AECOM - Avis

Trouvé 337 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 3 694 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good company
Maintenance Electrician (Employé actuel) –  Fort McMurray, AB16 avril 2019
good company to work for. A lot of people in for the shut down but was very organized. I would recommend working for them in the future. Ok pay, but with clac you cant negotiate.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very clinical office envoiroment. Field trades very open.
Electrical/Instrumentation Quality Manager (Ancien employé) –  Saskatoon, SK8 avril 2019
Focus on employee after hire is minimum from corporate level. Hard to get information on work front planning. If applying for a position make sure you know contract durations for any engineered projects. Seems to have no plan to upgrade policies and procedures to interface or align with current projects or future development.
Points positifs
HR very helpfull
Points négatifs
Poor on providing information from the corporate leaders of departments to the field workforce.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Seeks highly qualified individuals for multiple project delivery and reporting. Must be dedicated and motivated to work with multiple challanges.
Environmental Site Assessor (Employé actuel) –  Markham, ON4 avril 2019
I have been at AECOM for approximately ten years. AECOM's core service relates to infrastructure including transportation, water, assessment, and environment. AECOM seems to prefer larger projects requiring multiple staff needs and extended periods of combined site and office work. I have been responsible for getting my own work through both tendering and existing client projects from both local and national offices across Canada. Travel is part of the work. AECOM has an extremely comprehensive health and safety program requiring a lot of paperwork which I am not always comfortable completing given my number of years on site versus in the office.
Points positifs
Use of corporate credit card and generous mileage allowance
Points négatifs
Keeping talent in some specific areas
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Seemed like All Managers etc. were Great
Labor Foreman-September Turnaround (Temporary ) (Ancien employé) –  CNRL-Albian15 mars 2019
Worked there for a short Turnaround as a Labour Foreman.All Management seemed great to work with.I injured my Back so had to leave a few Days into Shift.They were very helpful with getting me Home.They said I was Penciled in for next Turnaround, however was never contacted regarding this Position afterwards.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Large Company
Project Accountant/JCA Team Lead (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB10 mars 2019
Very large company with an extremely vast outreach. Impersonal but plenty of opportunity within the company. I worked for an offshoot of the company which is currently for sale, so not much for job security.
Points positifs
Opportunity
Points négatifs
Just a number
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Enjoyed Diversity involved IFP project
Project Accountant (Ancien employé) –  Calgary Airport8 mars 2019
I have come out learning something new in every job; the debits and credits don't change but I enjoyed being surrounded by people who bring all aspects of human experience and experties to challenge me.

