SOLAR BROKERS CANADA - Avis

Montrer les 20 avis
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
manager had a bad attitude
Lead Generator (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON12 décembre 2017
work place was the same everyday , no change no change of tasks or any other ...
we always had to read a paper , same paper everyday for different people
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Perfect Company For an Aspiring Sales Guru
Senior Broker (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON29 novembre 2017
I have worked at Solar Brokers Canada for over 3 years. It has proven to be the ideal company to get my feet wet and learn sales from the bottom up.

I started as a Lead Generator learning how to prospect, handle objections and the art of negotiation. Then I became a mid-level agent learning how to prefect the art of relationship building and perfecting my tonality/pitch to capture clients attention over the phone. To date I have worked my way up to becoming on of the Senior Sales Agents aka a "closer" and I love it! I make great money, while helping my clients save money and the environment.

I couldn't have asked for a more rewarding career and industry to be in at such a young age and early stage in my career.
Points positifs
Intense sales training boot camps, great company culture and coaching. Work hard, play hard environment!
Points négatifs
Commitment to learning, growth and over coming challenges, People who excel here have no problems stepping outside of their comfort zone, must work your way to the top
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 2Signaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Terrible Company to work for
Junior Broker/Lead Generator (Ancien employé) –  London, ON27 septembre 2017
Don't pay you ontime or the right amount.
Scheduling issues (always changing and no advanced notice).
Never get a response to emails and questions.
EXTREMELY unorganized.
All in all a terrible place to work.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Terrible Culture, Favourtism, Gossip Girl In the Office
Sales Representative (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON19 juin 2017
Lousy upper management . Lots of advice but zero ability to listen or reward for hard work - just more criticism. There is the most horribly gossipy young woman who works there and sort of manages the office. She stirs up so much trouble for no reason and gets away with it. The company is doomed. Solar City has gone online and Ontario Solar doesn't really exist. Good luck in the unemployment line folks.
Points positifs
no such thing as a free lunch
Points négatifs
nice if you paid what you promised
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and fun work atmosphere with great and dedicated people!
Information Representative (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON26 janvier 2017
A typical day for me would be clocking in and starting with phone calls while preforming data entry at the same time until I clock out. You learn quite a bit on the job, how to interact with people that actually want to know the information you are providing and learning the organization data system the company used to keep track of all there clientele. While at the same time getting feed back from management on how to improve.
Points positifs
Flexible work hours
Points négatifs
Management sometimes had problems.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 2Signaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
No mileage and use your own vehicle! All commission
Sales Representative (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON3 janvier 2017
If you want to lose $$$ by using your own gas and vehicle to useless appointments this is the job for you.
I went to several appointments and the folks thought the solar system was free! I guess the phone people get $$$ if they book an appointment even if they are not qualified.
Guaranteed you will hate the bosses'. A pair of mouthy idiots! You will want to punch them out!
Points positifs
None
Points négatifs
Everything
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8Non 1Signaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Fast-Paced, Ever-Changing Work Environment with Ambitious Company Goals
Senior Sales Broker (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON7 janvier 2016
Lots of help/training available for new employees.

Fun, Caring, Intelligent Staff, Hyped-up Sales Team

Great Place to learn and grow.

Smaller company with big goals: leads to occasional office distress.

Opportunities in Call Centre, Sales, Admin

For it's size, SBC displays pretty good transparency with executives/management.
Points positifs
Lots of Freedom and Responsibility
Points négatifs
If you need to be heavily directed/bossed or micromanaged, SBC is not for you.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 6Signaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Great culture and management
Senior Broker (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON18 décembre 2015
Amazing company to work for through the solar boom and the excitement and dedication of management is the perfect recipe to mentor employees.
Points positifs
High Pay, Culture, Openness, Advancement
Points négatifs
Need to be Self driven, 100% Comission ( High )
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 5Signaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Positive, supportive environment to work in
Senior Broker (Ancien employé) –  Toronto18 décembre 2015
There is nothing better than working with a team of ambitious, motivated people with common goals. I learned a great deal while working at Solar Brokers Canada, not just about the industry but also about myself. Because the management encourages the entrepreneurship, my ideas where always heard and I was give the space and support to try to bring them to life
Points positifs
Leadership, positive culture, good pay
Points négatifs
Minimal Benefits
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 6Signaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Incredible Opportunities
marketing communications (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON18 décembre 2015
A truly entrepreneurial company with a ton of young talent - starting at the top. Probably one of the most collaborative and supportive places I've worked in my seasoned career.

