24-7 Intouch - Avis

Trouvé 118 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 804 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Uncaring and disorganized.
Beauty Advisor (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB17 mai 2019
Working at 24-7 Intouch was awful. They ask you to be available for 12 hours, seven days a week when they interview you, and of those days you will be working five days with 8.5 hours sometime in between. I picked 10-10 because I know on a rough day it can take me up to 2 hours to get from my house to the area it is stationed at, and was expecting to get at least some hours in the 10 am range. I only ever worked from 1:30 to 10 pm or 1 to 9:30 pm. That's not a big deal to be honest as I could still get a ride home from family. But what was an issue was the fact that my contract was only to the 11th of May. Contract expired, I didn't renew it, tried to move on with my life. But apparently they booked me for more shifts even though my contract expired. I contacted team leads, supervisors, HR, and even the company itself about this issue and they told me it was fixed. Got a call the next day asking why I didn't show up for my shift that day, clarified once again. Two days later got a call about how I can start my shift late and clarified with them again. Even as I'm writing this review I got a call from them about my apparent shift on Saturday and had to clarify with them AGAIN that I do not work for their company any longer because my contract expired and I did not renew it.

Other issues are that the training we received was abysmal, we were told that we would be talked to about our progress half way through the month and that never happened. And to expand more on the above problem with my contract they actually never contacted me themselves about my contract expiring even
  plus... though that's what they were supposed to do, and they even walked past me to talk to the guy beside me about his contract and to meet them once his call was done. Additionally I had also asked in my interview to have Saturday (May 11th) off and was told they can handle that. And what happens? I get booked for Saturday. So, had to take the day off and lost money because these people just don't listen.

Lastly there's one personal issue I had. I'm transgender. Was told that I would have my preferred name beside my name on file so that way people would know to call me by that name instead of my legal name. Well, that rarely happened as most would call me by my legal name. Additionally on half the profiles it didn't say my full preferred name, it just said the first three letters of it. I love being promised something and not receiving it, especially with someone that makes me feel so emotionally vulnerable as that, and especially since I have a very masculine legal name.
  moins
Points positifs
The money was okay.
Points négatifs
Unflexible hours, no respect for their employees, no respect for your contract, no respect for your mental health.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
One of the worse place to work in Winnipeg
Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB16 mai 2019
- Modern day slavery, cheap labor.

- Take advantage of employees for their mistakes.

- They don’t care about employees because they know they have multiple replacements if they sack one.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Winnipeg has great companies better then that!
Beauty advisor (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MBWinnipeg15 mai 2019
Long short information: they don’t care about employees just about numbers and that’s it! I worked there for almost a year. Some of the team leaders are very bad as leaders and you have a lot of problems to be you recognize even when you do a good job.
Points positifs
None
Points négatifs
Inflexible. You are just a number for them.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good place to work
Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB8 mai 2019
Good place to polish your customer service skills
Management is good. Supervisors, Lead Line always educated politely. Good pay from the first day of training.
Points positifs
Paid training
Points négatifs
High requirements to become full time permanent employee
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good place to start to learn customer service
Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB23 avril 2019
It is a good place to start customer service training and develop the skills. A place where you will learn to communicate with ALL manners of people .
Points positifs
Free food sometimes
Points négatifs
Terribly scheduled hours and days of work
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Terrible place to work
Was applying for customer service representative (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB9 avril 2019
They do not care about the workers, it’s a revolving door of employees. I saw about 15 people come in for interviews while I was there. The online recruiters tell you anything you want to hear in order to schedule you an interview. When you finally go in you will waste 1.5 hours doing assessments and waiting to see an interviewer. The people at the front can’t answer any questions. The interviewer then says you need to be available 7 days a week for 12 hour increments with no holidays for the first 90 days. No exceptions (even being in a wedding party). She says this happens often that people are miss-informed by the recruiters, so don’t waste your time applying. They don’t care about the work-life balance or anything about their employees. Being available 12 hours each day of the week means having absolutely no other commitments. Don’t be fooled by the $16/ hour starting wage, it is in no way worth it.
Points positifs
nothing
Points négatifs
everything
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and conducive with growth opportunities
Customer Service Representative (Employé actuel) –  Winnipeg, MB21 mars 2019
Each day was fun, accessible leadership. The culture gives room for improvement.

The atmosphere is conducive for growth, association and learning. regular training.
Points positifs
Free brunches, occassionally
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good entry-level job
Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB4 mars 2019
This is a great job to learn customer service. The work schedule is usually good as well. Lots of sitting and it was a pretty quiet place, if you don't like fast-paced jobs.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Inbound Call Centre Employment
Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB25 février 2019
At 24-7 InTouch, on the particular account that I was assigned to, I would take calls and also work on emails whenever there was downtime or no calls coming in.
The company is set up for a high turn over of employees and is good if your looking for work on a temporary basis (months to a few years) though there are employees that have worked there for a long time. The morale or workplace culture of the job fits accordingly.
It was my first inbound call centre job and I learned the basic in and outs of that type of work place.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Limited Job Security
Sephora Beauty Adviser (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB24 janvier 2019
Always highering/firing employees
Poor training programs
Miscommunications between the various levels of management
A lot of legal issues on the floor
Points positifs
Frequent over-time, bonus programs
Points négatifs
Long hours, poor management staff, mix of hours (morning/closing) can be in the same work week
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Bad service
Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB Waverley15 janvier 2019
To start off, you don't have much choice when it comes to schedule. Recruitment gave me two time frames to choose from for availability.