Any day can be good or bad, as long as we have open mind to learning, learning never stops so I look forward to learning and doing my best.
Points positifs
Being flexible to take breaks
Points négatifs
sometimes these privileges are abused.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great company overall
Journeyman Pipefitter (Employé actuel) –  Fort McMurray, AB27 février 2019
Overall great company an employess. Did what was needed to complete everyjob given. All the proper tools an PPE were provided to each worker. Overall great company
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 2Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Aecom joffre is what you make of it if you have a good attitude you will do well a poor attitude not so much
Lead Hand Tool Crib Attendant/ Electrician (Ancien employé) –  Joffre, AB24 février 2019
Aecom Joffre is very safety orientated and had an excellent safety culture when i left i enjoyed working there. The management is no different than any other place the boss may not always be right but he or she is always the boss
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good company to work for
3rd Year Pipefitter (Ancien employé) –  Fort McMurray, AB24 février 2019
it was a good company to work for, sometimes has issues with payroll but the people i worked with were great, would gladly work for them again in CNRL
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Too many hidden agendas
Maintenance Planner (Ancien employé) –  Kearl Lake, AB23 février 2019
Co-workers are excellent. Management has there own personal agendas. They never follow through with what they say and dangle a carrot in front of you so you will meet the needs of their personal agendas.
Points positifs
Pay was ok
Points négatifs
Toxic environment
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 9NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Low morale
Steamfitter/Pipefitter Apprentice (Ancien employé) –  Fort McMurray, AB21 février 2019
In 2013/14 I worked for Flint which was turned into URS Flint which was then turned into Aecom helping build the Surmont 2 project. There was a culture of east coast Canadians running the company from management right down to the tools. These guy lest be reminded are very very clannish unless you speak the lingo. When sitting in a headache shack I had a guy slandering a speech impediment of no shown proof that I have or had as a person of aboriginal descent. By that an saying I’am also the type to drink Lysol with my cousins and live on a reservation. Well I was angered to say the least as there was 3 of us in this headache shack an only the 1 was making assumptions while the other laughed (also from the east coast). So I told him to shut up and walked out of the room. Outside to my relief I see the project manager I tell him soon about the happenings of the situation and what was said there. Well he goes into the headache shack and asks the guy by what on his account that was said to be true. As no surprise he was met with denial since of course our 3rd party member as witness to the occasion has no recollection and says he heard nothing. Might I mention these guys are friends right east coast thing as I irriterated. Needless to say the foreman was contacted and because they have this no tolerance for racism policy he was terminated right. Wrong he was moved to a different crew. So he keeps his job because he’s from the east coast he’s untouchable. Eventually after surviving lay offs I get moved to a diffierent crew. Guess who’s crew well his old crew the mix & match also moved  plus... him to a different foreman on a different crew also. Well these guys including the foreman as usual all from the east coast. As work and life carried on in our everyday routines it’d be kind of hard to get laid off if you stay within the rules which I did. So after time you know as usual it’s a home day so guys get antsy to leave the workplace. Well if only I was a east coaster because as usual the crew right on up too upper management all speak the same lingo. It was clear that anyone that was of heritage to their own country or from the province that they work in the racism was the same for being brown.  moins
Points positifs
Amenities provided
Points négatifs
Unequal fairness
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great
General laborer, Pipeline site (Ancien employé) –  Olds, AB14 février 2019
very much enjoyed my summer with this corporation. I was allotted all the necessary breaks i needed to complete the jobs handed out to me. Quite enojoyable
Points positifs
everything
Points négatifs
none
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Toronto Company that was just establishing a satellite office in Calgary
Senior Electrical Engineer (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB24 janvier 2019
Small group in Calgary, when I was employed there... The main office is Toronto. It was just expanding into Calgary and had few clients, and little work.
Points positifs
Relaxed atmosphere
Points négatifs
Difficulty securing projects
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I enjoyed working for them.
Pipefitter's Helper (Ancien employé) –  Fort St. John, BC14 janvier 2019
Good people to work with. Paid for travel time. Worked long days. Some variety in the work so it made it interesting. Never knew when you were going to be called to work or when you would be off. Hard to plan around.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not a bad job, lots of time off
Maintenance (Employé actuel) –  Kearl Lake, AB12 janvier 2019
10/10 rotation, decent wage considering price of oil but have to fly to Calgary or Edmonton as a hub on your own dime. Rotating day shift and night shift
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Safety issue
Pipefitter journeyman (Ancien employé) –  Fort McMurray, AB10 janvier 2019
We worked everyday have a meeting for safety,our company told us to play safe.if you think it is not for you to that job don't that job,I learned to become observer to my work and to my co workers.our company is good to workers they think our safety for our family.workplace must be you are safe place.hardest part our job is when work in high elevation for rigging installation using crane equipment.just to check the lines with your drawing.
Points positifs
Yes, we have a free lunch
Points négatifs
We worked about 10 to 12 hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 4Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
nice place to work at
receptionist (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB8 décembre 2018
nice people, nice building, and boss was cool. Location was convenient. And my partner was cool. My job was pretty easy, learned a lot from working there, like using computers and helping others.
Points positifs
pay was good
Points négatifs
place was far from where i lived
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Amazing pay and work. Laid off after every job.
Industrial Electrician Apprentice 3rd (Ancien employé) –  Medicine Hat, AB30 novembre 2018
Absolutely loved working for this company during the construction project of a Compressor Station in Medicine Hat.

Wage was fantastic. Work shift was 10/4 which was great for in town workers to have an opportunity to make great money but still be home every night.

Crew was probably one of the best I have ever worked with/for. Everyone got along for the most part, and everyone shared responsibilities and tasks, not one person was ever thinking they were above or below anyone else.

Only downside. Lay offs. Unfortunately everyone is essentially hired for the specific project, then once near completion or complete, you were laid off. Certain workers were kept on longer than others due to attitudes/workmanship/etc, which was nice to see that you were rewarded for trying your hardest and being a team player.

Foreman on our site was amazing. Would never hesitate to work for this man again. Also gave a terrific recommendation letter without even asking. Thank you for showing me what a true foreman should be.
Points positifs
Wage. Morale. Safety culture.
Points négatifs
Hired only for certain site, then laid off after completion.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good
Time Administrator (Payroll) (Ancien employé) –  White City, SK29 novembre 2018
it not very good place to work becuae the management is not good and no body cares about the employee, and its hard to survive for all and the benefits are not as the market
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Poor managemnt/supervisor
Electrician (Ancien employé) –  Ft. McMurray, AB26 novembre 2018
My immediate supervisor had more ego than leadership ability.
He was relatively knowledgeable as far as trade experience, but lacked severely in management ability.
Points positifs
It was work.
Points négatifs
Inefficient task management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 3Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez AECOM. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,7
D'après 3 694 avis
51,1 K
41,2 K
3821
2288
1277

Notes par catégorie

3,6Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,7Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,1Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,3Direction
3,5Culture d'entreprise