A&W Restaurants - Avis

Trouvé 1 931 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 2 491 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A & W work environment
Cashier & Kitchen (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON, CA22 septembre 2019
Learned how to cook burgers and also learned how to handle cash. The place offered a good work environment atmosphere. The hardest part of the job was trying to remember all the ingredients that go towards making a burger.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good
Cashier and Customer Service (Ancien employé) –  Welland, ON21 septembre 2019
I enjoyed being a part of the team working well with others. Very well train n taught a lot about multitasking n serving others in a clean environment.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
It’s a great place to work when everyone feels happy with the people they work with.
Cashier/Customer Service (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB20 septembre 2019
I enjoy working at A&W because when you get along with other employees everything is more fun and the day goes really fast. I enjoy working when it is busy because I like moving fast.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
its stressfull
Kitchen cook (Employé actuel) –  Fort Saskatchewan, AB19 septembre 2019
It gave me some experience cooking but would rather be in dish pit and doing prep. I learned how to do fryers and gill. I'm looking to get back into pit
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Outstanding
Cook/Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Grimshaw, AB18 septembre 2019
Although the pay is not very good, that is expected in a fast food industry. I loved it, friendly staff, and friendly customers so long as you were friendly back. I have no complaints.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Non-productive atmosphere
Chef d'équipe de nuit (Ancien employé) –  Boisbriand, QC18 septembre 2019
Each shift, you to look out for forgotten tasks that needed to be done during the previous shift and you get yelled at for things you're not responsible for. Management treats it's employees like incompetents while they aren't able to do their own work. Employees keep talking behind each other's back.

The hardest part is to insure a fast and perfect service while working in unison. The most enjoyable part is when you get to work with someone you can trust and, in the end, the job gets done. That is if you can find any enjoyable employee.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Horrible
Cook, shift leader (Ancien employé) –  Peachland, BC17 septembre 2019
Had to work at least 6 days straight sometimes 13. Understaffed. No benefits except %40 off meals. Boss was also part owner and did not care about empoyees or customers. Only about making himself money. No raises. (Peachlad) bc location. Would not recommend working their. With a similar company now and its night and day. Completely differnt
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun productive place to work
Supervisor/Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Kindersley, SK16 septembre 2019
I loved working with the ppl I worked with
Yes it a fast moving but you get the job done as a team that is what it is all about...if you dont work as a team you dont have good staff...
Points positifs
Excellent staff
Points négatifs
Ppl talking all differnt languages
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun and can be stressful at times.
Cashier (Employé actuel) –  Huntsville, ON16 septembre 2019
I have worked this job for many years. I enjoy the type of environment this job contains but sometimes it can be stressful. Better trained staff would make this job a lot easier.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
very productive,m fast paced but great atmosphere
line cook/cashire/supervisor (Ancien employé) –  Greater Sudbury, ON16 septembre 2019
i worked for a&w for 4 years and i must say, the environment is very positive. they're there for their employees. they're fair for the most part and helped me grow as an individual in so many ways. i still talk to a lot of my old coworkers as we've developed a great bond and friendship over the years working together.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Honestly one of the best jobs ive ever had, and most of the staff were great to work with. Like one big disfunctional family.
Server/Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Bonnyville, AB15 septembre 2019
Overall working here was awesome, I didn't really have a social life though but the pay was SUPER GOOD, and when you actually worked hard, had a happy attitude and made customers feel at home, made it 100% easier to work there. I also got a 2 raises in less then 2 month because of that. What I didn't like is that I felt like I wasn't taken seriously as a good, GREAT employee. I had teens who didn't listen to me because the assistant Manager was friends with there family, also let them slide and slack off a lot when customers were around,(Whish isn't really professional) making my job difficult. A lot of the front staff employees spoke different languages in the front, (Which made it difficult because they could say anything, or talk behind your back, or exclude you from the conversation entirely) so a lot of the time I felt like I didn't fit in because I couldn't speak their language. And our assistant Manager has a past of being a creep to some of the younger girls or to the young adult girls who weren't family or didn't know his family. You definitely have to work there long enough to be considered one of "Them" but in the back of the kitchen everyone was a hoot, I loved most of the staff. But unfortunately I probably wont be work another fast food restaurant after this. But again,keep your head low, do your job and smile through everything, this will definitely turn into one of the best jobs you've ever had,hands down. Also they provide flexible schedules for students
Points positifs
Discounted food, a Good environment for improving, fun and professional work environment
Points négatifs
Wont get benefits until 6 months to 1 year, discrimination, Hirer ups not taking their employees seriously, no room to grow
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I enjoyed working at a+w in dauphin16
A &W IN DAUPHIN ,MB (Ancien employé) –  Main street south in Dauphin14 septembre 2019
I have worked at A& W in Dauphin for 6 years since I have worked for A&W as a customer servicer and service Coffee and taking orders ,cleaning the men and women washrooms and the lobbies, cleaning the tables and windows
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work
Supervisor (Ancien employé) –  Regina, SK14 septembre 2019
A typical day was me coming to work with my coworkers and seeing their smiling faces. I have learned how to do inventory/ ordering and just everything in general. The culture was mixed and everyone enjoyed working with each other. The worst was having to leave. Was meeting the people.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A fun place to work with
Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Nanaimo, BC13 septembre 2019
Staff members are kind and helpful. But it's really a busy place and the customers keep on coming. It's not easy to work in a busy place especially when it's always short staff.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive workplace
Supervisor (Employé actuel) –  Brampton, ON13 septembre 2019
I really like working at A&W because of the services they provide.
Quality food and fresh food for the customers.
Climate meetings help to talk to higher management so to discuss the good and bad things.
It helps to improve the service that we provide to our customers.
New deals, promotions of different burgers especially beyond meat makes us feel really good.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun job
Front and kitchen (Employé actuel) –  Port Coquitlam, BC13 septembre 2019
The job is very fun. The staff are very nice and the Management are very helpful. The schedules are very flexible to fit my standards but the only problem is they base pay rate on the amount of hours you work not how long you have been there and the experience
Points positifs
Fun place
Points négatifs
Management gives unfair payment
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and Fun environment
A&W Supervisor (Ancien employé) –  Saint-Lazare, QC13 septembre 2019
Fun work environment, flexible hours, well playing, many hours, rewarding to those who put effort and work well. Always working and keeping busy. A good place to work.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
ok place to work
Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Fort McMurray, AB12 septembre 2019
the environment was ok and i was a very hard worker there. i worked there for about a half a year, everyone liked me alot when i was working there i am a very good worker
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
My manager was very understanding when it came to school
Cashier/Customer Service (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB12 septembre 2019
I love the work environment it was great, the manager was very understanding when it came to school he’d always remind to focus on school, school should always be the priority.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Worked as an intern in order to learn how things work in a fast food chain restaurant and to adapt to a new countries way of life
Internship (Volunteer) (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON12 septembre 2019
Amazing experience with A&W, the staff and my manager was very helpful and helped me learn the basic things which one need to know in order to work in a fast food restaurant and be fast and safe at the same time!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez A&W Restaurants. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,6
D'après 2 491 avis
5672
4777
3636
2233
1173

Notes par catégorie

3,6Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
2,9Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,2Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,3Direction
3,5Culture d'entreprise