Once you are done with a-bay everything is not what were your expectations set, during training. There are not enough support on the floor. Most of them would also decline support if you told them that the caller is asking for a supervisor and always ask you to de-escalate a call even if the customer is already frustrated which just shows terrible customer service. Some would even tell you to just let the caller wait until they hung up. But at the end of the day that call will show up on your stats and not theirs.

They don't have work force team to monitor status of agents. You'll see agents sitting on post processing for more than 10mns doing nothing which is unfair for those who work as expected. You only get to talk to your TL once a month if you're lucky. Some don't even update you on your performance.
Points positifs
you get pay for it
Points négatifs
all mentioned above
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Minimum wage, sexist, racist, homophobic
Service Desk IT Technician (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB14 janvier 2019
Management is sexist, racist, homophobic. You self-consensus of your value? Of Labour Laws? Out spoken of the toxic atmosphere? You will never advance.

Management will use people until they break. This is coming from someone who working in their head office IT department. Stay away at all costs!
Points positifs
Free snacks
Points négatifs
Sexism, Racism, Homophobia, Toxic Office Politics.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good working environment
Customer Service Expert (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB7 janvier 2019
Good work atmosphere, a very diverse company, flexible in some of their policies, Very clean environment, Friendly people and amazing staffs.
They look forward in improving their staffs
Points positifs
Free lunches sometimes
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 4Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Waste of time
CSR - Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB20 décembre 2018
The workplace has very high turnover. Their systems are very out of date and not simplified. Depending on which account youre placed with, for what is required, the systems are too complicated.
Doesnt make job or work very enjoyable.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
awesome place to be.
Customer Care Agent (Employé actuel) –  Winnipeg, MB3 décembre 2018
the day goes by and you don't even know it.
It's an awesome place to work. the workplace culture is tailored to bring out the best in us. they give us so much confidence in what we do.
Points positifs
games, gifts, free coupons, promos and lots more
Points négatifs
short breaks
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 6Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good place to work
Sales Support (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB5 novembre 2018
It was a good place to work. Pay was okay. You did get a bonus if you were able to to get the top seller for the week. The prizes were okay. Sometimes a gift card other times things.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 8Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Just don't
Inbound Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB24 octobre 2018
You're better off working at McD's or BK. If you can last one day, I wish you the best of luck. They hardly touch on everything in training, so unless you can handle the work, don't. Be prepared for shift work. The work environment is not that great. Do yourself a favour, look somewhere else.
Points positifs
nothing
Points négatifs
everything
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 35Non 4Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
24/7 Intouch Winnipeg Waverley
CSR - Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB19 octobre 2018
Alright so where to start....

The hiring process was my first red flag. Had to wait two hours even though I had a scheduled interview. They were herding people in like cattle. During the actual interview, they pressured me to change my availability and hinted they wouldn't hire me unless I did. Found out later that others were hired with my original availability. I had to be interviewed by two different people even though they didn't ask me any relevant questions to determine if I was qualified. Also the interviewers were not able to answer my questions about the structure of the company, department or salary.

Training: The trainers themselves were very good. The resources and tools we're awful. We didn't have access to anything during training and just had to try and remember everything once we got on the floor. Hardly any practice which made the first week very difficult for the entire class. Lack of floor support. Had to wait with your hand up for 10-15mins while you had a customer on hold. The floor supports also gave different asnwers every time. It made it very difficult to understand what you were actually supposed to do. When you ask for an explanation on why we do a procedure (for more understanding) most had no idea and just would get irritated that you asked. The floor supports and TLs would be annoyed if you asked for help. They said when you go on the floor, "Don't be afraid to reach out to anyone. Everyone is happy to help." This was not true at all. I think only 15-20% of the leaders and support staff were actually open to having you ask questions. The
  plus... ones that were, we're very helpful and actually had a lot of knowledge they were willing to share.

My immediate supervisor only talked about himself during our "coaching sessions". When I did have a question or would point out incorrect information given by a floor support, he would interrupt me and just tell me that is the way it is. I had some colleagues that didn't even meet their supervisor until the 2nd or 3rd week out on the floor by themselves.

The equipment was constantly shutting down and there was no tech support. There were no checks done on broken computer or signs indicating which ones were having issues. You would just find out after trying to load your profile and tools. Sometimes I had to try 3-4 stations before finding one that worked for my shift. There is no assinged seating so you just had to try and find a spot with a working computer.

This is genuinely the worst call centre I have ever worked for! I was looking for another job within the first week. I am not saying this to cause a big fuss, I thought it was good to warn people that the other reviews on here are very misleading and were one of the reasons why I applied in the first place.

The only time I would recommend this workplace if someone needed a job immediately, even then I would suggest they actively continue looking for something else.
  moins
Points positifs
Newer building and fun coworkers
Points négatifs
Pretty much everything
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 24NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I only just started working here
Customer Service Representative (Employé actuel) –  Winnipeg, MB30 septembre 2018
It is great place to work to gain experience in the customer
service field. You get to experience office environment while not actually working in an office.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 2Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
It pays
CSR - Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB24 septembre 2018
This isn’t an awful place to work, assuming you have no other commitments. They tell you they are flexible with school schedules, but that’s a lie. It’s almost impossible to go part time. Most of the management and staff were great, but you better hope you will never have to go to HR. This is the worst HR I have ever dealt with, they will belittle your concerns, and even go as far as to make you work next to the person(s) who harassed you. If that doesn’t bother you though you can make quite a bit of money.
Points positifs
Decent pay
Points négatifs
HR, poor scheduling
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 10Non 3Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez 24-7 Intouch. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,1
D'après 804 avis
5157
4196
3195
2108
1148

Notes par catégorie

3,1Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
2,8Salaire / avantages sociaux
2,7Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
2,8Direction
3,2Culture d'entreprise