7-Eleven - Avis

Trouvé 840 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 10 506 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good place to learn retail business
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Downtown, Red Deer, AB17 août 2019
Worked with 7-Eleven downtown, Red Deer in 2016-2017 and enjoyed well. Staff and management were superb! Would love to work again in Great Toronto Area if an when there is an opportunity. mirzamohsin at yahoo dot com
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good
Senior Sales and Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC17 août 2019
good place to work. lets you take quiz and tests to increase your salary and go to a higher place. is a good environment to work for as you learn so much .
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Minimum wage customer service
Sales Associate (Part time) (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB15 août 2019
This job is great for people just outta high school, people just looking for a small extra income in the family, a second job , or a part time job. Pay is minimum wage and the hours are all over the place. Depending on location it can be pretty tough to manage store cleanliness and customer service
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Seven eleven is best place to get trained for running convenient store
Assistant Manager (Ancien employé) –  Sherwood Park, AB10 août 2019
Seven eleven is good lace to get trained for running convenient store they work professionally and management system is also good. ithey give chance to grow.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Simple customer service job
Overnight associate (Ancien employé) –  Golden, BC6 août 2019
Typical day: Food prep, customer sales, cleaning.

Learned: to properly manage time to complete all tasks.

Management: Excellent supervisor but lack of communcation on occasion.

Workplace culture: Mostly enjoyable

Harder part: Monotonous

Enjoyable part: Small town community and friendly customers, Good relationtions with co-workers
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Free food.
Cashier/Cook (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB31 juillet 2019
I leanred alot on how 7-Eleven cooks thier food, the best part of the job was the free food. The worst part was dealing with the customers that were under the influence, i worked night shifts and the location was right in the middle of Downtown, so we got alot of those.
Points positifs
Free food
Points négatifs
Night shift
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
a very convenient place to work.
Assistant Manager (Employé actuel) –  Surrey, BC31 juillet 2019
the company allowed me to develop lot of management skills. overall it increased my potential to manage people and taught me how to handle any kind of tough situations,without relaying on others.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Working for this company was the worse experience in a job dirtiest
Senior Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  36&26ave se Calgary, AB30 juillet 2019
Working for this Company was the worse experience in a job setting that I have ever had... It was discriminatory and revolved around favoritism.. I would never recommend anyone I know to work for this company.... From area managers to store managers, if they liked you, you were treated Fairly, if you weren't liked, they made it a nightmare. The store manager never has your back on anything.. ..
Points positifs
Nothing
Points négatifs
Discrimination
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Politics
Senior Customer Service Representative (Employé actuel) –  New Westminster, BC27 juillet 2019
Management is full of politics. Working here from the last 2 years and never get any benefit, basic pay , no progress, no motivation , no trust and moreover no development. If you just want to stay and serve customer then this is your job
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Management is everything
Cashier/Customer Service (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB26 juillet 2019
Overall 7-11 was a great place to work
Shifts being part-time ment evenings and weekends
I just did not like how they allow the store managers to get away with shady things ....

