3M - Avis

Trouvé 101 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 3 481 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Bad place to work
Inventory Controller (Ancien employé) –  Milton, ON9 août 2019
Very bad management third party xpo logistics running very badly to 3m 3m know nothing what they doing never work there supervisor are very bad and manager is racist
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Vast organisation with lot of departments responsible for looking after each profit centres
Digital Information IT Analyst (Employé actuel) –  London, ON12 mai 2019
3 M deals with a lot of different products and they maintain them in different product hierarchy as we see them in the online website. My work is in the Digitization department where we deal with different Catalog and profit centers data before we upload them .
Very helpful mentors, You can learn a lot and get help from people around you.
Points positifs
Ping Pong table, Patio, Cafeteria and an Outdoor Patio.
Points négatifs
Contracts mostly, growth full time is limited.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
SAP production support
SAP Test Lead/SAP Functional Consultant- OTC/P2P (Ancien employé) –  Saint Paul, MN10 avril 2019
SAP production support. Good working environment. I was from Canada and it was stressful as I was away from family. Rest all well and good company to work for
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fun
Anniversary Park Superintendent (Ancien employé) –  London, ON31 mars 2019
enjoyed my time with 3m, good environment, good people to work with. All seemed to enjoy their job, and employers alike. Highly recommend people to seek employment there.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Excellent professional work environment
SalesForce Data Steward / Business Services (Ancien employé) –  London, ON18 février 2019
3M Canada is a great company to work for, I had the opportunity to work in three different departments where I learned to use SAP and SalesForce.
I also had the opportunity to lead a Marketing Research project in the Safety Department, working with a great group of professionals.
Points positifs
Company environment
Points négatifs
Job security
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great company, if you are a follower its ideal...if you like to challenge you will struggle
Country Market Leader (Ancien employé) –  Distrito Federal17 février 2019
Amazing company, they really try to have their employees happy but the management and continuous vertical shifts in management make it very hard to focus and create expertise on the commercial teams. Marketing and sales are not creating competitive advantages for the company, a big company with a lot of opportunities but very slow to take on them.

Good benefits, and opportunities to move vertically withing the company.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Average
Summer Student (Ancien employé) –  Perth, ON10 janvier 2019
I was just a summer student but I was treated like one of the team and felt it was a summer well spent. Good place to make a desirable summer paycheck.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Planner and purchaser
Material Planner (Employé actuel) –  London, ON28 novembre 2018
Managed inventory, customer orders and repairs.
Reviewed calibrated units and ensured they were up to date.
Involved with shipping and receiving.
Full time for 4.5 years.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good place to work
Operator (Employé actuel) –  Brockville, ON8 novembre 2018
great place to work, folks are amazing to work with, never working in the heat. lots of standing on your feet for long periods of time. hope this helps.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Market Research Intern
Market Research Intern (Ancien employé) –  ON3 novembre 2018
Great place to work, people here are amazing to be with. They guide and support you in every possible manner. I wish i became permanent here once i finished my internship but apparently they were hiring only experienced candidates and I was just out of college.
I hope i get in again someday.
Points positifs
Great Work Environment, Good Product Mix
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and really enjoyable place to work
Accounts Payable Analyst (Ancien employé) –  London, ON2 novembre 2018
Very good environment to work. Friendly management. Easy to adjust to the day to day work life. Have to work for long hours during the peek situations.
Points positifs
friendly management
Points négatifs
have to work long hours in peek situation
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
shift workis not for me
Production Worker (Ancien employé) –  Perth, ON31 octobre 2018
Not a big fan of working for corporations or doing shift work, just not for me. Will never work for a company like this ever again. Not a good experience.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive
Accounts Receivable/Collections (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON18 octobre 2018
Daily AR duties
Learnt a lot as their software was difficult.
Management could have been more caring for the department.
Hardest part of the job was the people I had to work with.
Enjoyable part of the job was that I made people laugh.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
3M is only for people with friends within the company
Sales Sample & Exhibits Technician (Ancien employé) –  London, ON2 octobre 2018
No room for advancement unless you have connections within the company. No benefits unless you become a 3M employee. They want you to work hard but do not allow for advancement.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good Experience
QA Test Analyst (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON26 septembre 2018
Good Experience and learnt lot of new things, high recommendable place to work with. Co-operative and friendly environment i had. They teach new things coming in the market too
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Enjoying with my workmates and mag prospective task
Merchandiser (Ancien employé) –  National Capital Region24 août 2018
I started working at a young age and I was early in the story of how to integrate and adapt to people around you who are working with boss and costumers. At first I thought I could work for money but later I also learned that you should not just work to earn money but also work for knowledge.

Since then I wanted to work even if it did not fit into my study or experience because I wanted to increase my knowledge and try myself how far I was and what I could do more.

So I decided to work abroad to try my best how to get along with other people and to learn their culture.
Points positifs
Full bebefits
Points négatifs
Unpaid over time
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not a bad place to work.
Production Worker (Ancien employé) –  Brockville, ON5 août 2018
I worked here for a little over a year as a contract worker. I only left because of the birth of my child. While on my maternity leave I decided to go to college for a better paying day job. I worked shift work while here at 3M and that would be hard with a baby so that was why I decided not to go back.
Points positifs
Not bad pay.
Points négatifs
12 hour shift work.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
3M is an manufacturing organization driven to provide returns for shareholders
National Account Manager (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON30 juillet 2018
3M Canada's roots are in manufacturing and industrial, and as such, working outside of those divisions can be challenging.

Overall the company is very focused on developing it's team, and provides a long term role for many.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very fast paced work
Corrugator (Ancien employé) –  Brockville, ON20 juillet 2018
I enjoyed the people I worked with here. They were as helpful as they could be. Very safety oriented employment and very strict. This is beyond fast paced work and you are expected to put out a specific amount of product which is expected . They hosted barbeques and other events for the people to show appreciation.
Points positifs
bonuses for no time lost safety
Points négatifs
long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
productive and friendly work environment, treats employees well.
QA tape lab technician (Ancien employé) –  London, ON12 juin 2018
Daily tasks usually included quality testing of the products made in the factory, had and incredible time meeting and working with the people in the lab and the factory during my time at 3M. Learned many new tasks and wasn't stuck to one particular job the entire time.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez 3M. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

4,0
D'après 3 481 avis
51,5 K
41,1 K
3571
2156
1147

Notes par catégorie

3,8Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,9Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,5Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,6Direction
3,8Culture d'entreprise