Academics Ltd - Avis

Voir les 16 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Uneriousness and great waste of time !!
French Teacher (Ancien employé) –  West Midlands11 décembre 2019
Very unserious company. No chance if you are a very good worldwide teacher, with some UK experience. No call back since cleared to work and interview 3-4 months ago. Stay away from them especially if you are looking for supply roles !
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Academics Ltd is actually Academics Inc.
Program Researcher Evaluator (Ancien employé) –  Scottsdale, AZ27 novembre 2019
Indeed made another mistake, which is typical of a non-monitored site. Academics Inc. is a company that is highly respected for the results of evaluations and research. Management is very in-tune to the changes in the systems that are always chaning.
Points positifs
Professionals make it rewarding to work with others of the same caliber.
Points négatifs
Not enough steady work.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
avoid if you are not a "GRADUATE"
N/A (Ancien employé) –  N/A2 octobre 2018
I register with this agency and supply my full enhanced dbs, references and all documents requested thinking that Academics will match my qualification as a SEN Teaching Assistant with a position. I find out that I just wasted my time as I won't be getting anywhere with them unless I am graduate (which I am not)
this is the wrong agency for anyone who wants to work as a Teaching Assistant with a CACHE LEVEL 2 or 3.
Points positifs
GOOD TELEPHONE SKILLS
Points négatifs
YOU ARE NOT GRADUATE FORGET ABOUT ANY POSITIONS
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 2Signaler
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Flexible, fun environment
Senior Recruitment Consultant (Ancien employé) –  Melbourne VIC15 août 2018
Small, fun team environment, all striving towards ultimate goal of placing experienced teachers in overseas placements. Time Zones were sometimes a challenge, but I enjoyed speaking to the countless of adventurous souls around the globe on the quest for an exciting new opportunity.
Points positifs
Team environment
Points négatifs
time zone clashes!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good but not excellent
Cover Teacher (Employé actuel) –  UK21 mai 2018
A typical day involves delivering work to students that has been left for them by their teacher. It is very challenging but rewarding. The hardest part of the job is dealing with behaviours and the most enjoyable part of the job is meeting new people everyday.
Points positifs
Good classroom experience
Points négatifs
Not guarenteed everyday work
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 9Non 1Signaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
very good
Teaching Assistant (Employé actuel) –  Birmingham, West Midlands30 mars 2018
easy to get in touch with,pleasant and helpful with any concerns.Very quick at getting you work and follows up with phone calls to see how you are doing.Keeps contact with school that you have been assigned to.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 10Non 2Signaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A good supportive team when being a supply teacher
Primary Supply Teacher (Ancien employé) –  Isle of Wight30 janvier 2018
Assisted with classroom instruction in the absence of a lead teacher. This includes performing all the jobs of a regular teacher including handling lessons, ensuring that classroom supplies are aplenty, and making sure that normal classroom routines are followed and discipline is maintained.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7Non 5Signaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Professional
Supply Teacher (Ancien employé) –  Sheffield, Canterbury15 mars 2017
Working with academics was a very positive experience. They were very efficient, good with staff cohesion, provided good management, leadership and direction.
Points positifs
Regular contact
Points négatifs
Job security
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8Non 1Signaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
working for the academics agency
Short term supply teaching assistant (Employé actuel) –  barnsley23 août 2016
academics has provided me with lots of experience withing a proper working environment that i did not have before. i have enjoyed working for them and the staff are friendly as well.
Points positifs
flexible work hours
Points négatifs
sometimes have to travel long distance at short notice
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 25Non 2Signaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great to get valuable experience.
teaching assistant (Employé actuel) –  Barnsley18 janvier 2016
Great place to go if you need experience.

Working in lots of different settings and learn about that setting and how they work as well as meeting different staff.

The hardest part about working for an Agency is that you never know if your going to get any work.

The most enjoyable part of the job is that you gain experience different roles in different settings.
Points positifs
Good experience
Points négatifs
Not a permanent job
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 32Non 12Signaler
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
So far supportive
Supply Teacher (Employé actuel) –  Stoke on Trent21 septembre 2015
The registration process was straight forward and I felt informed and respected. I have only had one job so far and am hoping to get busier soon. If I receive more jobs I will be able to evaluate the company in more detail. I was informed about a job in a school the day before which gave me plenty of time to prepare.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 39Non 12Signaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Friendly work environment with scope to shape my career
Assistant Professor (Ancien employé) –  Alwar, RJ20 juin 2015
Every Monday used to be a heavy working day. I managed to complete the tasks efficiently with the help of co-workers. The expectations from the employer were always high and sometimes they used to be troublesome. Despite these, I managed to get good remark for my overall work period of over 3 years.
Points positifs
free accommodation and meals
Points négatifs
long working hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 14Non 1Signaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Plesant staff who are always willing to help.
Supply Teacher (Employé actuel) –  Portsmouth, ENG22 septembre 2014
A typical day may be waiting for the phone to ring to attend a school. On arrival a class is usually waiting. So a quick understanding of the subject to teach is important.
Points positifs
Meeting a large number of people
Points négatifs
Little job security
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 51Non 16Signaler
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Ok
Teaching Assistant/Nursery Nurse (Employé actuel) –  barnsley2 avril 2014
its okay, but don't get work everyday. when you do work, this includes caring for children and being a TA or nursery nurse
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 64Non 32Signaler
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fast paced, friendly atmosphere
Operations Support Manager (Employé actuel) –  Gants Hill, Essex30 septembre 2012
A typical day at work for me is very busy and varied, involving many aspects of the business from HR to IT and operations. I've learned how to manage a complex workload and excel under pressure. Working closely with our team of directors, they are very supportive and trusting in my capabilities. The hardest part of the job is during our busiest time of year, our summer 'recruitment drive' - tempers can fray in the office and I have learned to stay calm throughout this. The most enjoyable part of the job is the keen team atmosphere - I get on well with all my co-workers and we often strive together towards common goals.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 27Non 28Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail chez Academics Ltd ou de leurs entretiens d'embauche. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,6
D'après 16 avis
55
44
35
20
12

Notes par catégorie

3,4Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
2,8Salaire / avantages sociaux
2,6Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,5Direction
3,6Culture d'entreprise