AECOM - Avis

Trouvé 332 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 3 548 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I enjoyed working for them.
Pipefitter's Helper (Ancien employé) –  Fort St. John, BC14 janvier 2019
Good people to work with. Paid for travel time. Worked long days. Some variety in the work so it made it interesting. Never knew when you were going to be called to work or when you would be off. Hard to plan around.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not a bad job, lots of time off
Maintenance (Employé actuel) –  Kearl Lake, AB12 janvier 2019
10/10 rotation, decent wage considering price of oil but have to fly to Calgary or Edmonton as a hub on your own dime. Rotating day shift and night shift
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Safety issue
Pipefitter journeyman (Ancien employé) –  Fort McMurray, AB10 janvier 2019
We worked everyday have a meeting for safety,our company told us to play safe.if you think it is not for you to that job don't that job,I learned to become observer to my work and to my co workers.our company is good to workers they think our safety for our family.workplace must be you are safe place.hardest part our job is when work in high elevation for rigging installation using crane equipment.just to check the lines with your drawing.
Points positifs
Yes, we have a free lunch
Points négatifs
We worked about 10 to 12 hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
nice place to work at
receptionist (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB8 décembre 2018
nice people, nice building, and boss was cool. Location was convenient. And my partner was cool. My job was pretty easy, learned a lot from working there, like using computers and helping others.
Points positifs
pay was good
Points négatifs
place was far from where i lived
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Amazing pay and work. Laid off after every job.
Industrial Electrician Apprentice 3rd (Ancien employé) –  Medicine Hat, AB30 novembre 2018
Absolutely loved working for this company during the construction project of a Compressor Station in Medicine Hat.

Wage was fantastic. Work shift was 10/4 which was great for in town workers to have an opportunity to make great money but still be home every night.

Crew was probably one of the best I have ever worked with/for. Everyone got along for the most part, and everyone shared responsibilities and tasks, not one person was ever thinking they were above or below anyone else.

Only downside. Lay offs. Unfortunately everyone is essentially hired for the specific project, then once near completion or complete, you were laid off. Certain workers were kept on longer than others due to attitudes/workmanship/etc, which was nice to see that you were rewarded for trying your hardest and being a team player.

