Savers Health and Beauty - Avis

Trouvé 562 avis correspondant à votre recherche
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
productive, friendly, and fast past.
Cashier/Donation Clerk (Employé actuel) –  Kingston, ON1 novembre 2017
I enjoy everyday working at value village, i am inspired by the charity programs value village partakes in, and how we support cereble palsy and less fortunate families. my favorite part of the job is greeting regular customers that i see on a regular basis! I feel my hard work is appreciated at value village!
Points positifs
good hours, friendly staff members.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Productive Team to work with
Front End Supervisor (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB31 octobre 2017
This company is good to work for I would love to work with them in the future. The customers are colorful and the staff are easy to talk to. they make going to work fun
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Management could use work.
Donation Ambassador (Ancien employé) –  Coquitlam, BC13 octobre 2017
Worked for a few months and it was great. Great friendships made with the other employees. Management is lacking however. Took a month to receive my first paycheque despite asking for it on multiple occasions. Ended up receiving 3 cheques at once. Fishy. I really loved working as one of the donation ambassadors. Ended up quitting as I did not want to chance waiting another month for my next pay.
Points positifs
Fantastic Coworkers
Points négatifs
Management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
trained employees well for the position they did
Merchandiser/Stocker/Priced items (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB11 octobre 2017
I enjoyed helping the customers find what they needed the company had great merchandise that customers looked for. The company trained its employees well for whatever position they applied for.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Busy
Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON10 octobre 2017
Very busy location, always on top of their game. Super busy during the halloween and Christmas seasons. Everyone was very friendly and always there to teach you something new.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Fun But Can Be Boring
Production Worker (Ancien employé) –  Belleville, ON9 octobre 2017
They always want you to be faster and exhaust yourself.
You don't get promoted or ever get a raise.
You only get benefits if you are full time.
You get fired for not enough hours because you're going to school.
Rude Management.
Points positifs
Fun
Points négatifs
Rude management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Fun place to work
Sales Clerk/Supervisor (Ancien employé) –  Ajax, ON28 septembre 2017
I started out as a part time sales clerk and quickly became a full time supervisor.
There's lots of room for advancement, and its a very fun place to work.
Points positifs
Free Lunches, Halloween season
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 2Signaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Part time donation attendant
DONATION ATTENDANT (Part-Time) (Ancien employé) –  Brampton, ON27 septembre 2017
Disorganized, clothing and other items were always lying on the floor making it messy and hard to walk around without stepping on something. Also some staff was friendly some wasn't. Sometimes i didnt get a break or a lunch until right before my shift ends
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Vv
Cashier, Sales (Ancien employé) –  Red Deer, AB23 septembre 2017
Having had personal experience in working for the company, i have to say that the work itself is a breeze. Its enjoyable and the people who you are surrounded with are mostly enjoyable but from the location i was at the management was incredibly poor thus effecting the entirety of the work place and peoples attitudes towards one another
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Fun
Donation Ambassador (Ancien employé) –  Kingston, ON23 septembre 2017
It was a good place to work. I had some friends who worked there as well which made long ays slightly more enjoyable. Staff from managers to cashiers were all nice.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
wow
Production management trainee (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB21 septembre 2017
I liked the people i worked with, but wow everything kept changing, once you got the hang of one thing it would change again, the pushed and worked you to the bone too, they didnt give any money to charity either like they pertend to do!

OVER PRICED STOCK
Points positifs
good staff
Points négatifs
to high of expectations
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Okay for part time.
Head Cashier/Opening Cashier (Employé actuel) –  Ottawa, ON20 septembre 2017
Management is unorganized and standards and practices change all the time. If you get a good manager you are lucky, but at the end of the day it is a corporation driven by money and sales. It is also very unhealthy breathing in the air from value village as they dont have their air and ventilation checked or cleaned and they deal with lots of dirt, debris and dust that end up in the air and you work , breathe and sweat in it.
Points positifs
willing to work around students schedule
Points négatifs
long hours standing, repetitive work, unorganized management, health concerns
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Productive
Customer service (Employé actuel) –  London, ON20 septembre 2017
Learn many different aspects of the job.
Physically demanding
Friendly atmosphere
Always something new
Management helpful
incentives
lunches provided on special occasions
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Customer Service is Key
Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Leamington, ON14 septembre 2017
Value Village was one of my first 'grown up jobs'. I was with the company for two years. They not only have great opportunity for employees but they also better the community in more ways then one would think.
Points négatifs
sale days.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
decent job
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB11 septembre 2017
Nice people, managers expected to much from employees though expected us to work past time we were scheduled to finish without pay, also do other peoples job when they werent there
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Nice Company to start your career
Team Lead - Customer Donation Centre (CDC) (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON10 septembre 2017
A very nice organization with very talented management and work force. You always get motivation to excel further and work hard to reach at the higher position of your career.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 2Signaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
not a good place to work, the management needs to be removed and have a fresh start.
Production Worker (Ancien employé) –  Vernon, BC9 septembre 2017
Horrible place to work, management is awful, and like robots not to upset of the boss....
the place reeks of mold and at times masks were worn. the pricing is ridiculous and the stuff thrown away is unreal. Brand new items thrown in the garbage as they are not allowed to sell them but instead should be offering to shelters etc. sickening the waste out of there.
I will never donate there again, i prefer the churches
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 12Non 2Signaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
WORST place to be a cashier.
Front End Cashier/Production worker (Ancien employé) –  Coquitlam, BC8 septembre 2017
You're better off seeking employment as a cashier at a grocery store where they pay the same but you wont have to cope with the constant stress of rude,( sometimes aggressive- in your face yelling at you) entitled customers who complain and try to bargain with the prices.Management should take this into consideration since the turnover rate for front end employees is very high yet they pay the minimum.

For a company that receives a large portion of their merchandise for free from on site donations, they certainly could afford to pay their employees a decent portion over minimum wage yet they do not. Clearly they don't value their employees. I would not recommend applying here especially if you are just starting out in the work force.

Working in the back for production is hardly any better. You stand all day doing the same thing trying to meet a ridiculous quota while the management tells you to go faster. It feels like a being a robot or working in a first world legalized sweatshop,no AC in a hazardous work environment -being exposed to mold, dust and other unknown potentially harmful toxins. The only thing that made it durable are the wonderful co workers which was just luck.
Points positifs
friendly staff and supervisors
Points négatifs
minimum pay for hard work
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 9NonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
as a student this is a perfect job for you.
Production Associate (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB5 septembre 2017
working here was great while going to school. but after graduation there was not a lot of advancement opportunities. my co workers were amazing but management needs some help.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Coworkers were fun
Sales Associate (Employé actuel) –  Vaughan, ON4 septembre 2017
I have met some of the nicest people at Value Village, but the company doesn't seem to know where it wants to go. Customers were rude and entitled just because it's second hand, they think they should pay practically nothing for it. It's a business, stop begging for discounts. It became a toxic environment.
Points positifs
Friendly team members
Points négatifs
customer emtitlement
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler

Note globale

3,4
D'après 1 958 avis
5 étoiles
4 étoiles
3 étoiles
2 étoiles
1 étoile

Notes par catégorie

Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,3
Salaire / avantages sociaux
2,9
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,0
Management
3,0
Culture d'entreprise
3,2