AccorHotels - Avis

Trouvé 52 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 2 510 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Micro Managers/ Office Politics
Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Moncton, NB2 février 2019
Just like my title, the team leader was a micro mamager. Keep close track of your hours and go over your contracts. They attempted to breach contract and then lie & eventually threaten. Whatch your back around these people. I left my position because I couldnt trust anyone. I've also witnessed how they have treated others who have reached out for help due to substance and/ or mental health issues. I just couldn't be a part of it anymore.
Points positifs
A paycheck
Points négatifs
See above
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great people
Bellman (Employé actuel) –  Vancouver, BC17 décembre 2018
Working at the fairmont is great, great management team and great colleagues.Meeting new people everyday has got to be the best part about the job. The ability to help in other departments keeps work interesting.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Be warned
Back of house (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC14 décembre 2018
Was very happy to get a job here, felt great for the first few weeks. Then both my managers went on vacation, got tossed onto nights where i worked until midnight, and was back at 6 in the morning. barely survived those shifts, had another one coming up. That was the end of my time at Fairmont..... I really wish i was hired into a different department.. People were amazing (except most managers, assistant ones were cool). HR was wonderful as well, great people. I feel the department i got hired by did not have it's bearing together, logistically it was a mess. We had no ways of communicating other than WhatsApp. Our radios were pretty much useless. Lastly the training was not taken seriously at all before the busy season. A majority of my training was napping or playing on my phone in the Chattery (great couches though...)/ I feel as if i was hired as a fall person for the people taking vacation time. At least let the person know next time, and try to give at least 8 hours between shifts... BC labour board would have an aneurysm over this.
Points positifs
Free food, cool people
Points négatifs
Illegal hours, pressure tactics, lack of training
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great company
Server (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON14 décembre 2018
great company, great management, discount on hotels, staff food is always great, very popular hotel that is why always busy.management always promote a high standard
Points positifs
free lunch
Points négatifs
standing long hours but its worth
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place
Employee (Ancien employé) –  Whister, BC13 décembre 2018
Loved it, great place to work, lovely setting learned a bunch. great comany and staff are nice. good staff housing and really nice benefits for employees
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not Advancement ~ Minimum Pay
Workforce Analyst (Employé actuel) –  Moncton, NB10 décembre 2018
No room for advancement pay is adequate on a scale not by merit.
Pay scale is based on team not work an individual does. Incentive is based on elements you cannot control.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Changes to technology lost position
Business Analyst, Customer Information Systems (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON10 décembre 2018
Great place to work over the last 23 years however recent repositioning of our department has resulted in several job losses within our technology department including myself
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work with understanding leaders and great benefits
Resort Activities Supervisor (Employé actuel) –  Lake Louise, AB8 décembre 2018
A fun place to work that was different every day. You're given the tools you need to succeed and the information on why things are done a certain way.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fun place
Hostess (Ancien employé) –  Whistler, BC7 décembre 2018
it's challenging but the salary and the benefits are the best thing in the job and it's a very welcoming place to work at and i love meeting new people and the different types of cultures.
Points positifs
free meal
Points négatifs
short hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive workplace
Room Attendant (Employé actuel) –  La Malbaie, Quebec29 novembre 2018
Although working as a Room Attendant can be exhausting from time to time the Fairmont Hotel always makes sure that their employees are fine- physically as well as mentally. Changing hours has never been a problem and the supervisers always try to be as flexible as possible to ensure the wellbeing of all housekeepers.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good pay but sub par management
Room Attendant (Ancien employé) –  Victoria, BC25 novembre 2018
typical day clock in work for 8 hours alone with half hour break for lunch.
lunch was provided for small fee for staff
management in housekeeping was strict and not always understanding
very physically demanding and challenging job
Points positifs
free food
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Equipier with outside catering
Equipier (Employé actuel) –  Montréal, QC20 novembre 2018
On call work for the outside catering team. Salary is decent working with an energized team of guys. The hours are varied and can be long, but the work is made fun with the people you work with.
Points positifs
Decent pay. Fast paced at times.
Points négatifs
Management can be crazy at times.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Place where even if u r doing a good job u need to being like from the office
Cook Turning (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC18 novembre 2018
Good place to work and nice wages but no a transparent relations , many people dont have motivation to work , the chef office sucks , cheats, and do things that u can be suprised,
Points positifs
wages, benefits, equipment
Points négatifs
Hostile environement, non confident at all
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
People are great
Food and Beverage Coordinator (Employé actuel) –  Vancouver, BC11 novembre 2018
The people are great and its great to work in a place with high standards. Leaders do care about you and they do trust your opinion. Would be nice if things happened a little faster in the company instead of them sitting on it until it is forgotten.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Co
Prep cook (Ancien employé) –  Lake Louise, AB20 octobre 2018
Good pay, great leaders, great benifits!! learnt a lot from the managers and collegues, all round experience training is provided. Will definately be joining the company again
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
very fast paced workplace
HOUSEKEEPING SUPERVISOR (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC20 octobre 2018
Workplace culture is "your effort is never enough". Typical days at work were always very busy with no time for breaks sometimes. The most enjoyable part of the job was being able to positively impact on the colleagues day and make their job fair and their workload manageable having into consideration business needs.
Points positifs
free lunch and benefits
Points négatifs
long hours and no recognition
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
exceptional place to work
Banquet Houseman (Employé actuel) –  Lake Louise, AB8 octobre 2018
I have been enjoying my time working there... lots of new and friendly enployees. management operates an open door policy.
Great opportunity to save money.
Points positifs
free lunches and discounted family and friends stay
Points négatifs
too many young people
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Pretty Good Company
Reservation Sales Agent (Ancien employé) –  Moncton, NB (work from home)29 septembre 2018
I enjoyed my time with the company for the most part. However it is a call center, so the micromanaging gets old quick. If you have worked in a call center before you will understand what I mean. Senior management was always nice, and pleasant to deal with. However with that said immediate manager was a micromanage to the max.

That aside, the system issues that though not every day were frequent enough to be the main reason I left. There was always work around, half the time those work around had issues.

The new system for Accor though we were told how wonderful it was, it all to often had issues and was unreliable.

The company as a hole is good, they pay well and if your looking for steady work and a good company overall then this is a pretty good one. Just be ready to work weekends, late nights and on holidays expect for the first year to work 3am or later. Compared to your regular shift which is 9 or 10 pm. You need to commit to this job, don't have plans outside your job. With a bidding system you will have shifts changes monthly.
Points positifs
Good Pay, Benefits (though need to pay ahead)
Points négatifs
Micromanaging, Technical issues daily, shift bids, holiday bids, immediate managers.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great team at the spa
Massage therapist (Ancien employé) –  Lake Louise, AB26 septembre 2018
Working at the chateau was a great experience. My coworkers at the spa were super friendly and chill. Manager is very understanding about needing time off when you need it and is understanding about personal life as well. It was a great way to start off in the massage therapy field after school and I will always be thankful for the opportunity and experience I had working at the Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise.

The only reason I didn't give a 5 star review is because I believe we deserved to paid more in our flat rate hourly pay. Other than that, no complaints!!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great perks but needs to work more on work and life balance
Director of F&B Outlets (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON19 septembre 2018
Working for Accor is great but as management they could give more work and life balance for the leadership section of their employees.
Overall a great company with awesome perks in north america.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez AccorHotels. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

4,1
D'après 2 510 avis
51,1 K
4842
3414
2103
193

Notes par catégorie

3,8Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,6Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,7Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,7Direction
3,9Culture d'entreprise