1-800-GOT-JUNK? - Avis

Trouvé 122 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 408 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
hard work, low pay
Truck Team Member (Ancien employé) –  London, ON19 août 2019
you will bust your butt off working this job in london. while the owner is a great guy, the main thing he is worried about is money, and he wants to make as much of it as he can. you’re working for minimum wage hauling stuff from basements and upstairs bedrooms, while making sure you don’t damage anyone’s property. you must get in some dirty places and do some dirty stuff, it’s not for everyone. like I said, it’s all about money for the london owner and you will be required to work 6 days a week, if you want a day off, you better request it far enough in advance and don’t expect to really have much of a life while doing this job. you work till all your jobs are done. some days 2pm, some days 7pm. when they talk about making extra, only way you really make extra is if you up sell and overcharge the customer, or if they tip you. other than that, expect minimum wage
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I miss it!
Inbound Sales Representative (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC24 juillet 2019
I rarely say this about places i worked at before. But i really miss working at 1800got junk!
- You will be trained to do the job
-The software is easy.
-You will need to have how can i help attitude.
-Enjoy talking on the phone.
-You strive on sales.
- you will feel the values of Passion, Integrity, Professionalism and empathy
Points positifs
Extended health benefits, Free round fridays, Summer BBQ, Team outings, Flexible schedule, Overtime, music, fun workspace
Points négatifs
working on sundays
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Overwork, under pay
Material Handler (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC22 juillet 2019
If you want to work 10-14 hour days in wtv weather, left worked like a dog under paid (13$/hour) for VERY physical work... this job is for you... Should be for nobody. They don’t care about you. Your life becomes this job. P,s: THEY WILL TAKE YOUR TOOLS IF YOU BRING THEM IN. They obviously don’t have tools you need for the work. Worked in the ville st-Laurent location
Points positifs
Breaks between jobs
Points négatifs
Long hours. Super heavy lifting. Minimum wage. Unsafe
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Self centered and only care about Money, horrible culture. Saskatoon, SK location
Csr (Ancien employé) –  Saskatoon, SK20 juillet 2019
1-800-WORK-SomewhereElse, if you are looking to work in Saskatoon SK for these sorry people, who only care about money. Then please look further. Horrible culture. Horrible work vehicle. Safety standards are worse then the Junk they pick up. Their trucks windshield is all smashed. Their dolly is broken in atleast 2 places. The management and employees should get fired and a new team should replace them.

Long hours, horrible pay. Expect 14 an hour.

They have this thing called trial day, but really it’s called “fill someone in day”. Call them in, pay them for the job, and possibly hire them. If they do this all year, you know how much money they save. Sounds like modern day slavery.
Points positifs
Can take junk home
Points négatifs
Everything else really, I’m not joking.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Shorted my hours
Driver/Labourer (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB26 juin 2019
Most unsafe place I've worked. Trucks are suppose to have lifting straps and other basic tools. One out of the three trucks I was in were properly stocked. Also super sketchy trucks, hazards on the road. And last but not least, they shorted my cheque 2 hours.
Points positifs
None
Points négatifs
Short your hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun job with good people.
Truck Team Member (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC20 juin 2019
You start at the local office and get paired up with another truck team member. You get your routes on where you'll be picking up people's junk or what they don't want any more. Some are homes or apartments and some are businesses. Things like old furniture, old fences, and other stuff people don't want. Then you load up the truck and go to your next job or bring it to be recycled, donated, or disposed.

It's fun, people are great and you run your day. Customers are pretty nice for the most part. Days are always different.
Points positifs
Freedom and People you work with
Points négatifs
Long hours sometimes
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great management.Terrible pay.Not a living wage
Truck Driver (Ancien employé) –  Victoria, BC11 juin 2019
Worked here for almost a year. worked 14 days straight at one point and still couldnt make enough to live, unlikely to get raises no matter how hard you work
Points positifs
Fantastic management. great people to work with
Points négatifs
No set hours anywhere from 4-15 hours a day. no set shift days different days off every week
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Low pay for very physical work
Labourer (full-time) (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB31 mai 2019
They entice you with all these extra bonuses you can receive for completing extra jobs and saving gas money etc.. But it comes out to very little money. I started at 14$/h before the provincial raise increase. I was making this while moving couches, deep freezers, fridges etc out of peoples basements.

More physical than a lot of trades yet they pay you like a McDonalds worker.
Points positifs
Friendly young guys working there
Points négatifs
Management doesnt care about anything except money
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 10NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun place to work
Student (Ancien employé) –  Vanier, QC10 mai 2019
The employees are thoughtful. They meet your time schedule if youre in schooling or employed elsewhere.
Fun and hilarious environment when not on the job.
You gain delivery truck experience as the vehicles are the same cubic space.
Points positifs
no scheduling conflict
Points négatifs
the dirt
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 3Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
productive fun workplace with a tennis table!!
Crew Member (Employé actuel) –  Lachine, QC27 avril 2019
1800 Got junk is a great job with great benefits. The staff and crew members are charismatic and passionate people who truly love what they do. The best part of this job is being able to work outside and meet new people every call we make. 1800 Got junk is a great job and i would 100% recommend this job for anyone looking for independent and outdoor work with a great staff and crew.
Points positifs
beers and pizza
Points négatifs
long hours (sometimes)
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 3Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Awesome job for manual workers
Truck Team Member (Employé actuel) –  montreal, Lachine26 avril 2019
Great work environment with lots of team spirit and encouragement. If you like working outdoors and meeting clients here is the place to do so. Fun experience
Points positifs
perks for reaching goals at the end of months
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 4Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good job
Truck Team Member (Employé actuel) –  Montréal, QC26 avril 2019
good people to work with and great job. i like this job because we work outside and its amazing everyday is new and you always expect new opportunities
Points positifs
lunch
Points négatifs
hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive fun healthy work enviroment
inbound sales representative (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON26 avril 2019
Productive and fun work environment.

