ASP Inc - Avis

Trouvé 23 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 30 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Horrible place to work
Mobile patrol Security (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON1 septembre 2019
Stay away from this company!!!
*Stay away, especially if you are from the VISIBLE MINORITY.
*Stay away from this company, if you are a devoted worker; because your hardwork will not be appreciated. Infact, you'll be singled out for mistreatment for minding your own business and doing a good job.
*Stay away from this company if you don't want to have a terrible work for standing up for injustice.references, because they will actually give you a bad refer
Points positifs
Nothing
Points négatifs
Everything about work ethics and morals
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Alot of Hours.
Access Control Officer (Ancien employé) –  Toronto Pearson International Airport, ON25 janvier 2019
Everyone I met in the company is open, warm, inviting and friendly. They all enjoy what they do and are always willing to go out of there way to help others. A great deal of trust and creative freedom had been bestowed upon me, which was precisely what I wanted and needed from an employer. All middle and senior managers value suggestion and input from all employees and encourage ambition and innovation. Pay is ok, with a great opportunity for growth. Through ASP I was able to get an opportunity at GTAA with starting at $35/hour.
Points positifs
Alot of hours, they work with your availability, They help with Co-op, quick response from Management, environment is really clean and job is very easy
Points négatifs
hard to learn your way around for first few weeks at Airport
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Ok
Access Control Officer (Ancien employé) –  Toronto Pearson International Airport, ON2 janvier 2019
It was an okay job, don't mind it. Would do it again, good hours, fair pay and is not too hard. Recommend for anyone that wants to find a good job at the airport.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
still a growing company
Lead supervisor for ITB (Employé actuel) –  Didsbury, AB27 décembre 2018
So far its going okay but need an ops manager to give some guidance to the teams and to look out for them . Right now leads are left on there own for the most part and some of the leads are just out for their own benefits not looking out for the teams . But it is going the right direction and will get better .
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not a enjoyable workplace. Worst job I ever had.
CSR - Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Ontario24 novembre 2018
Bad environment at work.
Long hours (minimum wage + No Benefits).
Horrible management.
THEY DO NOT CARE ABOUT THEIR EMPLOYEES!
Do not recommend this job to anyone.
Points positifs
No pros.
Points négatifs
Long hours, take nothing into consideration. They'll force you to take a schedule even if you have priorities, ex; school.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 1Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Ok place to work.
Security Officer (Employé actuel) –  Mississauga, ON5 novembre 2018
Not a bad job to start with if you're looking to gain customer service experience. Job is easy if you know what you are doing and can easily make good money by working more shifts.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Asp inc
Access Control Officer (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON13 juin 2018
Great management to work for.
Training was very on key, very detailed about the job.
On the job training was excellent as well, great co workers and supervisors.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 9Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun but main purpose of better salary is not solved.
Access Control Officer (Ancien employé) –  Not joined12 mai 2018
Never join the company if offer the job without mentioning the salary.Think company took you as a goat .and do not value your service.They wanted me to do training without telling me the salary package.which I don't like.
Points positifs
Never
Points négatifs
Never
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 21Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
If you want shifts, you will get them.
Toronto Pearson - Access Control Officer (Employé actuel) –  Mississauga, ON8 mai 2018
Due to the nature of the airport, it is a 24/7 operation and because of that, there are endless shifts available. If you want to work 90+ hour workweeks and make a ton of money through overtime, the company will not deny you that like other companies.
Points positifs
Endless shift opportunities, no downtime.
Points négatifs
Primarily 12 hour shifts.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 14Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
okay work environment, not ordeal for long-term work placement
Security Guard (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON11 décembre 2017
Hiring/training Manager were excellent, supervisors were not, hardly got any breaks.
very little room for advancement, unless you are willing to miss your breaks and not complain about it.
scheduling was very hard on employees/ were scheduling employees without their knowledge
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 23Non 1Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Okay
Billingual Operational Support Representative (Ancien employé) –  Toronto Pearson International Airport, ON20 novembre 2017
If you need easy work with some stability and okay benefits this is the place for you. There isn't much to say about this job. It's brain numbing work but its really easy and you get a decent pay.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7Non 8Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
This is the worse company to work ever
Securityu guard (Ancien employé) –  YTZ15 novembre 2017
I found myself working at the main-made island airport in Toronto, without any proper training or explanation from any supervisor from this company, then after 6 months and one week, I was the one who made all the schedule and relive for people who got sick during a week and half, then I got sick of course, they called me in their office and told me I was 50 % what I should be for them, maybe they wanted my blood or maybe my soul.
What I learned from them is that no mater what you do for them was never enough.
Points positifs
only pro was that the people from the airport management was very nice to me
Points négatifs
ASP management is the worse to work for
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 24NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
worst place I worked at.
Access Control Officer and Escort (Ancien employé) –  yyz3 octobre 2017
My experience with Asp was not pleasant, there is no advancement, if there is, no pay raise and when you do get better opportunity, bad reference from them.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 29Non 4Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun and stressful work place and poor management
Operation service representative (Ancien employé) –  Toronto Pearson International Airport, ON25 août 2017
It's fun to work at the airport, meet new people but it's not fun when the company is cheap, don't care about people and don't know what are they doing. This company have favouritism unfair.they hire more Lazy people and no proper training.
Points positifs
Meet new people
Points négatifs
Long hours, favouritism and lazy people
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 34Non 3Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Place to work
Security Guard (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON16 mars 2017
Working in the Airport is like working in your own little community.
You get to work and get to know all types of different positions and communicate with all types of different people.
Points positifs
Ability to meet different people
Points négatifs
Long Hours sometimes
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 9Non 14Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Ok work environment
Access Control Guard (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON6 janvier 2017
Do not properly manage personnel. Breaks and reliefs of shifts are not handled with great diligence, and care for employees not high.
Points positifs
Some easy shifts
Points négatifs
Long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 22Non 3Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Management & Higher Ups don't care you.
Security Guard (Ancien employé) –  Toronto Pearson International Airport, ON11 décembre 2016
In the simplest way I can put it is that ASP INC. don't care about you at all. They bid low on contracts to make certain they get offered the contract by GTAA. Management uses an excuse such as there still in the works of figuring out how much you'll get paid, which i guarantee won't be over $14.00 as a full timer; imagine working there in the winter -20, -30 for that much. Did i forget to mention that Supervisors only get paid $16.00 a hour.

