Toys 'R' Us - Avis

Trouvé 605 avis correspondant à votre recherche
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Friendly staff, fun times
Floor Associate (Ancien employé) –  Newmarket, ON19 janvier 2018
I really enjoyed being a Babies R Us associate despite how unappreciated by management I felt. It is a toy store, how could it not be fun!? The staff really stick together in that place. Kids look at you like you're famous! That i rewarding.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
a typical day of work
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON19 janvier 2018
its a busy store specially weekends. the only think I like its nice environment and nice co worker. but sometimes its kinds
stressed ful too much messed in a floor. But its okay
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
One of the best places I've ever worked!
World Sales Leader (Ancien employé) –  Red Deer, AB18 janvier 2018
When I started at Toys R Us, I think I was 17 and fresh out high school. It wasn't my first job, but it was my first official retail job. I honestly have nothing bad to say about it. I loved it there. Within three months of getting hired, I was already training new cashiers and working stock, I was the one the new cashier ran to for questions, I was their problem solver and the management there saw that, and I was recognized for it. Over Christmas (which was my first Christmas ever in retail), I ran the the front end, I handled returns and ran the cashiers, I was in charge. I was constantly commended for my achievements, I was always thanked for my hard work, and I knew that if there was ever a problem, whether it was a customer being horrible or a cashier not doing their job, I could safely go to my management team and they would listen to my problem and help me sort it out. I applied for a promotion, and I'm pretty sure the only reason I didn't get it, was because I was leaving Canada to study abroad (which I completely understood). When I was back in Canada for good, I stopped in to see if I could have a job and they hired me back, no questions asked. One month later, I was promoted. When I had to make the difficult decision to leave for another job with a better pay, there was no animosity because they hired me again for the third time 3 months later. And then I when I left for Edmonton to go to school, the Store Director and Assistant Store Director assisted me in getting a transfer to a store in Edmonton. So all in all, definitely one of the best places, if not the best,  plus... I've worked at.  moins
Points positifs
Wonderful management, flexible scheduling
Points négatifs
Not really full-time unless management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
productive workplace
Cashier & Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Yonge, ON15 janvier 2018
friendly people and friendly environment. hours were good. would not return as I had experience in a kids store and that is not my preference. !!!!!!!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Workplace filled with understanding managers
Seasonal Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Brampton, ON13 janvier 2018
Toys R U was a good experience for me training me with how to communicate with customers and also tyco-workers. management was understanding and friendly, majority of my co-workers were very nice and welcoming and also around my age for the most part. The hardest part of the job was working in customer service because I was put to work with someone to train me, but instead they ignored me. The most enjoyable part was lunch and the smiles on the customers faces when I found what they were looking for.
Points positifs
Working along people around the same age group
Points négatifs
Long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Decent place to work
Night Shift Stocker (Ancien employé) –  Brantford, ON11 janvier 2018
A typical day at work was fast paced, and time management is key to ensure that all skids were put away, and all shelves were organized before it was time to open the next morning.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Fun place to work but customers are not the best.
Cashier/Customer Service (Ancien employé) –  St. Catharines, ON8 janvier 2018
Everyone I worked with seemed really nice and cool. But the customers there were really rude for the most part which made the job a lot less enjoyable.
Points positifs
Lots of nice co workers
Points négatifs
Customers are terrible around christmas
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
for student
Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC6 janvier 2018
flexible hours and good staff. Great for a student. Good management. Would recommend it for someone looking for a part time job whilst doing their studies.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Super belle équipe
Commis-caissière (Ancien employé) –  Gatineau, QC4 janvier 2018
Les employés s'entraident et le gérants les aide et les dirrigent sur un bon chemin.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Working at Toys R Us
Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Hamilton, ON3 janvier 2018
I would show up about an hour early since I had to take the bus to work. I'd grab a quick breakfast, punch in after eating and went to work. Would go onto a register and sign in, then immediately help the customers. I tended to ring their items through fairly quickly which helped when the line exceeded the registers.
I was trained on cash as I was a seasonal employee.
The management team was very professional. They couldn't have been any more helpful when it came to training and explaining how the store worked.
The hardest part of the job was knowing that I might not have been kept on for part-time after the seasonal contract was up. Making mistakes like giving the customer the wrong change or forgetting to give the customer their items when they purchased so much.
The more enjoyable part was meeting and talking to the customers, as well as learning new skills that will benefit me in the future.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
toy store
Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Brantford, ON1 janvier 2018
fun environment its a toy store so its easy to help customers find what they are looking for there are daily targets to reach your schedule is only prepared one week at a time
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
awesome environment but too many hours a week
Seasonal Sales Associate (Employé actuel) –  Winnipeg, MB30 décembre 2017
coworkers were awesome! there wasnt a whoole lotta of praise between employees and management. not a lot of training you are expected to learn things on your own which can be tricky when you are with customers.
Points positifs
great environment
Points négatifs
too many hours for a part time position
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Great
Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Burlington, ON27 décembre 2017
The majority of Toys R Us seasonal employees work part-time. In traditionally entry-level positions, Toys R Us seasonal associates earn starting pay just over minimum wage, on average. Toys R Us may permanently hire on workers after the end of the holiday season for increased wages. Even though i didn't I love and will miss everyone there.
Points positifs
everything
Points négatifs
seasonal
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
good place to work
Laborer (Ancien employé) –  Whitby, ON17 décembre 2017
good place to work enjoyable staff, very clean and tidy, management is great! Working with a lot of them was fun and it was always a new exciting day every day.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
It’s was a funny friendly work place
Stocker (Ancien employé) –  Kelowna, BC14 décembre 2017
It’s was I good experience at toys r us the first day I had to unload the truck and my arms hurt a lot but it was fine the people there are very kind.
Points positifs
Long hours
Points négatifs
Didn’t do the tour
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
environnement de travaille amusant
Service à la clientèle (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC13 décembre 2017
I really enjoyed working here . My coworkers were amazing .
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Okay
General Labourer (Ancien employé) –  Barrie, ON11 décembre 2017
Management was a disappointment and difficult to work with, co workers were kind enough to show me the work environment but ultimately the supervisors put too much pressure on sales
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
great place to work
store director (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON11 décembre 2017
loved working there, great staff. great items that we sold and liked helping customers. loved the hectic atmosphere and the busy pace. like the satisfaction of seeing happy customers.
Points positifs
great staff
Points négatifs
sometimes long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Conditions des employés pitoyable.
Commis d'entrepôt, Service a la clientèle (Ancien employé) –  Anjou, QC10 décembre 2017
Le climat de travail est agréable, irritant majeur sont les heures qui suivent les ventes
Points positifs
Climat de travail super plaisant.
Points négatifs
courte pause, salaire qui ne reflete pas l'effort fournis
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Fun place
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Coquitlam, BC5 décembre 2017
Genuinely a fun place to work. You get to experience so many different customers and help them find different things. I worked in the baby dept. and it was honestly so rewarding helping new parents find what they needed and answering their questions about different things.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler

Note globale

3,8
D'après 10 384 avis
5 étoiles
4 étoiles
3 étoiles
2 étoiles
1 étoile

Notes par catégorie

Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,6
Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,1
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,2
Management
3,5
Culture d'entreprise
3,6