Acadia University - Avis

Trouvé 31 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 34 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Friendly environment and enjoyable work.
English Language Assistant (Employé actuel) –  Wolfville, NS15 juillet 2019
A typical day at work is variable and a lot fun. My duties include prepare a barbecue for students or hiking in cape split. Might be some difficulties on get involved with students and create enjoyable events for them. it leads me to improve my organization and relation skills as well as empowers me to work with new programs for students.
Points positifs
Flexible hours
Points négatifs
low paid
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not really an employee
Student (Employé actuel) –  Wolfville, NS17 juin 2019
I was employed at Acadia as a masters student, and do not include as a job on my resume, but in order to highlight my time their on this website, I needed to list it as work experince.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Learning Environment
TEACHING ASSISTANT AND TUTOR (Employé actuel) –  Wolfville, NS10 juin 2019
I learned valuable time management skills, as I would be given a multitude of assignments and quizzes to mark while doing my course work. The most enjoyable part of the job was sharpening my older skills, and helping students pass the courses.
Points positifs
Flexible hours
Points négatifs
Long Hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Was a great job while I was in school.
Residence Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Wolfville, NS7 mars 2019
You were a regular student who also had the responsibility of taking care of other students. Your door was open so residents could come and talk to you about anything and you had a team to back you up if you had to write people up or create a punishment. You were never alone and anything could happen. Covered my room and half of the food costs so it was a great way to make going to school away from home great and doable.
Points positifs
free room
Points négatifs
You had to be able to handle yourself in any situation
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and Fun
Dining Room Server (Ancien employé) –  Wolfville, NS19 février 2019
I really enjoyed being able to switch into different postings throughout the whole entire building so that was really fun, one day was never the same really unless you were in a permanent position! most of the
Points positifs
lots of shifts avavilble in different areas
Points négatifs
uniforms are a thick material whiwch can be very hot in the kitchen areas
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fantastic Place to Work
Movement Instructor (Ancien employé) –  Wolfville, NS17 janvier 2019
Offered an opportunity to work as a contractor instructor for the music program teaching young adults the art of dance and movement of dance and history.
Points positifs
Easy Teaching Schedule
Points négatifs
Lack of mentorship, leadership unavailability. First time instructor not given any guidance.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work & gain first responder experience
Safety & Security Officer (Ancien employé) –  Wolfville, NS19 décembre 2018
Shifts would be 12 hour shifts, 4 days on and 4 days off and 2 of those shifts would be days and the other 2 would be nights. This type of scheduled was tough on you but it was always nice to have 4 days off.

Shifts would always be different, one shift you might be driving around in the patrol car and be doing parking enforcement and handing out parking tickets, then the next shift you will be responding to a call of someone over dosing and you have to provide first aid. The main major issues that you will be dealing with has to do with intoxicated students. My co-workers on my platoon were amazing and I would trust my life with them, working along side local police, fire, and EMS was great as well. The main issue I had with the job was the pay was fairly low for what we were expect to deal with.
Points positifs
platoon members, rewarding work/felt like you made a difference
Points négatifs
pay grade, dealing with the same drunken ignorant individuals on a weekly bases
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Coaching
Assistant Coach (Ancien employé) –  Wolfville, NS23 septembre 2018
I coached football after I was done playing. I did not get paid. It was not a job. It was fun coaching for my college team. I definitely would do it again.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Student research job
Research Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Wolfville, NS26 août 2018
Relaxed worked environment. Weekly tasks could be completed on your time schedule so long as the work quota was met/exceeded. Pay wasnt great, but then again what can you expect for a student job.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
It is good place to work
Postdoctoral Research Scientist (Ancien employé) –  Wolfville, NS12 août 2018
Working here was fun and stuff was nice. It is an undergraduate institution so doesn't have adequate research facilities. As I worked as a postdoc here, I could not progress much.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Varies between each academic year, no set job description
Resident Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Wolfville, NS4 août 2018
Every position is temporary but jobs are very secure for the year, and you are almost guaranteed to be rehired the next year. Training is long and tedious and while it is helpful, most of it is forgotten by employees and many mistakes happen and procedures do not get followed. Most of the job description is up in the air.
Points positifs
Very social job
Points négatifs
poor organization
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Health and Wellness Representative
University Intermural Referee and Social Convener (Employé actuel) –  Wolfville, NS9 mars 2018
Volunteering for House Council has been very good. I help create and make events/fundraisers happen. The president of House council is excellent at communicating and being a well-rounded person. I really enjoy being creative when it comes to planning. I also like being involved in making a community for my residence building.
Points positifs
Creating unity within my residence building
Points négatifs
none
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good and peaceful
Teaching Assistant (TA) (Ancien employé) –  Wolfville, NS5 mars 2018
Easy job for me.
Need patience with students.
Works averagely three to four hours per week.
Professors are kind. If having any problems, I could directly go talk to them.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Company
Safety and Security (Employé actuel) –  Wolfville, NS29 janvier 2018
Amazing opportunity of work during my studies. They give all the support that you need. An amazing place as my first actual job in Canada, with amazing people
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great experiences making memories that will last a lifetime
Student Researcher (Ancien employé) –  Wolfville, NS21 décembre 2017
Fantastic place to learn and grow as a student or graduated individual. I was able to transfer the skills I learned in my undergrad into real life situations to gain a better workplace knowledge.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Learning Experience
Sessional Instructor (Ancien employé) –  Wolfville, NS16 novembre 2017
It was a great starting job to get my feet wet in the teaching environment. Beautiful campus with lovely buildings. You get a free gym membership and access to the student chorus groups.
Points positifs
Good Pay
Points négatifs
Lack of Leadership
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
TA ing was a rewarding experience
Teachers Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Wolfville, NS11 novembre 2017
Working as a teacher's assistant at Acadia was a rewarding experience and a great way to flex your academic muscles while testing your knowledge of the subject matter. Any student looking for supplementary income should try to find a TA position
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Simple, Low Paying, Short Hours.
Lifeguard/Swim Instructor (Ancien employé) –  Wolfville, NS4 juillet 2017
A low paying but simple job with relaxed scheduling and general ease when it came to finding covering for shifts, how ever not a wide range of hours available to work; many shifts were only one and a half hours long.
Points négatifs
Short hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun Work Place
Event Security and Campus Patrol (Ancien employé) –  Wolfville, NS22 avril 2017
On a daily basis, its our responsibility to enforce the rules. I've lean a lot about the school itself and managing my time. The culture is diverse which is a good thing because it makes students feel comfortable.
Points positifs
Meet students
Points négatifs
standing at all times
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun
Teaching Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Wolfville, NS17 janvier 2017
Typical marking assignments, helping out with lab teachings, feedback to the prof. Would definitely recommend if you have the free time and would like to make some money on the side
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Demander l'attribution de cette Page Entreprise

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Acadia University. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

4,4
D'après 34 avis
521
46
37
20
10

Notes par catégorie

4,3Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,3Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,4Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,8Direction
4,1Culture d'entreprise

Avis selon le lieu