24-7 Intouch - Avis

Trouvé 126 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 914 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Just a survival job, maybe!
Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB15 juillet 2019
If you are ready to hear many curses from customers and clients that did not find a better person than you to talk the most annoying things to you then that is the best place for you. Add to this minimum payment.
Points positifs
indoor job!
Points négatifs
dealing with angry and cursing customers, minimum wage
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Engaging work place
Customer Support Analyst (Employé actuel) –  Winnipeg, MB7 juillet 2019
Time schedules are strict but understandable with the nature of services they provide. A multicultural environment for seemingly first time job seekers, comprising majorly of students who can provide the workforce needed to drive the business.
Work is timed and point based to monitor punctuality and input. Part-time can be flexible to provide the opportunity to seek other jobs. Full time is time encroaching for first time job seekers who may want to explore other job prospects.
Very lively environment and walls, relaxation spots with good music-but all in short breaks which makes it hard to enjoy. In all, it pays the bills for the time being.
Points positifs
People to meet
Points négatifs
Long Hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
abusive work place
CSR - Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB28 juin 2019
Work here and you'll feel like nothing more than a cog in a wheel. At the time I felt as though I was in a gulag how they illegally timed my bathroom breaks. I told them I had a medical condition but it wasn't enough that 5 minutes of bathroom breaks is an unrealistic time frame to have a poo. It's abuse and against labor laws to limit my bathroom times and did they care. They refused to pay me for 2 hours of my time I spent working there because I didn't disconnect my phone call in time yet they tell you not to hang-up anyone.0 schedule changes they don't care about you or if you can't get home after work. I spent 100s on taxis working there because they wouldn't change my schedule. If you ever have a concern you will be given the run around from human resources head office team leader. They treat you like a child with there spirit day thing.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun place to work
Corporate Accounting Manager (Employé actuel) –  Winnipeg, MB27 juin 2019
24-7 Intouch is a great place to work. The work environment is relaxed. The company it is fast growing. Good use of technology. Great management team.
Points positifs
Great work environment
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good environment to work in and with a lot of friendly people.
Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB26 juin 2019
It is a nice and physically stressful job. The job improved my communication skills and taught me how to attend to raging clients in need. The working environment is lovely. It's a good environment that encourages interaction and friendliness. The hardest part of the job is when there are no calls to attend to The best part of the job is when we get free food on very good days.
Points positifs
Free food
Points négatifs
Over time
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
It is a job.
Customer Support Representative (Employé actuel) –  Winnipeg, MB6 juin 2019
During recruitment, orientation amd training it's "look how awesome we are.. You'll go far here!!" Shortly after you learn everything is not as they say.You are expected to continuously improve regardless if you are the too performer. Medical issue? Not acceptable. You must go to war against several others in order to get a raise as the only way to get a raise is to get a promotion. Your pay depends on which account you are hired for. You will quickly learn the "engagement events" are half **** planned with a very low budget.
Points positifs
You get paid
Points négatifs
Ok benefits
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Perfect to build experience in a fun enviroment
CUSTOMER SERVICE REPRESENTATIVE (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB30 mai 2019
I was very lucky to land a great client during my first placement in the company, which had very supportive team leads and trainers, as well as other great CSR's. Despite hectic times during peak business hours, the atmosphere was very supportive, fun and easy-going, but always had a level of professionalism! The experience team often had event/food days planned for everyone to enjoy and we often had activities in our area to participate in during bathroom brqqeaks or slower business hours. Team leads were genuinely very supportive of your advancement goals within the company and did their best to help you try to reach your goals.

