Staples - Avis

Trouvé 755 avis correspondant à votre recherche
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Great People To Work With
Program Specialist (Employé actuel) –  Vaughan, ON21 janvier 2018
The people who work at Staples are great to work with! Everyone helps each other. If you have a question or need help with something there is always someone who is ready and willing to help! You're never left alone!
Points positifs
Lots of team building activities and they allow you to work from home 2 days a week.
Points négatifs
Most of their positions are contract.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Woodstock, ON20 janvier 2018
Working at Staples gave me lots of great skills for a first job, I was suppose to go through the management training program, unfortunately GM's were changed and the new GM was very much in her own head and did not see this process through as previous management had told. I did not see myself moving any further in the company with her as our new GM as we did not see eye to eye on this subject. .
Points positifs
Amazing Team, great hours
Points négatifs
New GM Pushed Me Out
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Good Experience
Technology Associate (Ancien employé) –  Guelph, ON19 janvier 2018
I had a good time working here. I learned a lot about technology and types of products out there. Staff and Managers were very friendly and welcoming.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Travail flexible et agréable
Vendeur informatique (Ancien employé) –  Saint-Hyacinthe, QC18 janvier 2018
Environnement et collègues agréables. Tâches variés
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Fun
Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Burlington, ON17 janvier 2018
Fun place to work and learn as a teenager. Decent salary. Clean store. Sufficient breaks . Good schedules. Management could use some work . Overall decent place to work
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
great team and staff
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  London, ON15 janvier 2018
retail work with a great management team. Limited personal growth potential once reaching the management or full time level. Good company and good people
Points positifs
Tv in lunch room, staff discount
Points négatifs
retail work, limited growth potential with low ceiling
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
A dying company
Technology Sales (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB12 janvier 2018
Most of the time no matter where you will be yelled at for not selling something the customer does't want. I get it it's sales and I was one of the top sellers in the Edmonton/Northern Alberta district and only rewards we would get it a $25 Gift card to STAPLES. Very unfair company you won't be moving up and Staples is dying a lot.
Points positifs
Easy to book days off
Points négatifs
Everything, treated badly and many locations and the list goes on.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Review
Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Chilliwack, BC10 janvier 2018
Staples is an unfair place to work if you are a part-time employee. Do not give enough training, and blamed for anything that may go wrong in chosen department.
Points positifs
oo
Points négatifs
management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Ok workplace if you know the right people
SERVICES MANAGER (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB9 janvier 2018
Advancement is easy if you have something in your head. Have to be careful with company politics as usual, Most stores are dirty and the people who work there are apathetic.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Alright first job
Staples (Ancien employé) –  Cornwall, ON5 janvier 2018
I was hired through a jobzone program and was paid by them for the first three months. Things were average for a retail job though I was very young making it hard to relate to most of the staff.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Great!
Copy and Print Associate (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB3 janvier 2018
Really great work environment and great if you are looking for part time work! Loved the work in the Copy Center and they offer so many useful products and services.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Formation en vente
Conseiller principal en technologie (Ancien employé) –  Quebec City, QC27 décembre 2017
La formation en vente intitulée "Ventes inspirées" est très efficace. Même sans aptitudes naturelles pour la vente, on devient de très bons conseillers.
Points positifs
Avantages sociaux gratuits
Points négatifs
Peut être long de changer de poste
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 2Signaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
ok place
Facilities, packaging and safety sales (Employé actuel) –  Montréal, QC20 décembre 2017
They came to offer me a nice job with a nice salary and then laid me off after 11 months. worked long hours and non stop e mails.
My manager was very helpful though.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 3Signaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Good place to work.
Sales Area Representative (Ancien employé) –  Burlington, ON19 décembre 2017
Good place to work. All coworkers and management got along which made going to work enjoyable. The store had it slow times and extremely busy times.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Environnement de travail dynamique
Conseillère à la vente (Ancien employé) –  Rouyn-Noranda, QC13 décembre 2017
J'ai adoré l'équipe
cependant il y avais quelque manque du coté gestion
Points positifs
possibilité d'avancement et café gratuit
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Always busy
Assistant Sales Manager (Ancien employé) –  Lloydminster, AB12 décembre 2017
Staff and employees were fun to work with, Our General manager always made sure we had the proper tools to do the job , And was always available to help out when needed.
Points positifs
Lots of support
Points négatifs
Hard to get good employees
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 2Signaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
good place to work
Technology Sales Supervisor (Ancien employé) –  Okotoks, AB10 décembre 2017
was a great place to work, if you work hard and do the job required and go above and beyond they take the time to recognize you. great place to advance your skills and knowledge
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Friendly staff, Rivalry and finger pointing.
Technology Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Okotoks, AB30 novembre 2017
Pay is competitive and usually coworkers are friendly and fun to work with. Some ruin your time and take every sale possible from you and blame others for their mistakes. Awesome service and great products. Easy to learn no matter the job.
Points positifs
Consistent hours
Points négatifs
Competitive pay
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Wish i could go back!
Senior Sales and Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB28 novembre 2017
The training opportunity alone were worth working here. within 6 months i was working in all departments.
every day i got to work in different department of store and the staff and managers were a pleasure to work for.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Enjoyed the work but management was there to hang you out to dry
Copy and Print Associate (Ancien employé) –  Olds, AB28 novembre 2017
Loved the work, and co-workers, but management put their overseeing responsibilities onto the floor staffs shoulders and when they didn't the results they were hoping for, employees were railroaded out the door. Very unprofessional and sneekie.
Points positifs
Steady, good co-workers, enjoyable atmoshere
Points négatifs
Management very deceitful, unprofessional, and callus.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 2Signaler

Note globale

3,6
D'après 7 823 avis
5 étoiles
4 étoiles
3 étoiles
2 étoiles
1 étoile

Notes par catégorie

Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,6
Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,2
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,1
Management
3,3
Culture d'entreprise
3,5