Accor - Avis

Trouvé 48 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 2 665 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great employees but horrible management
Guest Service Agent (Ancien employé) –  Markham, ON23 octobre 2019
Management is unfair to different employees. A lot of favouritism going on at this property. Management doesn't care too much about their employees. Great employees though.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good spot to work if you have no issues with later shifts and call centre work
Reservation Sales Agent (Ancien employé) –  Work from home1 octobre 2019
Great training and good computers make this job easy to slide into. Its booking reservations for 5 star hotels and resorts, so there is some upselling, but they are very truthful of their expectations from you in the interview. Good benefits and good pay, which can easily go higher within a year. They do try to keep their employees happy, but be prepared to be recorded and marked on any call. Monthly meeting with your manager, and incentives for high marks consistently. At the end of the day, its call centre work, but with a higher standard than most. Also amazing rates at fabulous hotels.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Excellent
Reservations Sales Agent (Ancien employé) –  Moncton, NB16 juin 2019
I was a summer student at Accor's Global Reservation Center summer of 2018 and loved every second. I felt like a valued team member and they treated all of us so well. It was a truly lovely work environment with organized management and excellent training team.
I really enjoyed selling hotel rooms and learning all about the thousands of hotels Accor has globally. They have ample opportunity to develop your career.
Truly a great place to work. The only thing I would say is a con is that those just starting out dont get the best hours. I as a summer student typically worked evenings, but regular employees worked overnight. I can imagine that wouldn't be easy.
Overall though I had a great experience.
Points positifs
good pay, great work, great people, at work from home or in office, occasional free trip to hotels
Points négatifs
rookies get odd hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great work environment
Reservation Sales Agent (Ancien employé) –  Moncton, NB8 avril 2019
This is a great place to work, very motivational and supportive coworkers. If you prefer shift work then this is perfect for you. Great training program as well
Points positifs
supportive team
Points négatifs
shift work
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Lavoro stimolante e divertente allo stesso tempo
Commis di cucina (Ancien employé) –  National Capital Region18 mars 2019
Ci sono molti buoni mentori e colleghi di talento. Un ottimo posto per imparare molte cose in cucina, in particolare sicurezza alimentare HACCP. Siamo stati addestrati correttamente per seguire i passi giusti. Lo chef esecutivo in Sofitel è stato la nostra ispirazione perché ha lavorato in molti hotel e ristoranti di grandi dimensioni e alcuni ha una stella Michellin. Sofitel ha diverse cucine che puoi provare sia occidentali che asiatici. Una base molto solida da imparare.
Points positifs
Buone carni bovine di prima qualità
Points négatifs
niente caffè forte per tenerti sveglio
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Free tea & Coffee
Business Analyst, Applications Development (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON4 février 2019
Great office environment.
Three distinct brands, Fairmont, Raffles and Swissôtel, have combined to provide the world's finest accommodations for discerning travelers - giving our customers easier access to more destinations. Elegant accommodations and impeccable service in the world's finest destinations are elements that all of our brands share. However, our three brands also maintain their identities and traditions: Fairmont as a landmark presence integrated into its community; Raffles as sophisticated luxury with residential charm; and Swissôtel as personalized efficient service within a contemporary ambiance.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Micro Managers/ Office Politics
Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Moncton, NB2 février 2019
Just like my title, the team leader was a micro mamager. Keep close track of your hours and go over your contracts. They attempted to breach contract and then lie & eventually threaten. Whatch your back around these people. I left my position because I couldnt trust anyone. I've also witnessed how they have treated others who have reached out for help due to substance and/ or mental health issues. I just couldn't be a part of it anymore.
Points positifs
A paycheck
Points négatifs
See above
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great people
Bellman (Employé actuel) –  Vancouver, BC17 décembre 2018
Working at the fairmont is great, great management team and great colleagues.Meeting new people everyday has got to be the best part about the job. The ability to help in other departments keeps work interesting.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Be warned
Back of house (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC14 décembre 2018
