A.R. THOMSON GROUP - Avis

Voir les 14 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
shipper / receiver
Shipper/Receiver (Ancien employé) –  Surrey, BC30 septembre 2019
Absolutely terrible management.Hard work goes unnoticed. managers that think they know so much about a shipping department, but in reality know jack squat
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good place to work
Supervisor/Foreman (Employé actuel) –  Alberta24 août 2018
Great place to work, just hard to get a raise. If you work in Shipping/receiving not all staff are dependable and understaffed most of the time and the warehouse isn't big enough for what it does.
Points positifs
overtime
Points négatifs
always over worked
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great People
Inside Sales/Purchaser (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB12 octobre 2017
Great people to work with. Pay is pretty good. Lots of extra activities, BBQ's, Parties or lunch brought in for free just because. Learned a lot about other departments which gave me the skills to be more versatile.
Points positifs
Wonderfull People
Points négatifs
No advancement for Women
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
One of my most enjoyable experiences
Shipper/Receiver (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB20 septembre 2017
One of the best companies I worked for. Great people, great supervisors and above all; excellent work ethic. Plus the pay was pretty decent as well. Definitely recommend.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very productive shop
Shipper/Receiver (Ancien employé) –  Red Deer, AB11 février 2017
This was a very good place to work with good work flow. It was easy to learn about all of the different types of gaskets, valves, and seals, and all the other products that were there because it was all hands on. i also liked that the schedule was 8-5 Monday through Friday, although i wouldn't mind working longer hours or different hours.
Points positifs
Good Hours
Points négatifs
didn't get to advance
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good company to work for
Warehouse Associate (Ancien employé) –  Thunder Bay, ON14 octobre 2016
one of the best companies i ever worked for. the people i worked with were like family. i just wish they paid better, i'd probably still work there.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Company, Good People
Technical Sales & Service (Ancien employé) –  Fort McMurray, AB29 novembre 2015
I really enjoyed working at A.R. Thomson. The People there are great to work with.
Always kept busy with order requests sent in from outside sales reps.
Unfortunately the cut backs prevented me from continuing my service for this Company.
Points positifs
Salary, Free Coffee
Points négatifs
Shortage of Work
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Amazing staff with a welcoming atmosphere
CSR (Ancien employé) –  Red Deer, AB19 septembre 2015
I loved this job! I enjoyed going to work everyday, as there was always something new to learn. The staff was friendly, always doing something to make others feel good about themselves.
They were always willing to lend a hand if needed, and the management was easy to talk to. As soon as oil prices get back to where they should be, I'll definately be going back!!
Points positifs
Staff appreciation lunches, professional setting, awesome team environment
Points négatifs
On call duties
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Have fun working
Hydro Static Test/Shop Hand (Ancien employé) –  red deer ab18 septembre 2015
A day included testing metal flex hose and make exhaust bellows. I learn multiple different skills in terms of machines and patience. Management was awesome very kind but made sure work got done. My co workers were like family while i worked there. The hardest part of my job is waiting for the work to reach my table. The most enjoyable part is when i was doing work and everybody was joking around having fun while working
Points positifs
awesome place in general
Points négatifs
no Cons
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and fun workplace
Inside Sales - Oil & Gas Industry (Ancien employé) –  Red Deer AB1 mai 2015
The learning Curve at AR Thomson is massive no matter what your background is, all the employees there are super great and extremely helpful on a day to day basis. Overall I loved working with every one of them and would gladly go back at anytime.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work
EPC Project Team and DCA (Ancien employé) –  Calgary14 mai 2014
Amazing company to work for and amazing atmosphere, however little leadership and minimual career advancement.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
positive work enviroment
Manufacturing / Tech Service Technician (Ancien employé) –  Surrey, BC29 avril 2014
Fluid containment manufacturing company with many different aspects of production and a diverse product range.
Points positifs
Small work force so you were familiar with entire work force
Points négatifs
Difficult to advance within company
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good environment always busy
Material Handler (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB1 février 2013
Busy but calm
great people to work with
learn about quality control
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez A.R. THOMSON GROUP. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

4,1
D'après 14 avis
56
46
31
20
11

Notes par catégorie

4,5Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,8Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,5Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,9Direction
4,2Culture d'entreprise