All i can say is there cheap and if your looking for a full time position within this company at the airport stay away your better of being a part timer at the airport.
Points positifs
Getting to meet awesome people at the job.
Points négatifs
Company is cheap.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 45Non 3Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Salary/Benefits
Security Guard (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON26 juin 2016
As most employees are hired on casual basis, there are no job securities for guards. Also, the pay is very low for the job that we do. essentially we keep the airport SAFE. We get close to minimum wage whereas other security companies who do not forgo a 4 day unpaid training (as we do), they are not trained to be working access control points and they have no training with security breeches when escorting, those companies pay their guards more than we do!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 48Non 8Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun place with fast place.
Security Guard (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON6 janvier 2016
It was very busy job site. My communication skills improved.
Management always keep an eye on us which in fact improve our quality of work.
Co workers were good to work with.
Twelve hrs shift was hardest part of job.
Our supervisor was very good to teach every team member.
Points positifs
learning enviorement.
Points négatifs
long hours.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 13Non 9Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Wonderful work atmosphere
Terminal Supervisor (Employé actuel) –  Mississauga, ON4 novembre 2015
To check all employees are fit to work, and are properly following the companies policies
Tour to all ASP Inc. controlled posts and make sure everything is status quo.
Responsible for assigning the posts with guards if there is no show or sick calls - Scheduling.
Customer service and assistance to the passengers and vendors
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 21Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez ASP Inc. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,1
D'après 30 avis
56
47
36
26
15

Notes par catégorie

3,1Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
2,3Salaire / avantages sociaux
2,5Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
2,5Direction
3,0Culture d'entreprise