if goals are made incentive is most times a pizza lunch or snacks provided by management.
culture is amazing & the immediate management staff is very supportive.
team outings and events take place every quarter of business. you are allowed to multitask as long as it is not during a call whether you are watching Netflix or on your phone if it didn't affect your performance as an agent it wasn't looked down upon.
Points positifs
free lucnhes, work outings, productive fun motivating, enviroment
Points négatifs
the department that is in charge of schedulling is run very poorly as a result, that translates in lost wages or undesired schedulling.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
productive workspace with conscientious people
Truck Team Member (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC26 avril 2019
Great job with a good pay and many option to make additional money. This job is getting you experience in, customer service, sales, moving, and general productivity.
Points positifs
Long hours
Points négatifs
physical
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fun, active workplace, hard working employees
General Labourer (Employé actuel) –  Lachine, QC23 avril 2019
Working at gotjunk has been a great experience so far. the workers are friendly and the clients are great. the pay is good with all the bonuses you get, the managers try to keep the day as good as possible for you. the uniforms are pretty nice and the trucks are convenient and good. some days are hard and some days are slow, but in all the work is amazing, and you never have to go to the gym.
Points positifs
great coworkers, good pay
Points négatifs
long days, dirty work
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 2Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Avoid at all costs!
Sales Centre Residential (Employé actuel) –  Vancouver, BC4 avril 2019
The best thing about this job is the coworkers and I don’t mean any sort of management. Yes they offer you daily and monthly incentives which you’re taxed on. They have the sales centre doing the job of residential and commercial sales even though there is a commercial sales department for that. You do double the work booking residental and commercial jobs but make the least amount of money doing it. The team leads and team capitans push you hard to sell because if you don’t make monthly incentive neither do they. There is no work life balance here. They schedule you for late afternoon/evening closing shifts all the time and don’t listen to your scheduling needs. Let’s not forget the daily lunch thefts from the staff kitchen that management has been aware of for months but doing nothing about! I’m currently looking for a better job as I can feel this one sucking the life out of me!
Points positifs
The coworkers
Points négatifs
Low pay, no work life balance, bad management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Best job ever
Operations Manager (Employé actuel) –  London, ON27 mars 2019
I applied to a job posting because I needed a job and thought it would be a great balance to continue customer service but also stay physical. All of that rang true, but I never excepted this "job" to turn into my career. I work for an amazing boss who treats all of us like family. The truck team members I work with have become my friends and we actually do things together outside work. This company has given me more opportunities then I could have imagined. It can get hectic at times, but I know my team always has my back. The hours can be long at times, and the days can be physically exhausting, but I wouldn't trade it for the world. Everyday is always different and exciting. The culture that 1-800-GOT-JUNK promotes is amazing. They're motto is "We hire happy people" and they really strive to do this and it makes such a difference in the work dynamic!
Points positifs
physically demanding, great team, company bonuses and extras
Points négatifs
occasionally the long hours and physical demands can be exhausting
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good place to work if you like physical work, something new everyday. management does not care about you. sometimes slow days sometimes crazy busy
Truck Team Member (Employé actuel) –  Saskatoon, SK26 mars 2019
Hauling junk is what it is no complaints about the dirtiness of the job (occasionally gets a little nasty) . Management however does not care about you at all, Call centers book jobs based on receiving their commission not availability of the truck team members so some days have no jobs and other days are too busy to even handle. and no benefits at all
Points positifs
different everyday, travel around the city a lot and meet lots of people
Points négatifs
no benefits, bad management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great work environment, amazing co-workers, and great money
Driver (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON1 février 2019
I started working here 6 months ago and it’s definitely the best job I’ve ever had. I’m making more money than I ever did while having loads of fun every week!
The managers and work environment is so chill and relaxed, which is extremely rare and so refreshing.
All in all I can’t think of any negatives for working here as long as you work hard and stay positive you’ll do very well here and make a ton of money.
Points positifs
Guaranteed raises, fun company events, 4 day work week
Points négatifs
None
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 5Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
It’s fine at first but once you get to know the owners things changed for the worse.
Truck driver (Ancien employé) –  Nanaimo, BC6 janvier 2019
It was fun at first yoh meet new friends and do some traveling. The work is hard and tedious on the body. No perks what so ever. Long hours. Tell you your full time and then they start cutting your hours hiring way to many people.
Points positifs
Not much to pro about. Some of the people I worked with are cool.
Points négatifs
Long hours owners getting mad if you work overtime.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8Non 2Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez 1-800-GOT-JUNK?. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,7
D'après 408 avis
5201
466
338
234
169

Notes par catégorie

3,5Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,3Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,3Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,6Direction
3,8Culture d'entreprise