the first 30 minutes of my first day in the new job I was told by the company I was assigned to work for that the position was actually offered to someone a week ago and they just need someone to cover until this person starts, maybe two days or one week at maximum. By the end of the day, I was called to the controller office to be told thank you for your service we don't need you anymore. People have families to support so be upfront from the beginning!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 26Non 4Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun Place
Accounts Payable Clerk (Employé actuel) –  Vancouver, BC29 janvier 2018
Working for Accountemps has been wonderful, and they have not yet disappoint me yet. The work load with wonderful employees who are friendly and not pushy.
Points positifs
Flexibility and pay
Points négatifs
Contract is short sometimes
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 4Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Bonne culture d'entreprise
Commis aux payables et recevables (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC27 octobre 2017
Cette agence m'a permis d'etre polyvalent surtout.
Points positifs
Apres la premiere journée ils font une evaluation sur le nouveau mandat
Points négatifs
pas d'assurance santé
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 3Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good Company to work with
Accounting Clerk (Employé actuel) –  Surrey, BC26 septembre 2017
They are a great company to work with as for meeting your needs and the clients requirements.
I have learned new programs and have met great people, They try to match your current skill set to the best job possible.
Points positifs
good compnay
Points négatifs
none
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 3Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great recruiting agency
General Accountant (Contract) (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON18 septembre 2017
Have my first few contracts through the company. Depends on which office you talked to, some of the hiring managers are very efficient and talented. They do help you with landing your job.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 3Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Commission based sales environment
Temporary Assignments (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON18 août 2017
Atmosphere was mostly relaxed, the employees were great to work with. The company brought in weekly groceries so that we didn't have to worry about bringing a lunch. Office was in an industrial area, and if you didn't have transportation of your own, getting out for lunch would have been tough.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
They did well in matching me with great temp assignments.
Accounts Receivable/Accounting Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB30 juin 2017
Accountemps did well in matching me with appropriate temp assignments. I wish there were more or that some of them had turned into full time. They also presented me with two permanent full time positions which would have been great, I unfortunately did not get either one. I got as far as the last two people for the job. They take the time to match me with the appropriate jobs where I will be happy and their client will be happy.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Excellent
Accounts Payable Clerk (Ancien employé) –  Stratford, ON3 juin 2017
Maternity Leave Accounts Payable
Good accounting practices
Learned shipping documents for customs
Daily inputting and Excel spreadsheets
Good place to work
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 7Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very nice company with a lot Opportunities
Financial Analyst (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB24 mai 2017
Very nice company with a lot Opportunities, care about peoples !

Accountemps always send me to good company and give me a lot working experience working for bigger size company
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
milieu de travail stimulant
Agent de recouvrement (Employé actuel) –  Montréal, QC17 janvier 2017
Contacter les clients pour faire des arrangement de paiements soit par carte de crédit, ou envoi de chèeques
Points positifs
ambiance agréable, confiance établi entre superviseur et moi
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 5Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Job Security
Accounts Payable Clerk (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON19 décembre 2016
Unfortunately working with employment agencies there is no job security and anytime could you loose the job.
I learned if I want to get a quick job I apply through employment agencies but I don't recommend to stay always with them.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Match experience and qualifications with reputable companies
Accounting Administrator (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB24 octobre 2016
Recruiter make follow up calls on the status of employment to both employee and company

Recruiter sees to it that recruit is satisfied with the salary and qualification and experience are matched with the job offered
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 6Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Accountemps. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

4,0
D'après 1 390 avis
5545
4453
3250
268
174

Notes par catégorie

3,9Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,4Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,1Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,6Direction
3,6Culture d'entreprise