A.S.P. Security Services - Avis

Trouvé 36 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 39 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very Good Security Company for Airport
Security Guard (Part Time) (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON4 décembre 2019
This is a good job for students. They offer full-time, part-time, or casual work preferences with causal meaning that you will work at least 2 days per week. It is a serious job but very easy if you know what you are doing.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not the best company
Supervisor (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON21 septembre 2019
I've learned a lot from ASP and continue to learn
every day there's a new challenge to tackle and new ways are found to deal with the issue at hand the Security Industries is a gateway into the Police force.
Points positifs
meet new people
Points négatifs
always have to call somebody about my pay stub always inaccurate
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Dynamic and productive work environment.
Supervisor (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON12 septembre 2019
A.S.P Security Services provided a secure environment for both clients and passengers. The management worked efficiently to adapt to ongoing changes as requested by Security Operations Control Center.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
If I could give zero star, I would.
Security concierge, patrol, contractor escort etc (Ancien employé) –  GTA, ON8 août 2019
This company needs to be closed down and be thoroughly investigated upon. They do not care about the welfare of their employees. They maltreat and descriminate against race, culture and gender. They express favoritism and always under-pay their already poor and low income employees to maximize profit for themselves. It's high time to investigate most of these security outfits or companies. They make you work a 12hr shift and still would not pay for that in pretence, that they forgot. Stay away from this company at all costs and when you leave or terminate your services or appointment with them, they give you bad recommendations but who cares?
Points positifs
Nothing
Points négatifs
Everything you can think of.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7NonSignaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive
Security Guard (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON24 juillet 2019
Secures premises and personnel by patrolling property; monitoring surveillance
equipment; inspecting buildings, equipment, and access points; permitting entry.
 Obtains help by sounding alarms.
 Prevents losses and damage by reporting irregularities; informing violators of
policy and procedures; restraining trespassers.
 Contributes to team effort by accomplishing related results as needed.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
best security company to work with
Site Supervisor (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON10 juin 2019
One of the best security company to work with, great friendly environment. People at the office are very kind and helpful. Can not find a more welcoming security company than this one!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 2Signaler
2,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
not bad
Customer Service Representative (Employé actuel) –  Toronto Pearson International Airport, ON21 mai 2019
Hectic environment to work in. lots of people traveling in the airport. the management can sometimes be very unfair when it comes to their employees. breaks are so short.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
2,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
overall good job
Canine Handler (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON5 avril 2019
patrol, train, wait for calls for service

