Avis des employés pour Chef chez A&W Restaurants

Trouvé 17 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 2 863 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
part time seasonal job
Seasonal Part-Time Chef (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC17 mai 2019
Honestly, working at a&w wasn't bad but since it is a fast food chain, when it got sometimes busy it was tiring due to managers yelling at you so that you can get the order out in a specific amount of time.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very fast paced
Chef (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB19 mars 2019
Very face paced environment, at times can be very stressful and the temperature was very hot summer. Gained a lot of experience learned how to adjust to quick things.
Points positifs
free drinks
Points négatifs
to many orders
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Safe workplace
Chef/Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC19 octobre 2018
It is safe and fun to work with well oriented staffs. Flexible working time which makes it more easier to comply and work there. Unfortunately, I need to focus more into my study so I quit the job.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great staff pleasent place to work.
Chef (Ancien employé) –  Lindsay, ON19 octobre 2018
I enjoyed my time working there training was excellent and the atmosphere was great. The hours where good and accommodating I would recommend this job to someone who likes a fast paced setting.
Points positifs
50% off meals during and half an hour after work hours
Points négatifs
Small kitchen close space
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
had a few bad apples in the mix but always fun
Chef/Cook (Ancien employé) –  Saskatoon, SK18 mai 2018
i started working at A&W when i was 16, i started with short 3 hour shifts and advanced quickly to kitchen closer and trainer, my duties involved cleaning the kitchen spotless for the next day while cooking food and taking orders occasionally as well. if needed i was able to look to management for help and i was even scouted for a management position as well, but i soon left for greater things in life. high points for me were the conversations id have with customers as well as the staff id work with, low points would've been talking to the people id have to ask to leave or the HUGE sales wed have where id be working by myself all night, making all food and cleaning EVERYTHING in the kitchen by myself!!!!
Points positifs
great team
Points négatifs
always understaffed
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Hard, but fulfilling work
Chef (Ancien employé) –  Surrey, BC31 janvier 2018
Sometimes its slow, sometimes there is a rush of people coming in and then it can get really difficult, but after you get through it you feel as though you accomplished something
Points positifs
Root Beer
Points négatifs
Stressful sometimes
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and Fun
Chef and Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Aldersyde, AB30 décembre 2017
I worked as front staff, drive thru staff and cooked during graveyard shifts , 40 hours a week.

The workplace will allow the person to grow and be prepared in working in fastfood restaurants.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Positive environment workplace
Chef (Ancien employé) –  Surrey, BC30 octobre 2017
This job was a great experience where i learned working in fast paced environment with a positive attitude. I learned how to deal with different kinds of people with an approachable attitude.
Points positifs
Free lunches and free trips
Points négatifs
No ConsFu
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun place to work, occasionally scary managers and hours
Burger Chef (Ancien employé) –  Cambridge, ON19 septembre 2017
A&W is a fun place to work, despite how busy it is. However, it does have its flaws. For example, the uniforms cost well over 100 dollars even just for cashiers. They often over work you too. I was working part-time and working around 35 hours a week. The training was bad too.
Points positifs
Discount and fun to work at
Points négatifs
Many hours and poor training
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good
Currently, working as chef (Employé actuel) –  Surrey, BC18 avril 2017
great working at A&W. great environment learnt many new things whilw working there. It gave a great working ans customer service experience to me. And a great team to work with.
Points positifs
paid breaks
Points négatifs
no rises
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Work Place
Chef (Ancien employé) –  Langley, BC10 septembre 2016
This was one of the best work places I have ever worked in. Every employee and management staff was respectful and understanding in and out of work. Awesome Job!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
productive and keeps you busy
chef (Ancien employé) –  Newton, BC8 septembre 2016
day at work is cook food. learned how to cook food. management was ok nothing special. co-workers were nice but never spoke languages that i could understand. hardest part of the job was when it got busy and other co-workers didnt help or they were new. most enjoyable was getting paid.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not a good place to work
Chef (Employé actuel) –  Williams lake30 juin 2016
Most of all the A&W is not organized at all. Certainly not a good place to work because you will definitely be bullied at work and the management is not gonna do anything about it
Points positifs
Free drink and 50% of when on duty
Points négatifs
A lot of favouritism going on in this particular branch, management is not actively doing their job
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A Typical Day
Chef (Ancien employé) –  Belleville, ON8 juin 2015
Well, a typical day at A&W starts with the heat. It is extremely hot in the kitchen during the summers and even other parts of the year, everyday. You punch in and wash your hands, get assigned which station your on and where you'll be moving if you do at all. What I learned at A&W that was the most important was respect, no matter who you are, where you come from, or how much money you make,
you have to have respect for everyone. The management was alright but to be completely honest, at times I felt the team could have been pushed more to move higher up within the company more. The hardest part of the job was keeping up with the orders when your tired or have someone on your team that isn't keeping up with you.
The most enjoyable part of the job was defiantly the time spent talking with co-workers and building relationships with them.
Points positifs
Good job culture, half price on meals, free soda drink during work.
Points négatifs
Short hours, inconsistent hours, no breaks on 5 hr shifts, hot in the kitchen.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Everything is great
Chef/Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver,BC15 septembre 2014
- Awesome former manager
- Fun place to work
- Lean a lot about team work
- Organizing work
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A&W
Chef (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB31 août 2014
A typical day at work consists of cookings meals for customers, cleaning the kitchen, organizing stock material, and washing the dishes. I learned how to work under pressure and stay focused during busy work hours. The manager's treated with respect but my work days were usually unorganized. For example, the start of my shift would be slow but I would not be allowed to wash dishes yet, but later on when the day is busy, I have no time to clean because of all the orders. The hardest part of the job was probably washing the dishes, because of the large amount of kitchenware I have to clean up. The most enjoyable part of the job was talking to my coworkers when the day was slow.
Points positifs
Free lunches, gaining fast paced work experience
Points négatifs
Unorganized, rush hour and cleaning at the same time is difficult
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler

Voir plus d'avis pour A&W Restaurants

Vous pourriez essayer :

Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail chez A&W Restaurants ou de leurs entretiens d'embauche. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,6
D'après 2 863 avis
5788
4880
3727
2256
1212

Notes par catégorie

3,6Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
2,9Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,2Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,3Direction
3,5Culture d'entreprise