During my second placement within the company I lasted 3 weeks until I gave up there. At first, the HR department was very supportive and understanding during the mandatory transition, however, became very condescending and extremely unhelpful when issues within the placement arisen. The CSR's at the time were overworked due to understaffing in that campaign and were often dismissed by team leads who were unfortunately a complete 180 to the team leads I dealt with prior. Our 2 week training period was cut into 3 days along with 1.5 days with a fellow CSR rather than our trainer due to the understaffing issue. We were then placed on the phones with little to no knowledge of how to handle the client calls, which umfortunately set is us up for failure. Team leads often belittled you and either accused you of things you weren't doing or were mistakes on their end, but never offered an apology for embarassing you in front of the rest of the floor and
  plus... becoming aggressively accusatory.

The company and my experience as a whole was truly awesome due to the sense of community at the company as well as the valuable skills I built upon while I was there. Despite my negative experience towards the end of my employment, I still often consider reapplying again!
Avoid the Taylor location if you can.
  moins
Points positifs
Easy-going work enviroment, the people who work there, many activity days
Points négatifs
Subpar HR, scheduling
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and fun work place. Lots of advancement opportunities.
Customer Service Agent (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB30 mai 2019
This company has great atmosphere to work in. The management allows you to work stress free, providing all the tools and resources to make your job easier to preform. Lots of opportunities to move up with in the company.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 2Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Uncaring and disorganized.
Beauty Advisor (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB17 mai 2019
Working at 24-7 Intouch was awful. They ask you to be available for 12 hours, seven days a week when they interview you, and of those days you will be working five days with 8.5 hours sometime in between. I picked 10-10 because I know on a rough day it can take me up to 2 hours to get from my house to the area it is stationed at, and was expecting to get at least some hours in the 10 am range. I only ever worked from 1:30 to 10 pm or 1 to 9:30 pm. That's not a big deal to be honest as I could still get a ride home from family. But what was an issue was the fact that my contract was only to the 11th of May. Contract expired, I didn't renew it, tried to move on with my life. But apparently they booked me for more shifts even though my contract expired. I contacted team leads, supervisors, HR, and even the company itself about this issue and they told me it was fixed. Got a call the next day asking why I didn't show up for my shift that day, clarified once again. Two days later got a call about how I can start my shift late and clarified with them again. Even as I'm writing this review I got a call from them about my apparent shift on Saturday and had to clarify with them AGAIN that I do not work for their company any longer because my contract expired and I did not renew it.

Other issues are that the training we received was abysmal, we were told that we would be talked to about our progress half way through the month and that never happened. And to expand more on the above problem with my contract they actually never contacted me themselves about my contract expiring even
  plus... though that's what they were supposed to do, and they even walked past me to talk to the guy beside me about his contract and to meet them once his call was done. Additionally I had also asked in my interview to have Saturday (May 11th) off and was told they can handle that. And what happens? I get booked for Saturday. So, had to take the day off and lost money because these people just don't listen.

Lastly there's one personal issue I had. I'm transgender. Was told that I would have my preferred name beside my name on file so that way people would know to call me by that name instead of my legal name. Well, that rarely happened as most would call me by my legal name. Additionally on half the profiles it didn't say my full preferred name, it just said the first three letters of it. I love being promised something and not receiving it, especially with someone that makes me feel so emotionally vulnerable as that, and especially since I have a very masculine legal name.
  moins
Points positifs
The money was okay.
Points négatifs
Unflexible hours, no respect for their employees, no respect for your contract, no respect for your mental health.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
One of the worse place to work in Winnipeg
Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB16 mai 2019
- Modern day slavery, cheap labor.

- Take advantage of employees for their mistakes.

