Bouton de lecture vidéo YouTube

Accenture - Avis

Trouvé 367 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 17 482 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive Work environment and good growth opportunities
Team Lead (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON17 octobre 2019
Productive Work environment and good growth opportunities.
The management is very supportive and its a great learning hub.
Quite Flexible and great place.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
It's a good company to work for!
Social Media Marketing Agent (Employé actuel) –  St. Catharines, ON17 octobre 2019
The place is great for it's management and people! Everyone do care about you and interested to make you better!

There some minuses in schedule and low wages though.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good Organization with good opportunities
SAP SECURITY AND GRC CONSULTANT (Employé actuel) –  Indian, ON13 octobre 2019
Good organization/./,/./,./
Good People././i/i/
Good Work Culture /././././
Great Work life balance... ////././.
Great opportunities //..
Love working here
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Environment
Subject Matter Expert / Soft Skills Trainer (Ancien employé) –  St. Catharines, ON12 octobre 2019
Really great place of work with lovely people from all over the world.
Accenture is very big on personal growth and also growth in your career.
You won’t regret working here.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great work life balance
Senior Analyst (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON10 octobre 2019
Pros

If you join as a new joiner, it is high possibility, you are trained to work on specific technology, as per the needs of the projects. For new joiners, Accenture has an approximate 2.5 months of Greenfield training. Earlier it used to be a good base for new joiners. Not sure how it works now. But it definitely needs to be upgraded.
The working culture is much better than other service based industries in India. (That’s my experience overall)
The leave policies (medical, vacation, for mothers as well) is pretty good.
You would not be sitting ideal for too long for sure, so if you like being occupied, given work, this is a good place.
During appraisal, you generally get a decent hike (not for people finishing in lowest grade!)
There are people here staying for long tenures of their careers 7–10–12 years. If you are in a comfort zone, you will stay as long as there is a strong reason to switch over.
If you are in a good project, the learning will always be there. It also depends on the attitude of the employee.
Cons

Being a service industry, the working hours are sometimes very tedious. 9 hrs of work and add to that the travel time.
The bell-curve has been removed officially. But internally it still exists (Thats what i feel, because otherwise there is no way to rate a person’s performance. Comparison between employees is the only way to rate a person higher or lower based on their performances.) This makes it inevitable for an employee to have a good rapport with your seniors.
Being a service industry, if you are hard core developer, you will not always land
  plus... up in a proper development role (from scratch). It depends on your luck! At times you might be in support, maintenance projects as well.
In case you want to switch streams or roles, for e.g, switch from being a developer to a tester or from Java to SAP, it might be difficult. It is subject to internal dynamics of the organization.
If you are in this place for a long time, it may be possible, your financial growth would be stagnant. That depends on how the employee perceives it.
  moins
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Excellent work place
Project Manager Consultant (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON8 octobre 2019
Its never a dull day at Accenture. I have been with the company for over 10 years and absolutely love every moment and every project i have been on. There are so many learning opportunities. ofcourse just like all companies, the team plays a significant role and i have been truly blessed to be part of one such amazing team.

The compensation is certainly lower than the average competitor. However the opportunities available certainly make up for any other drawbacks.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Focus is on getting callers off the line
Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Thorold, ON3 octobre 2019
I was hired to help customers understand their bills, and answer questions about their gas services, but at the end of the day, the company doesn't care about helping the callers. They only care about how quickly you get the caller off the line, and how many other calls you can cram into your day.
Points positifs
Decent benefits
Points négatifs
Very low call time average expected
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not a great envitonment
Advertising support (Ancien employé) –  Thorold, ON1 octobre 2019
I worked there for a few months and we were always non stop. If we needed to take a break or just a breath we would be yelled at. My manager would belittle me abiut my mental illness causing me to look else where. I eneded up having a mental breakdown from this place due to management.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Job for New Grads
Technology Analyst (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON30 septembre 2019
I joined Accenture right after graduation as a Technology Analyst. This role is great for people who have minimal experience and want to explore career paths. However, progression can be slow and if you are a technical person, this company may not be for you. Job culture is competitive and skill is important, however, networking is even more important!
Points positifs
Flexibility
Points négatifs
Long Hours, Hierarchy
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Accenture A+
Salesforce Associate (BI) (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON27 septembre 2019
I would consider Accenture a great employer. Always helping employees to move forward both in consulting or technical fronts. I learned, people are an asset; always respect them, enjoy their company and learn from them.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good for new graduates with little experience.
Application Development Analyst (Employé actuel) –  Ottawa, ON26 septembre 2019
Working at Accenture has been an incredible experience in terms of learning new technologies.

The hardest part of the job would be continuously working on multiple teams at once. On-call is a hidden factor and may not be advertised during the interviewing process.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Only place where they provided acohol
Onsite Technician (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON22 septembre 2019
I enjoyed working on a project with the transportation industry. Training was done very well and collaboration between teams was efficient. The monthly company retreats or team building days where refreshments and food were provided😁
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good place to work
Software Developer Associate (Employé actuel) –  Montréal, QC19 septembre 2019
It's a very good place to work which gave me exposure to many clients and helped me grow my skills.
The work culture is also good and people support you in your day to day life activities.
Most enjoyable part of the job was the bonding with my team. They helped in my ups and downs not only in work life but also in personal life.
The hardest part of quitting Accenture would be leaving my team. However i had to take this decision to earn a better salary as the annual
salary hikes are low.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work.
Social Media advertising (Employé actuel) –  St. Catharines, ON16 septembre 2019
Great place to work, if you want to advance, always opportunities to grow with this company. I'd recommend working for Accenture, great people, good work environment.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good place to work
Cloud Ops Associate Manager (Ancien employé) –  Delhi12 septembre 2019
You will get best work culture to work with latest technologies and Dynamic people around you. The biggest I could see is they invest alot on resources to keep updated and resource ready next upcoming challenge.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Accenture...It's a huge company
Scrum Master Manager & Agile trainer (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC31 août 2019
It's a huge company with a lot opportunities to grow and touch every thing with new technologies. A lot of training are available and highly qualified teammates.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Low job security
Agile Coach/Project/Program Manager - Manager (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON26 août 2019
Accenture is a good place to work as long as the economy is good and lots of client work is available, however there is no job security even if a candidate is qualified and competent. Some of the training provided is good.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good
Financial Analyst (Employé actuel) –  St. Catharines23 août 2019
Good benefits. Good atmosphere. They are always hiring good staff that are passionate about working for a global fortune 500 company. There is room to grow.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Aamzing company
Executive Analyst (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB21 août 2019
I truly enjoyed the experience! It is a company that cares about its employees. Accenture allowed me to grow and learn as much as I was willing to learn.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Management needs to improve
Senior Project Financial Analyst (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON11 août 2019
Accenture as such is an amazing company, it is the department project control services which needs more attention. The management is bad, the team leaders and associate managers need more people's training. Some teams are great to work with, it all depends on which manager you get. Try to stay away from PCS if you get a chance. Zero advancement, dirty politics. Shocking to see Accenture encouraging such a toxic work environment. Some leads have trust issue. Micromanagement. The vibes are back to school, which includes daily attendance of the number of employees.
Points négatifs
Micromanagement, Toxic work environment, zero advancement, poor management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Accenture. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

4,0
D'après 17 482 avis
56,1 K
47,3 K
33 K
2645
1447

Notes par catégorie

3,7Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,7Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,8Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,6Direction
3,9Culture d'entreprise