Foreman on our site was amazing. Would never hesitate to work for this man again. Also gave a terrific recommendation letter without even asking. Thank you for showing me what a true foreman should be.
Points positifs
Wage. Morale. Safety culture.
Points négatifs
Hired only for certain site, then laid off after completion.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good
Time Administrator (Payroll) (Ancien employé) –  White City, SK29 novembre 2018
it not very good place to work becuae the management is not good and no body cares about the employee, and its hard to survive for all and the benefits are not as the market
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Poor managemnt/supervisor
Electrician (Ancien employé) –  Ft. McMurray, AB26 novembre 2018
My immediate supervisor had more ego than leadership ability.
He was relatively knowledgeable as far as trade experience, but lacked severely in management ability.
Points positifs
It was work.
Points négatifs
Inefficient task management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
The best job location that I ever work with
Journeyman Electrician (Ancien employé) –  Fort McMurray, AB21 novembre 2018
Salary and accommodation are perfect and their safety culture but it is only a temporary job for 2 weeks. They taking care of employees to provide PPE and safety training.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good place to develop
Cashier (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB18 novembre 2018
Fun work environment, people are great to be around. Low pay but good opportunity to develop your skills, always busy, ever changing. Lots of work coming up in 2019.
Points positifs
free parking, free coffee, easy access, relaxed environment
Points négatifs
always changing, processes, systems, management... etc
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work for young, single person.
Electrical Foreman (Employé actuel) –  Red Deer, AB4 novembre 2018
Great place to work for a young, single person with no kids or pets because you will always be at work, until you are no longer needed. Very good pay but that depends on what you do and where you work. Massive company and it feels like one.
Points positifs
Good pay
Points négatifs
no work/life balance
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great co workers
Journeyman Electrician (Ancien employé) –  Fort McMurray, AB30 octobre 2018
good place to work with great coworkers. awesome atmosphere with great pay. i was only there for a shut down shift but i had a great experience and the foremen were awesome
Points positifs
camp life, free food, great pay
Points négatifs
no cons
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Depends on site
Maintenance Millwright Oilsands (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB27 octobre 2018
I have worked for Aecom at both CNRL and Kearl. The difference between the two sites is night and day. Aecom work at Kearl was excellent, safe, timely ,accurate pay. Aecom work at Albian was good, safety culture was just average, pay was messed up. Aecom management at Kearl made you feel like part of the team. Aecom management at Albian acted like a bunch of thugs, threatening to fire employees on numerous occasions. Bus ride from camp at Kearl was to long, Wapasu camp for Kearl is ok. Bus ride at Albian is short, however camp is excellent. Once new camp is built onsite at Kearl, I think I will skip Albian altogether. HR for Aecom is pathetic, constantly sending certificates over and over to different people for same sight. Company would be much better if they organized their database with files on employees to include certificates and qualifications, it just does not make sense to send them multiple times.
Points positifs
Good pay.
Points négatifs
Disorganized HR
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
They will replace you at the drop of a hat!
Finance Analyst (Ancien employé) –  Calgary27 octobre 2018
I worked on site for the company for a number of years. At the end of the project I was relocated to HQ in Calgary.
I saw a number of layoffs in my time there because of lack of work. This involved many senior staff.
New staff came in and although my job seemed secure I was let go as I didn't fit the profile of their new team.
Points positifs
Free coffee and tea!
Points négatifs
long commute, expected to work OT for no extra remuneration.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
One of the 10 worst companies in the world, you don't get this easily
Project Engineer (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB14 octobre 2018
As an employee worked here for few years, the company has changed a lot in the past few years. The management only treats you like a number, they don't care about you, you don't feel you are valued as a member and avoid this company if you can. Really awkward/cold working atmosphere in this company especially if you work with senior management. Most senior managers are so fake. You put your hard work in and that's it.
Points positifs
Worst working culture
Points négatifs
flexible working hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Worst company I've ever worked for in the oil sands
Journeyman Electrician/EHT Technician (Ancien employé) –  Kearl Lake, AB13 octobre 2018
I was a journeyman electrician with AECOM at Kearl lake. I was told when I got hired I had a job from August until the end of November, but only got two months of work. Three days after getting laid off, I received a all to come back but I did not. I was on night shift and they laid of three of us to bring in 3 guys from day shift . Every week employee pay was incorrect. I've been laid of for 3 weeks now and still haven't received pay that is owed me and they will not return calls or emails. They are the most unorganized company I've ever seen. The HR and recruiting department are incompetent. What a shitshow.
Points positifs
Good crew and great safety culture
Points négatifs
Disorganized, Incompetent, lack of communication
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good
journeyman pipefitter at kearl lake Fort Mc murray (Ancien employé) –  Fort McMurray, AB8 octobre 2018
Good to work with Aecom Good organization and supervision good management . Safety vise no:1
Meterial and enough tools available.flexible work schedule
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fortune 500 company
Administration Assistant (Ancien employé) –  深圳市12 septembre 2018
International company in China, they definitely know what they are doing and treat employees very well. I highly recommend this company if you are planning to gain international experience.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 3Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Large scale Electrical contractor, long established history
Manager of Electrical Services (Ancien employé) –  Grande Prairie, AB16 août 2018
Having been head hunted by them I was very happy to work for them and given the opportunity to share my knowledge with coworkers that had spent there entire career at the same office. I also enjoyed being mentored and groomed for further excellence. The gentlemen that I worked with and for will always be held in my memories
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
It was a good company to work for
Estimator / Coordinator (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB13 août 2018
Big company where Oil & Gas jobs doesn't mean a lot. Maintenance side it's way better than the Projects side. Good benefits but to much politics at higher levels.
Points positifs
Good work enviroment
Points négatifs
Very stressful and no support or room for advancement!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 9Non 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great company
jm pipfitter (Employé actuel) –  Alberta25 juillet 2018
Great company but you have to cross the many hurdles to go to the site, yes there is lack of communication between recruiters and onboarding team, mostly you will not get any reply or answers for emails and phone calls(maybe they are getting so many mails and phone calls) you should wait with patience for itinerary, please note one more thing, don't sleep last night at home because any time you will get the itinerary in email, If you miss the flight, don't waste a day or two for contact them to rebook your flight ,does not works 20 calls and bunch of emails also. Better luck next time. remaining all is good. happy working environment and good pay
Points positifs
good working environment and pay
Points négatifs
onboarding and return flights to home.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 3Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez AECOM. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,7
D'après 3 550 avis
51,1 K
41,2 K
3792
2275
1258

Notes par catégorie

3,6Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,7Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,1Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,3Direction
3,5Culture d'entreprise