- They don’t care about employees because they know they have multiple replacements if they sack one.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Winnipeg has great companies better then that!
Beauty advisor (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MBWinnipeg15 mai 2019
Long short information: they don’t care about employees just about numbers and that’s it! I worked there for almost a year. Some of the team leaders are very bad as leaders and you have a lot of problems to be you recognize even when you do a good job.
Points positifs
None
Points négatifs
Inflexible. You are just a number for them.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good place to work
Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB8 mai 2019
Good place to polish your customer service skills
Management is good. Supervisors, Lead Line always educated politely. Good pay from the first day of training.
Points positifs
Paid training
Points négatifs
High requirements to become full time permanent employee
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good place to start to learn customer service
Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB23 avril 2019
It is a good place to start customer service training and develop the skills. A place where you will learn to communicate with ALL manners of people .
Points positifs
Free food sometimes
Points négatifs
Terribly scheduled hours and days of work
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Terrible place to work
Was applying for customer service representative (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB9 avril 2019
They do not care about the workers, it’s a revolving door of employees. I saw about 15 people come in for interviews while I was there. The online recruiters tell you anything you want to hear in order to schedule you an interview. When you finally go in you will waste 1.5 hours doing assessments and waiting to see an interviewer. The people at the front can’t answer any questions. The interviewer then says you need to be available 7 days a week for 12 hour increments with no holidays for the first 90 days. No exceptions (even being in a wedding party). She says this happens often that people are miss-informed by the recruiters, so don’t waste your time applying. They don’t care about the work-life balance or anything about their employees. Being available 12 hours each day of the week means having absolutely no other commitments. Don’t be fooled by the $16/ hour starting wage, it is in no way worth it.
Points positifs
nothing
Points négatifs
everything
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and conducive with growth opportunities
Customer Service Representative (Employé actuel) –  Winnipeg, MB21 mars 2019
Each day was fun, accessible leadership. The culture gives room for improvement.

The atmosphere is conducive for growth, association and learning. regular training.
Points positifs
Free brunches, occassionally
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good entry-level job
Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB4 mars 2019
This is a great job to learn customer service. The work schedule is usually good as well. Lots of sitting and it was a pretty quiet place, if you don't like fast-paced jobs.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Inbound Call Centre Employment
Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB25 février 2019
At 24-7 InTouch, on the particular account that I was assigned to, I would take calls and also work on emails whenever there was downtime or no calls coming in.
The company is set up for a high turn over of employees and is good if your looking for work on a temporary basis (months to a few years) though there are employees that have worked there for a long time. The morale or workplace culture of the job fits accordingly.
It was my first inbound call centre job and I learned the basic in and outs of that type of work place.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 9Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Limited Job Security
Sephora Beauty Adviser (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB24 janvier 2019
Always highering/firing employees
Poor training programs
Miscommunications between the various levels of management
A lot of legal issues on the floor
Points positifs
Frequent over-time, bonus programs
Points négatifs
Long hours, poor management staff, mix of hours (morning/closing) can be in the same work week
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Bad service
Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB Waverley15 janvier 2019
To start off, you don't have much choice when it comes to schedule. Recruitment gave me two time frames to choose from for availability.

Once you are done with a-bay everything is not what were your expectations set, during training. There are not enough support on the floor. Most of them would also decline support if you told them that the caller is asking for a supervisor and always ask you to de-escalate a call even if the customer is already frustrated which just shows terrible customer service. Some would even tell you to just let the caller wait until they hung up. But at the end of the day that call will show up on your stats and not theirs.

They don't have work force team to monitor status of agents. You'll see agents sitting on post processing for more than 10mns doing nothing which is unfair for those who work as expected. You only get to talk to your TL once a month if you're lucky. Some don't even update you on your performance.
Points positifs
you get pay for it
Points négatifs
all mentioned above
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Minimum wage, sexist, racist, homophobic
Service Desk IT Technician (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB14 janvier 2019
Management is sexist, racist, homophobic. You self-consensus of your value? Of Labour Laws? Out spoken of the toxic atmosphere? You will never advance.

Management will use people until they break. This is coming from someone who working in their head office IT department. Stay away at all costs!
Points positifs
Free snacks
Points négatifs
Sexism, Racism, Homophobia, Toxic Office Politics.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 12Non 4Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez 24-7 Intouch. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,1
D'après 914 avis
5171
4212
3219
2125
1187

Notes par catégorie

3,0Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
2,7Salaire / avantages sociaux
2,6Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
2,7Direction
3,1Culture d'entreprise