GardaWorld - Avis

Trouvé 637 avis correspondant à votre recherche
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Regarding job opportunity
Controller/Security Officer (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB20 janvier 2018
very good staff and management. opportunity to grow in the industry. paid on time but not good benefit. it was 4 days on and 4 days off work. a lot to learn.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Mal gestion
Agente de sécurité (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC17 janvier 2018
Non flexible et mal gestion des heures de travail. Employée à numéro
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Excellente entreprise
Agent / Officier, de sécurité (Employé actuel) –  Québec, QC15 janvier 2018
Excellente entreprise en sécurité privé le respect des agent semble une priorité.
Points positifs
Respect des agents de sécurité - employés.
Points négatifs
Salaire du Décret ou sysndicat.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to start.
Security Guard (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON8 janvier 2018
Garda has one of the best attitudes towards workers comparing to other companies in the GTA, however shifts are not always available, and they have union dues.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 3Signaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
keeping area secured
Security Guard (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON8 janvier 2018
workplace and workplace politic only profit the client not the employees. i got wrongfully fired by the compagnie for the behavior of a co-worker. to my knowlegde folk need more training, more human behavior training for office employees.
Points positifs
good customer service experience
Points négatifs
no job security
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Dead end job, working for management that doesnt know what they are doing
Armoured car guard (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC Canada7 janvier 2018
Typical Union vs Management.

Management hates its employees and will do whatever it can to make an extra doller. Dont waste your time here, its a dead end with only constant fighting for your rights. 27 an hour to risk your life at night with millions in cash.
Points positifs
Can be fun if you have a good partner
Points négatifs
to many to liist. #1 is management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Great Place To Work
Acting Security Director/Shift Supervisor (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON4 janvier 2018
I enjoy my current job but i am looking for something more challenging at this time. I respect my team my place of work and my management staff. I believe that there are good people that work for this company and they need to be recognized.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 1Signaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Good money and do your own things but can be boring
Security Guard (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON3 janvier 2018
Miss working for my company but felt like I wasn't going anywhere in the workplace so I had to take a major break from them. Still technically a employee there justhavent gotten any shifts and need to renew my license
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Très bonne !
1- Agent de sécurité (Employé actuel) –  Montréal-Ouest, QC27 décembre 2017
Surveillance de la Sécurité par ronde et surveillance de 40 caméras.

A aiguiser mon sens de l'observation et développer un grand sentiment de faire un travail consciencieux et professionnel.

Très bon sens D'équipe et Respect mutuelle entre notre Clientèle ,Mon Equipe et notre Client Principale.

Je dirais le voyagement cause de la distance et le fait que mon Horaire sois de Nuit en permanence.

Ce sentiment d'être responsable de la Sécurité et la Protection des biens et de mon endroit de travail, aussi le contact respectueux de la Clientèle et notre équipe.
Points positifs
Le contact et le sentiment de bien faire son travail et être apprécier par l'employeur.
Points négatifs
Aucun a part de la distance pour moi de me voyager.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Salaire excellent,mais pas de syndicat.
Préposé au chariot au CHUM (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC27 décembre 2017
Nous restions pendant 12 heures à attendre qu'on nous appelle pour pousser les chariots. Certains s'endormaient. Il ne se passaient rien pendant la soirée souvent. Le CHUM a terminé le contrat.

Pas desyndicat pour ce contrat.

Salaire excellent,mais pas de syndicat.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Learned a lot and developed a lot of skills
security officer (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB26 décembre 2017
While working with Garda, i have learned how to deal with people and overcoming challenges by dealing with them i a professional manner. It was a tactful job, but as I was working a team was able to resolve them.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
A good security company to work for.
Security Guard (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON25 décembre 2017
Front Desk duties are easy job to do. Access to computers and cameras makes work a little interesting. Emails from company management Staff makes you do your job in proper manner.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
I always enjoy the work.
Security Officer (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON20 décembre 2017
I worked with Garda world last year. I like the company. I enjoy the work. I always get work schedule. Everybody was so friendly and helpful. My all colleagues are good. They always called me and send me different places for work.
Points positifs
no
Points négatifs
PARTTIME
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Not a good place to work
Operations Supervisor (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC19 décembre 2017
A recent change in Upper MGMT has made the place unbearable to work at. Zero respect shown for employees or Front line Managers.
Long-term and loyal work force, but terrible leadership. I would not advise anyone to apply there.
Points positifs
Loyal workforce
Points négatifs
Bad Management group
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Fast Paced Enivronment
Manager (Employé actuel) –  Mississauga, ON17 décembre 2017
Lots of interaction with different departments. Great place to work for someone looking for a challenge.

Good Career Advancements.

Great place to work to gain life experience.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Bad management in Regina, SK office
Security guard part time (Ancien employé) –  Regina, SK16 décembre 2017
Either you have too many hours or you barely given 8 hours in a week. I am writing my personal experience with that office. When you call the office to get more hours, they feel like your are a pain in the butt. Basically you have to beg them to get more hours. This office is losing contracts left and right.
Points positifs
None
Points négatifs
Really bad management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 3Signaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
bien
Signaleur routier (Ancien employé) –  Laurentides, QC13 décembre 2017
équipement fournis, camion neuf , travaille principalement pour Hydro-Quebec rive-nord et rive-sud MTQ
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 3Signaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Great employment. Would stay longer, but need a change after 30 years
Cash in transit, Armored car company (Employé actuel) –  Vancouver, BC10 décembre 2017
Gardaworld is a good company to work for...a little rocky at times, , employees are great, money is great. Benefits are awesome. As a top employee, I get my pick of shift times and locations, but have fulfilled my pension requirements, and am looking for something different.
Points positifs
Wages, benefits, co workers
Points négatifs
Travel from home, long hours, no more advancement
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 4Signaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Company
SCREENING POINT MANAGER (Employé actuel) –  Toronto Pearson International Airport, ON7 décembre 2017
Fast pace environment, everyday is a different challenge and it keeps you on your toes at all times and alert. Great people to work with that make your workday go by smooth.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
ok place to work at
Patrol, escort contractors (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON7 décembre 2017
When i started the company was small i had some good times at first but after a while i only got to have 20-30 hrs a week they almost went bankrupt and never able to advance in any position But that was long ago i can't speak for now but i heard they are better and have more contract and are in better hands.
Points positifs
good poeple i have met
Points négatifs
really bad managing company
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6NonSignaler

Note globale

3,1
D'après 1 437 avis
5 étoiles
4 étoiles
3 étoiles
2 étoiles
1 étoile

Notes par catégorie

Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
2,9
Salaire / avantages sociaux
2,9
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
2,8
Management
2,7
Culture d'entreprise
2,9