Was very happy to get a job here, felt great for the first few weeks. Then both my managers went on vacation, got tossed onto nights where i worked until midnight, and was back at 6 in the morning. barely survived those shifts, had another one coming up. That was the end of my time at Fairmont..... I really wish i was hired into a different department.. People were amazing (except most managers, assistant ones were cool). HR was wonderful as well, great people. I feel the department i got hired by did not have it's bearing together, logistically it was a mess. We had no ways of communicating other than WhatsApp. Our radios were pretty much useless. Lastly the training was not taken seriously at all before the busy season. A majority of my training was napping or playing on my phone in the Chattery (great couches though...)/ I feel as if i was hired as a fall person for the people taking vacation time. At least let the person know next time, and try to give at least 8 hours between shifts... BC labour board would have an aneurysm over this.
Points positifs
Free food, cool people
Points négatifs
Illegal hours, pressure tactics, lack of training
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great company
Server (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON14 décembre 2018
great company, great management, discount on hotels, staff food is always great, very popular hotel that is why always busy.management always promote a high standard
Points positifs
free lunch
Points négatifs
standing long hours but its worth
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place
Employee (Ancien employé) –  Whister, BC13 décembre 2018
Loved it, great place to work, lovely setting learned a bunch. great comany and staff are nice. good staff housing and really nice benefits for employees
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not Advancement ~ Minimum Pay
Workforce Analyst (Employé actuel) –  Moncton, NB10 décembre 2018
No room for advancement pay is adequate on a scale not by merit.
Pay scale is based on team not work an individual does. Incentive is based on elements you cannot control.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Changes to technology lost position
Business Analyst, Customer Information Systems (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON10 décembre 2018
Great place to work over the last 23 years however recent repositioning of our department has resulted in several job losses within our technology department including myself
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work with understanding leaders and great benefits
Resort Activities Supervisor (Employé actuel) –  Lake Louise, AB8 décembre 2018
A fun place to work that was different every day. You're given the tools you need to succeed and the information on why things are done a certain way.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fun place
Hostess (Ancien employé) –  Whistler, BC7 décembre 2018
it's challenging but the salary and the benefits are the best thing in the job and it's a very welcoming place to work at and i love meeting new people and the different types of cultures.
Points positifs
free meal
Points négatifs
short hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive workplace
Room Attendant (Employé actuel) –  La Malbaie, Quebec29 novembre 2018
Although working as a Room Attendant can be exhausting from time to time the Fairmont Hotel always makes sure that their employees are fine- physically as well as mentally. Changing hours has never been a problem and the supervisers always try to be as flexible as possible to ensure the wellbeing of all housekeepers.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good pay but sub par management
Room Attendant (Ancien employé) –  Victoria, BC25 novembre 2018
typical day clock in work for 8 hours alone with half hour break for lunch.
lunch was provided for small fee for staff
management in housekeeping was strict and not always understanding
very physically demanding and challenging job
Points positifs
free food
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Equipier with outside catering
Equipier (Employé actuel) –  Montréal, QC20 novembre 2018
On call work for the outside catering team. Salary is decent working with an energized team of guys. The hours are varied and can be long, but the work is made fun with the people you work with.
Points positifs
Decent pay. Fast paced at times.
Points négatifs
Management can be crazy at times.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Place where even if u r doing a good job u need to being like from the office
Cook Turning (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC18 novembre 2018
Good place to work and nice wages but no a transparent relations , many people dont have motivation to work , the chef office sucks , cheats, and do things that u can be suprised,
Points positifs
wages, benefits, equipment
Points négatifs
Hostile environement, non confident at all
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
People are great
Food and Beverage Coordinator (Employé actuel) –  Vancouver, BC11 novembre 2018
The people are great and its great to work in a place with high standards. Leaders do care about you and they do trust your opinion. Would be nice if things happened a little faster in the company instead of them sitting on it until it is forgotten.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Accor. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

4,1
D'après 2 665 avis
51,1 K
4881
3433
2112
1112

Notes par catégorie

3,8Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,6Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,7Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,7Direction
3,9Culture d'entreprise