A&W Restaurants Canada - Avis

Voir les 14 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Managment
Manager (Ancien employé) –  Kanata, ON9 août 2019
I had a terrible experience working with A&W as a Manager they never give you any kind of benefits,
Never appreciate your hard work and motivation.
Pay you 40 hours works salary biweekly but want you to work 25 hours extra without any pay means voluntarily. Never going back their.
Poor management from onwer
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good place to work
Shift leader (Ancien employé) –  Kamloops, BC3 août 2019
A&W was a nice place to work, I liked it better than McDonalds because they are really friendly and are family based.
I usually just took orders and made sure people were doing their jobs properly.
Points positifs
50% off food
Points négatifs
Unpredictable hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Overall unsatisfactory
Cashier and Cook (Ancien employé) –  Mill Bay, BC17 juillet 2019
My time at A&W was spent with many other people who also didn't enjoy their time, thus the atmosphere was very negative. The pay was as expected, but felt low for the things management would ask us to do. Overall, not a very good work experience for me.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Its Great
Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Red Deer, AB2 mai 2019
Great place to work. Fun Stuff. Lots of great learning opportunities. Must be willing to hard. Great inside into food service industry. Great colleagues.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Ok
Cashier/Customer Service (Employé actuel) –  St. John's, NL20 janvier 2019
Well, the job is not for everyone. For people who have experience, the starting wage could've been higher. Some of the regular customers who come in are fantastic!!
Points positifs
50 percent off meals
Points négatifs
none
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and Excellent environment to grow.
A&W cook (Employé actuel) –  Swift Current, SK13 janvier 2019
A typical shift at work at A&W is pretty good, for myself I work mostly 5 til 10s, and get to work around rush, that preoccupies me for the first hour or two, then its on to cleanup and dishes, stuff like hoods, fryers, cleaning grill and etc. I have learned to be more cooperative with others working my first job at A&W, the management is great with flexible hours, understanding of personal issues and treating you, the worker as an equal counterpart on the team. The workplace is culture is great, its very casual and we can freely chat as long as our work is done to the top standards, it feels akin to a club. The hardest part of the job for me personally was remembering certain procedures and accepting criticism from others, but I have now overcome that. My most enjoyable part of the job is the flexible hours and great coworkers.
Points positifs
Bear bucks, half off food, free drinks, work parties
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Gestion
Cashier and Cook (Employé actuel) –  Gatineau, QC30 octobre 2018
La gestion de ce restaurant a été plus tot mal gerer durant plus de 2 ans. Ex. J'y ai travailee durant deux ans et cela fait seulement 3 semaine que j'ai eu ma premiere augmentation et je me considere pourtant plus experimenter que bien des gens qui y travail.

Ils ont de la misere a faire des horaire stable aussi.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive
Cashier (Employé actuel) –  Stephenville, NL4 août 2018
Staff was very welcoming. Had only two days training. Customers are rude and obnoxious. I don't like how, as a cashier it's your fault that the food isn't cooked or prepared right. Very over whelming
Points positifs
Staff meal discounts
Points négatifs
Rude customers, lack of staff, poor training, lack of hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good food, good service
Cashier/Customer Service (Ancien employé) –  Sault Ste. Marie, ON15 mai 2018
Shifts at A&W were fun. The morning shifts were my favourite. The place is always busy but it seems to be just the right size.The staff is always friendly.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Okay place to work
Team Leader (Ancien employé) –  Vanderhoof, BC2 mai 2018
Decent management, some room for advancement if you express interest and work hard. Customers will treat you like garbage and cleaning the bathrooms is disgusting, but I met all my best friends through working at A&W so it's not all bad. Get good hours if you express a desire to work and the 80% medical/dental were pretty good benefits considering the job.
Points positifs
Good staff, decent hours, decent benefits
Points négatifs
Gross job, rude customers
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
This was an interesting place to work at
Drive Thru Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Huntsville, ON20 mars 2018
I enjoyed working at A&W Canada for a few months, the other employees there were welcoming and willing to help me learn. The managers expected me to know what i was doing after the first shift.

i constantly felt overwhelmed and didn't understand what i had to do.
because neither the manager of the supervisor allowed me proper training time.
Points positifs
N/A
Points négatifs
Nothing was allowed.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun and productive, very fast paced environment.
Cashier (Ancien employé) –  FortcMurray, Alberta, Canada22 janvier 2018
Working at A&W was like working with my family. Team work was very essential, we had to smile all the time to please our customers and show them that hey were always welcome.

Good customer service was our number one priority. Everything had to be done with proper time management.
Points positifs
Free lunches
Points négatifs
long hours, sometimes extra shifts
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun
Assistant Manager (Ancien employé) –  Cambridge, ON7 janvier 2018
A&W was a fun workplace. Depending on the franchisees. Once we were purchased by a new franchisee. The fun was not as apparent. The food is very good.
Points positifs
food
Points négatifs
hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
Demander l'attribution de cette Page Entreprise

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez A&W Restaurants Canada. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,6
D'après 14 avis
54
45
32
21
12

Notes par catégorie

3,1Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
2,7Salaire / avantages sociaux
2,7Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
2,7Direction
2,8Culture d'entreprise