Dress code was good not uncomfortable
Training videos are very helpful
Points positifs
some great customers
Points négatifs
Alot of tasks for 2 people in a shift
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Everyone works thier own way.
Assistant Manager (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB26 juillet 2019
I was the very hard-working assistant store leader. Always give more than 100% at work. Doesn't matter how hard I try, you bound to have some unhappy customers. Over the years, I had customers came in the store and appear to be angry at me in front of other customers for no reason. When they come in the next time when no one is around, they will apologize to me and on me ,in the meantime they would complaint to explain to the Head office. I got the email and I will get the EPN for no reason. that they had a hard day before they came in. I just wandering why take up on
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good job place
Customer Service Representative (Employé actuel) –  Saskatoon, SK18 juillet 2019
• ¬Provided excellent customer support to individual and corporate client
• Investigated customer complaint and provided solutions accordingly
• Assisted the customer to configuring smart devices and educated them
• Prepared the store for preparation by rearranging the stock, retagging adding signage
• Operated cash register accurately and effectively
• Perform cleanliness and merchandise inside the store.
Points positifs
no
Points négatifs
yes
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 3Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun Environment with loads of customers floating all the day
Cashier/Customer Service (Ancien employé) –  London, ON18 juillet 2019
Work-place is so nice with fun people around you. I love working here. I have learned how to maintain punctuality. workplace culture is quite good, if you are busy and can't come to work, you can give your shift to others.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Decent Benefits
Sales Associate (Employé actuel) –  Ontario17 juillet 2019
Managers aren't overly trained well and never enough people being trained for nights. There's like 2 or 3 people trained for the shift so very few days off as well as constantly being thrown from shift to shift in a week. However after 6 months you get a really good dental coverage
Points positifs
Free self serve drinks
Points négatifs
Customers, no discounts, no shift stability, sometimes understaffed
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great time
Cashier/Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB17 juillet 2019
I had a wonderful time working at 7-11 until my wife got transferred to Ontario for work where we lived there for 7 years and recently moved back to Alberta.
Points positifs
Friendly Staff. Flexible Hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good company to work for
Global Q.A. Support (Employé actuel) –  Langley, BC16 juillet 2019
Being an international company you are provided with multiple learning and growth opportunities. You can choose from multiple areas where you can develop including operations, merchandising or many others
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Decent place
Certified sales associate - Postal manager (Employé actuel) –  Oshawa, ON16 juillet 2019
Not a bad place to work. The people are great, always ready for a laugh which really helps you get through the day. The workload is reasonable and the higher ups are always willing to help you out.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
worst job I've ever had
Sales Associate/Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB14 juillet 2019
At this job i was treated awfully by staff and customers
Points positifs
free Drinks
Points négatifs
long shifts and i was always alone
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun work environment
Cashier/Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Cold Lake, AB12 juillet 2019
The customers were great, but u get promised raises which u never receive. Can work all the full time hrs u want without full time status or any benefits, and if u do manage to work a full year without them laying u off, the benefits u do get, most ppl will never use.
They would rather hire a bunch of kids and keep training, then pay the ppl that r good reliable hard works a decent wage!
Points positifs
None at all!
Points négatifs
Cheap company
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Started our good, quickly went to the wrost job ever.
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Lethbridge, AB9 juillet 2019
Trained at another store, it was great except for a few nasty employees. Then when I read finished training I got transferred and this is where everything went downhill so quickly.
Manager basically fell into the job after 20 years of being a sales associate, let's be honest, he didn't know how to manage at all. He wanted to not hurt peoples feelings and he was way too soft on people.
The Filipinos that were hired there knew they could get away with walking all over him so they all got weekends off, the regular staff never did.
I got told they would be training me for their assistant store leader position, I got some training within the first month. Then the manager was in hospital for 2 weeks so basically everything was left to me paperwork wise.
When he returned I didn't get a thank you or anything for keeping that place afloat as best as I could(mind you I'd barely been trained and had barely been there a month).
Later on, about 3 months before I finally just walked out, we had an asl from another store join the crew to help "fix" our mismanaged 40k shortage store. We got along at first, then the little things just kept piling up.
I kept being told I was going to get more asl training, I was still doing daily paperwork on the days the manager wasn't in(literally every weekend). Never got paid for the 6 minutes it took to drop the deposit off(that is illegal I Alberta, still counts as work time).
The night shift and evening shift were notoriously lazy. They've left food sitting for entire shifts and still sold it, disgusting.
The last month of working there, they
  plus... faked 2 months of temp logs and still failed their steritech walkthrough.
Now the last straw after being told things like, "This has to be done every shift" then coming in and seeing it was never done on their shifts, was that I was screamed at within the first hour of my shift by the asl that was brought in for rumours she had heard and never came to me about. And hour into my shift, I walked out, best decision I've ever made.
  moins
Points positifs
None
Points négatifs
Disgusting workplace, terrible coworkers, poor management, bad hours, no coverage if sick(even vomitting sick)
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez 7-Eleven. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,6
D'après 10 506 avis
52,9 K
43,1 K
32,7 K
2980
1842

Notes par catégorie

3,4Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,0Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,0Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,3Direction
3,4Culture d'entreprise