AECOM - Avis

Trouvé 319 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 3 444 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
One of the 10 worst companies in the world, you don't get this easily
Project Engineer (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB14 octobre 2018
As an employee worked here for few years, the company has changed a lot in the past few years. The management only treats you like a number, they don't care about you, you don't feel you are valued as a member and avoid this company if you can. Really awkward/cold working atmosphere in this company especially if you work with senior management. Most senior managers are so fake. You put your hard work in and that's it.
Points positifs
Worst working culture
Points négatifs
flexible working hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Worst company I've ever worked for in the oil sands
Journeyman Electrician/EHT Technician (Ancien employé) –  Kearl Lake, AB13 octobre 2018
I was a journeyman electrician with AECOM at Kearl lake. I was told when I got hired I had a job from August until the end of November, but only got two months of work. Three days after getting laid off, I received a all to come back but I did not. I was on night shift and they laid of three of us to bring in 3 guys from day shift . Every week employee pay was incorrect. I've been laid of for 3 weeks now and still haven't received pay that is owed me and they will not return calls or emails. They are the most unorganized company I've ever seen. The HR and recruiting department are incompetent. What a shitshow.
Points positifs
Good crew and great safety culture
Points négatifs
Disorganized, Incompetent, lack of communication
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good
journeyman pipefitter at kearl lake Fort Mc murray (Ancien employé) –  Fort McMurray, AB8 octobre 2018
Good to work with Aecom Good organization and supervision good management . Safety vise no:1
Meterial and enough tools available.flexible work schedule
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fortune 500 company
Administration Assistant (Ancien employé) –  深圳市12 septembre 2018
International company in China, they definitely know what they are doing and treat employees very well. I highly recommend this company if you are planning to gain international experience.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 1Signaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Large scale Electrical contractor, long established history
Manager of Electrical Services (Ancien employé) –  Grande Prairie, AB16 août 2018
Having been head hunted by them I was very happy to work for them and given the opportunity to share my knowledge with coworkers that had spent there entire career at the same office. I also enjoyed being mentored and groomed for further excellence. The gentlemen that I worked with and for will always be held in my memories
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 1Signaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
It was a good company to work for
Estimator / Coordinator (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB13 août 2018
Big company where Oil & Gas jobs doesn't mean a lot. Maintenance side it's way better than the Projects side. Good benefits but to much politics at higher levels.
Points positifs
Good work enviroment
Points négatifs
Very stressful and no support or room for advancement!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 2Signaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great company
jm pipfitter (Employé actuel) –  Alberta25 juillet 2018
Great company but you have to cross the many hurdles to go to the site, yes there is lack of communication between recruiters and onboarding team, mostly you will not get any reply or answers for emails and phone calls(maybe they are getting so many mails and phone calls) you should wait with patience for itinerary, please note one more thing, don't sleep last night at home because any time you will get the itinerary in email, If you miss the flight, don't waste a day or two for contact them to rebook your flight ,does not works 20 calls and bunch of emails also. Better luck next time. remaining all is good. happy working environment and good pay
Points positifs
good working environment and pay
Points négatifs
onboarding and return flights to home.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 3Signaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Pretty good
Journeyman Electrician (Ancien employé) –  Fort St John, BC24 juillet 2018
Learned Loads
Great team
Working in the oil and gas as a electrician
We were let go because of the lack of work
They tried to keep as many people as possible
overall a good group
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Well run company
Maintenance Insulator (Employé actuel) –  Fort McMurray, AB22 juillet 2018
A good company that takes the time to listen to its workers and do there best to meet in the middle between the client and workers. Willing to spend the time and money to properly train you to work safe and efficiently.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 1Signaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Enjoyed the job position and co-workers
SERVICE WRITER, PURCHASER/INVENTORY, BILLING (Ancien employé) –  Lloydminster, AB22 juillet 2018
I first started with AECOM when they were URS. Unfortunately with the economic downturn, there were many changes with layoffs and job duties. I also found as AECOM was not an oilfield company, it was hard for them to understand the oilfield business.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Big company
Change Manager (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB10 juillet 2018
Very big company

Has acquired so many companies that finding its culture is a bit difficult to find.

Some negative personalities were looming at the time of employment.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
very good
Resident Engineer (Ancien employé) –  Qatar3 juillet 2018
The typical day work includes site inspection, progress or technical meetings, safety inspection and regular visits to stakeholders.
the work culture is amazing
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great company
Pipeline Laborer (Ancien employé) –  Regina, SK28 juin 2018
my typical day of work is to finish the job safely and everyone goes home safe
The company was a great fit for everyone , because they take care and look after their employees.
If the company gives me a call to work for them i would have gone back in a heart beat.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 2Signaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very shocking
E&I (Ancien employé) –  Fort McMurray, AB11 juin 2018
I was working well with them efficiently and very competent throughout my career with them. But all of the sudden they send me home without any warning, without any explanation.T hey have strong grouping and never let you stay in if you are more experienced and talented then them. And I stupidity accepted the advice of union steward that don't go for grievances and sign the paper.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 9Non 3Signaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good Place to work if you're in the Whitecourt area!
Electrician (Ancien employé) –  Whitecourt, AB6 juin 2018
Worked for Aecom for 3 years and learned lots of various different aspects of my trade I.E Residential, Commercial, Industrial you get to try all of them out!
Points positifs
Diversity, Makes you more well rounded, Great foreman and teachers.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 2Signaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Place to Work
Accounts Payable Administrator (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB29 mai 2018
Aecom is a great place to work. It is the staff that makes it the best. We work well as a team. The pay could be better. I have learned new programs and join in the corporate challenge.
Points positifs
Great Staff
Points négatifs
Stability in the Oil and Gas field.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8Non 1Signaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Worked there for 4 years
Electrical / instrumentation god (Ancien employé) –  Cnrl horizon18 mai 2018
I worked here for 4 years on E&I maintenance and they bent over backwards to keep me around. They put me through a instrument apprenticeship and am now dual ticketed. Management was approachable and great. I am a guy that reviews honestly and i cannot say anything bad about these guys. Maybe give us more ot. Lol
Points positifs
Free water, free ppe
Points négatifs
Boring tasks at times
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 4Signaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
L' entreprise vise à développer des projets
Directeur commercial (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC17 mai 2018
Je pense que l'entreprise vise à élargir la mondialisation et d'aider aussi les personnel sa devrait nous faire du bien pour nous les étrangers.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 3Signaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great safety culture
Lead Pipeline Crossing Coordinator (Ancien employé) –  Sherwood Park, AB17 mai 2018
AECOM does a wide range of work in the oil and gas industry. The company has a very strong safety culture and willing to train you.

The only thing I would like to see improved with the company is a pension plan.
Points positifs
safety, managment
Points négatifs
benefits, work is not always consistant
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 3Signaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good place to work
Transportation Technologist (Ancien employé) –  Sudbury, ON15 mai 2018
Good work atmosphere, nice coworkers. Something new every day. Good managers, low pay, decent benefits, got the best of both worlds with field experience and office experience.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 3Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez AECOM. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,7
D'après 3 444 avis
51 K
41,1 K
3757
2268
1244

Notes par catégorie

3,6Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,7Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,1Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,3Direction
3,5Culture d'entreprise