The leaders have great vision and even greater drive to achieve extreme growth in the near future. They foster a true "reap what you sew" culture and encourage everyone to live up to their best and to become successful in the process.

Great place to work!
Points positifs
generous leaders, flexibility of hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 5Signaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Productive
Lead Generator (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON12 septembre 2015
Fun, Supportive, Productive place to work at. Advancement is in interest if you perform at your best. One of my best jobs ever !
Points positifs
Advancement
Points négatifs
Shifts
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 5Signaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Call Centre
Lead Generator (Employé actuel) –  20 Eglington Ave West Toronto ON4 juin 2015
I enjoy talking to various different clients everyday and informing them about the Ontario's Free Solar Program. Working with my co-workers is intriguing because we all are different and have different experiences when it comes to the call centre. The hardest part of the job is when people hang up on you or use inappropriate language when they feel bothered by the informative calls.
Points positifs
Advancement
Points négatifs
Tedious at times
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 6Signaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Worst place ever
Former Employee (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON21 mai 2015
I totally agree with the previous comments about the management style. The two upper level managers have the worst people skills. They think they are too smart but have no work ethics and are overly aggressive for no reason.

WORKING THERE SEEMED VERY FISHY.

I met many people from the industry later who had similar opinion about them and the company. Wish I spoke with them before joining this company.
Points positifs
No Pros
Points négatifs
Horrible Management, Low Pay, No work ethics, Bad company culture
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 25Non 6Signaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Fun
Junior Broker (Employé actuel) –  Mississauga6 mai 2015
Co workers were great and fun to work with
Tagging and hanging clothes got a little repetitive after a while
Benefits were good (50% off discount)
Was never really busy so you got to really focus on your customer service
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 7Signaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Solar Brokers Canada
Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON23 avril 2015
Good experience, learned etiquette over the phone and vocalize myself better. I got the chance to enhance my skills in an environment, learning team work skills. Fast paced environment helped my to be better in my multi-tasking skills which is good for any representative.
Points positifs
Easy job
Points négatifs
Bring your own laptop and headset
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 5Signaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
productive place to work at
Customer Service (Ancien employé) –  Scarborough31 mars 2015
-Learned how to deal with customers
-explained product to potential clients and arranged for bookings
-friendly work environment
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 4Signaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Great Co-workers - Terrible Management
Former Employee (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON25 mars 2015
I joined the company with high hopes, as many things were promised (Training, Advancement, Compensation). But nothing was provided ever. There are two upper level managers, that have differing opinions at every turn which makes it really hard to do your job. One of the managers has really poor people skills, overly aggressive and has pushed more than a few employees to quit without realizing it. There is potential here, but something with management needs to change.
Points positifs
Nice at first
Points négatifs
Poor Management, Do No Respect Employees
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 20Non 4Signaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work
Telemarketer (Ancien employé) –  Scarborough, ON17 juillet 2014
Overall Great experience the men and women of Solar Brokers are really amazing.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 5Signaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Work place
Telemarketer (Employé actuel) –  Scarborough, ON26 décembre 2013
call people answer questions
book appointments
just learn how to not take things personal
Points positifs
everything
Points négatifs
some of the people you call
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 4Signaler

Note globale

3,5
D'après 20 avis
5 étoiles
4 étoiles
3 étoiles
2 étoiles
1 étoile

Notes par catégorie

Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,2
Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,3
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
2,9
Management
3,0
Culture d'entreprise
3,4