learned how to train dogs

management is non existent

workplace is fun and full of things to do

hardest part of job is looking for explosives

most enjoyable part is playing with dogs for a living
Points positifs
pay, no micromanagement
Points négatifs
equipment, leadership/structure
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 1Signaler
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Avoid at all costs
Patrol guard (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON2 février 2019
A typical day of work isn't bad, however it's a multitude of little things that make you realize that they don't care about your well being. They made me do a patrol in the middle of a snow blizzard but they let all of the other well known employees skip that patrol because the weather was unsafe. The site supervisors also lied and targeted me often, everything I did would be a problem but if someone else did the same thing there would be no problem. Maybe they just didn't like me although I didn't give them a reason not to, but honestly avoid this place unless you want to be miss treated and not be able to say anything about it.
Points positifs
Good pay
Points négatifs
Everything else
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8NonSignaler
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
solitary confinement
Security Guard (Ancien employé) –  Toronto Pearson International Airport, ON4 janvier 2019
worked here about 3 months at airside. wrote an exam and had to go to 3 days of unpaid training to get this trash job. EXPENSIVE uniform . sitting in a booth for 12 plus hours with no overtime pay. scheduling randomly gives you shifts you never asked for. cannot call in sick or else your in trouble. had to arrive early in order to be considerd on time and not paid for it. managment is disrespectfull to employees. booths and vechilces have rodents inside. ALL FOR MINIMUM WAGE. and some employees here worked for 20 plus years to recieve the same same pay and respect as a rookie overall dont waste your time
Points positifs
none
Points négatifs
Long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7NonSignaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great exposure to new opportunity
Toronto Pearson Airport Security Specialist (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON29 août 2018
Challenging day to day exposure to new problem solving as I had to deal with different people from different clutters on a daily babes. Good and helpful environment working at Toronto person airport
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 2Signaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good Security Job
Security Supervisor (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON22 août 2018
I currently work at ASP as a Security Supervisor for dayshift. The schedule works well but you may be asked to switch hours on short notice. The job is rewarding and takes a lot of attention to detail and time management skills.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 2Signaler
2,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
job is not secured
Operational Support Representative (Employé actuel) –  Mississauga, ON13 juillet 2018
management is not up to par
to the best company to work for
too much favoritism
job is not secured
long hours less pay
management not properly trained
Points positifs
none
Points négatifs
worst company to work for
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7NonSignaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Asg
Security Guard (Employé actuel) –  Grimsby, ON8 mai 2018
Place was good. Security Guard Business are mostly the same. Place was fine ,the job fit my schedule and they tried to fit you in the best they could. I have worked at Security Companies who werte alot worse.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 2Signaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A lot of respect from staff, opportunities for growth, new ideas are acknowledged and implemented
Human Resources (Employé actuel) –  Mississauga, ON31 janvier 2018
I have had the opportunity to work with ASP for over a year and I have already grown within the company since this time. Any ideas that I really believe in are heard and acknowledged. There is a strong family-feeling among staff members - you really feel a part of the team. What's great about this company, is the personal investment the management team present in training you to be better in your field. They want you to grow and succeed and you are provided with great references outside of the workplace for whatever your long term goals are.
Points positifs
A lot of perks, opportunities to share and implement ideas, work/life balance is highly respected
Points négatifs
some procedures can take some time to change
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Organized, perks!
Access Control Officer (Employé actuel) –  Mississauga, ON31 janvier 2018
I feel like my opinions are heard. Love the perks and monthly bonuses! Bring on more! Sometimes the hours are tough, but this comes with the industry.

I appreciate the amount of training we get. When i first applied, I was nervous after the application because the airport is huge and I didn't know what to expect. But i know a lot now and feel like I could develop in a lot of ways. Managers seem supportive and really friendly.
Points positifs
monthly bonuses, perks, annual celebrations, employee appreciation events
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great
Access Control Officer (Employé actuel) –  Mississauga, ON10 septembre 2017
Great Place to work, Good team and management. Good work environment. Love going to work. The most enjoyable part is to deal with passengers everyday.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good yo start eith asp securitu company.
Security Guard (Employé actuel) –  mississaqua. and brampton18 mars 2017
I feel it is an golden oppurtunity to serve with asp . it is wel known for providing good job and better salary comparing to other. Too many benefit. Better environment management is too good .very welfare minded look after thier emplyee well.one should not miss chance if they get job in asp.i feel if i get in to in wind fall.location and shift timing too good to me. Every one feel homely atmospheres in asp.. All sup are helpful to guards.guards requirement s are met. There is quaterly meeting with management to discuss problem faced by guard..it is an unique one. Remarkable company having6 good and big name in canada.
Points positifs
no
Points négatifs
can be
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 4Signaler
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Average
Access Control Officer (Employé actuel) –  Mississauga, ON4 janvier 2017
Working at A.S.P has had it's ups and downs, there can be long days and issues where the job becomes challenging. Waiting to be relived by someone for just a washroom break can become irritating
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Nice work
OPERATION SERVICE REPRESENTATIVE (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON3 janvier 2017
Good management. Nice environment and support. All agents are very supportive. Its good working experience. I like to help passengers.
Points positifs
NONE
Points négatifs
NONE
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail chez A.S.P. Security Services ou de leurs entretiens d'embauche. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,3
D'après 39 avis
59
411
36
27
16

Notes par catégorie

3,2Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
2,8Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,0Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
2,8Direction
3,3Culture d'entreprise