A&W Restaurants - Avis

Trouvé 1 836 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 2 361 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
productive
CASHIER (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON20 juillet 2019
customer service skills improved.

preparing kids meal was best part of job.
job was too far from my place which took me around 3 hours of commute time so had to leave the job
Points positifs
Free Food
Points négatifs
less Hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
The owner wanted work done for free
Cook (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB20 juillet 2019
the people in charge would belittle the workers and try to get them to work after they clocked out
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Where do I begin
Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Newmarket, ON19 juillet 2019
50 character minimum, no problem! I was hired at an a and a in Newmarket. I lasted maybe 3 weeks. I was told I would get a schedule with my shifts outlined as I was a student, I couldn’t handle an on call job. But they were so in organized they just called their employees in as they needed them. We were told there would be a schedule within a few days, LIES. Then, they stopped calling me for shifts. So I took the initiative to call them and each time, got the answer of “(some name) will call you later and tell you. I called multiple times that week and got told the same thing every time. A week later I received a call saying I wasn’t showing up for any of my shifts and they were terminating my employment. They tried to tell me they called me, they did not. Then they said they lost my number... I thought this was hilarious because he’s the one who called me... and seemed to have no issues doing it. It also took them forever to pay me. I had to go into the restaurant and wait for almost 2 hours for them to give me my cheque. Do not work for this company. They suck.
Points positifs
Leaving
Points négatifs
Anxiety and panic attacks before shift, always being told you aren’t doing well, on call shifts no schedule, horrible management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Busy workplace
Cook/Server/Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Nipawin, SK18 juillet 2019
At a&w I was always busy, from cooking the food to running up front and serving it.
Points positifs
50% discount on shift
Points négatifs
Short lunches
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
cook
Crew (Ancien employé) –  Guelph, ON18 juillet 2019
preparing food in the morning for the rest of the day. cooking and preparing food during the shift. maintaining cleanliness. cleaning and dealing with customers. I learned how to work in a fast-paced environment efficiently. Great management and owners.
Points positifs
fantastic work experience
Points négatifs
occasionally very busy
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Worst workplace I’ve ever worked in.
Cashier (Employé actuel) –  Fredericton, NB18 juillet 2019
The managers are bullies. And they don’t have their priorities straight. The customers were amazing but the over all experience is something I don’t wish on anyone. The manager called girls fat all the time when we ate there. It was heart breaking.
I was hired as full time and only got 3days for 3 hours most of the time.
Points positifs
40% off food.
Points négatifs
Toxic environment.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good work place, too many manager turn over
Supervisor (Ancien employé) –  Comox Valley, BC16 juillet 2019
It was a good place to work, however due to a turn over rate of managers it took a while to get some of the worse workers out of the store, it was a small slightly under staffed store that needed workers that could work hard.
Points positifs
great management staff
Points négatifs
understaffed or underskilled workers
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive workplace
Cook/Server/Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Nipawin, SK16 juillet 2019
Working at A&W I learned the importance of keeping everything clean, and I learned how to always keep myself busy so i was never standing around
Points positifs
50% discount on food while working
Points négatifs
Short lunch breaks
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Workday
Assistant Manager (Ancien employé) –  Langley, BC13 juillet 2019
great people filled with energy and excellent employer
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to start working
Cashier & customer service (Ancien employé) –  Port Coquitlam, BC12 juillet 2019
I worked here a long time ago, it was a great place to start working at
Points positifs
Great experience
Points négatifs
none
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Bad owner
Server (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB12 juillet 2019
Owner was bad and doesn’t give second chances language barrier with other workers
Points positifs
Discounted food
Points négatifs
Owner co workers
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fast paced work environment
Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Red Deer, AB11 juillet 2019
The work and the people were enjoyable but the management was horrendous. The management did not care about the employee's well being at all and the one manager would go as far as to yell at employee's in the kitchen so loudly it could be heard around the whole restaurant.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
productive
SENIOR SUPERVISOR (Ancien employé) –  Surrey, BC10 juillet 2019
its a good place to work at. the management was really good
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and fun workplace
A&W Cook (Employé actuel) –  Mount Pearl, NL10 juillet 2019
A&W is a great working environment. A great way to interact with others and costumer service. Also to learn to help others is a great experience as well and to satisfy your customers in putting them as your first priority!
Points positifs
Awesome workers and benefits
Points négatifs
Pay
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
It was ok
Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Quesnel, BC9 juillet 2019
Working at AW was a busy and demanding job and there was considerable squabbles within the workplace. The pay was minimum wage.
Points négatifs
busy, no breaks only a half hour lunch.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Constant criticism for very little reward
Cashier/Customer Service (Ancien employé) –  Vulcan, AB9 juillet 2019
Management is lacklustre. Not inspiring enough. Hard to provide extraordinary service in such an environment. Hours were all over the place and not given enough to keep a bird alive. Very claustrophobic work area.
Points positifs
Food rewards
Points négatifs
Constant and unrelenting pressure to get customers to do survey
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fast paced environment, no advancement
Prep & Cook (Ancien employé) –  Marathon, ON8 juillet 2019
The best part about working at A&W was the team support you had with other co-workers. The ladies that I happened to work with were friendly and provided me with all the training needs that allowed me to do my job properly. However, It became too much of a routine for me and I found that that job was not for me. I didn't want it to be permanent.
Points positifs
friendly staff
Points négatifs
no career advancement
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great environment for filming commercials
"BEYOND MEAT" COMMERCIAL, CONTRACTOR (Ancien employé) –  316 Rectory St London5 juillet 2019
I had an excellent time working with everyone on the crew filming the commercial.
Points positifs
Free Lunch
Points négatifs
Tiring
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
employees clashing to much.
closing cook (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB5 juillet 2019
company expects to much of their employees.also cuts to many corners, as hours cut ,letting go of full time employees to bring in part timers. going to another a&w and they cannot compete wth previous wage and takes drastic pay cut in order to keep working.
Points positifs
flexible scheduling
Points négatifs
not enough hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun workplace
Handling cash/sales (Ancien employé) –  Strathmore, AB3 juillet 2019
A&W is a great place to work. All the staff is helpful and caring. The manager is fun, productive and kind. A&W will help anyone in need. The hardest part of this job is when it's very busy and we couldn't keep with orders. The most enjoyable part of the job is working with the co-workers.
Points positifs
50% off of 2 meals every shift
Points négatifs
None
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez A&W Restaurants. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,6
D'après 2 361 avis
5633
4740
3609
2217
1162

Notes par catégorie

3,6Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
2,9Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,2Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,3Direction
3,5Culture d'entreprise